filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [We School], Mumbai > Reviews

Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [We School], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA | Estd 1977 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.0/10social
Khozema H Vejlani Master of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For getting admission I have taken test which is conducted by welingkar college. I got 80% score, minimum passing is 80 %.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hardeep SinghMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Marketing)Batch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MBA CET entrance exam and scored 98.9 percentile. We school is among the top 5 institutes in Mumbai and has good campus placement.


Placement -

This year, 255 companies visited the institute for Executive Placement. From among these 118 companies were first timers on campus, which made it a very interesting choice for the students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Amrita BhomleMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Operations)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got through MH-CET. I scored 110. Welingkar fitted all my personal selection criteria like faculty, education, package, etc. So I opted for Welingkar.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Samir NewaleMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges for MMS degree in Mumbai.

Entrance Preview -

Common Enterance Test (CET) conducted by Maharashtra division. The college also takes CAT scores for its other PGDBM courses.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Chaitali KulkarniMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Management Studies)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Great college. Wonderful infrastructure. Ambitious atmosphere. Successful core values and mantras such as ~ Weschool, not and I but a We.. Promotes team work and leadership great mentors, Perfect location - Matunga.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 82.23 % CET Maharashtra 97.67% my score in CET is what pushed me to pursue an MMS degree in Mumbai. Best colleges were SIMSR, Welingkars and Sydhnem. My marks landed me Welingkars and I fell in love with the Campus and College Infrastructure. It was the best option for me. MMS Marketing faculty is top notch at Welingkars.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Tarang VadalikarMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Human Resource)Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Impactful Learning Journey

Remarks -

Overall the efforts put in by the HR faculty in adding value to the course by having regular intervention & workshops is brilliant. Students have developed behaviorally, on both personal & professional fronts, which is the most complex & impact full contribution any education/training setup can provide.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared Welingkar through both CET & CAT. I opted the MMS course through CET(now CMAT) for obvious benefits like less fees & the recognition as a degree.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Bhavesh JajalMaster of Financial Management [MFM]Batch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the internal entrance examination for the part time MBA. I choose this course as i was not looking for a full time course, and also this is affiliated to Mumbai University.


Course Curriculum -

It was complete and covered all major aspects of the subject matter. All subjects have a great focus from a professional career point of view there are presentations and discussions on each topics to get a in depth knowledge of the same.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Khushi JainPGDM-BDPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CET- 94.71% Frankly i never wanted to pursue this course and got an opportunity to change it to in the first week post examination. But after learning about these course and meeting the professors of these course , i wished to pursue it.That was the best decision i ever made.


Placement -

Placements are mostly in It companies and banks. But you have startups and some market research companies too.Media comapnies are less and most of the finance students also get financial sales only.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Prasad VPGDMBatch : 2009
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Opted for an CAT exam to see full time MBA program but got a chance to work with an MNC hence dropped my decision for full time program. Searched through many colleges within mumbai for a part time program & got excellent feedback fro welingkars from allumini students also went through the faculty list for the program it had excellent group of professors.


Placement -

Placement cell was excellent & they updated me on regular basis for new job opportunities . the pay packages were just right as per market standard.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Darshan BhavsarFinanceBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience of BJCCI

Remarks -

As far as I know Welingkar is one of the best colleges I have come across. Their programs are good. They also have great infrastructure and brilliant faculty. The professors go out of their way to help you with concepts. The exposure is very good. The college has immensely helped me with network.


Entrance Preview -

I had gone frm mah- cet and wellingkar seems to be best college in mumbai for MBA. Wellingkar is well reputed college for MBA .They also have great infrastructure and brilliant faculty. The professors go out of their way to help you with concepts.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-19 15:45:30

CMAT 2018 Notification to release soon

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) will soon release notification for CMAT 2018. The computer based 3-hour exam will be conducted in single session in the last week of January 2018. Regist

2017-09-14 12:09:50

CAT vs CMAT: A Comparative Analysis

CAT is the top management examination held for admission in IIMs while CMAT scores are accepted by around 400+ B schools running AICTE approved management programs in India. It is the 2nd largest MBA/PGDM entrance test after CAT in the country. CAT and

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MMM
AVG FEE - ₹56,695/Yr3 Years
MIM
AVG FEE - ₹56,695/Yr3 Years
MMS Finance
AVG FEE - ₹281,281/Yr2 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

average package ₹800,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Prof. Kanu DoshiProfessor, Department of Finance
Dr. Pradeep PendseDean, Department of Infrmation Technology and Business Design
Dr. B. N. ChatterjeeDean, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[7]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×