Wildlife Institute of India - [WII], Dehradun - Reviews

Wildlife Institute of India - [WII], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand Estd 1982 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

9.5/10

10.0/10academic
10.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
10.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Ravi SharmaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Wildlife Sciences)Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

About my college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college was good and most of the time we use to attend seminars and workshops regarding our course. Along with this the aura and the people residing here were awesome to chat with and communication was never an issue.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus life went flawless, without any hassle I was able to complete my 2 years with good friends and people around me. Most of the time we were on the field where we were given a good opportunity to see the baby feeding and breeding sessions which were quite overwhelming for me.


Admission -

For applying here for my post-graduation I opted for a master's in wildlife science because of my interest in looking for animals. I applied here after completing my graduation in wildlife science.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

My course for wildlife science was not that hard, as it includes the basic details and the caring process and in-depth knowledge about the wildlife. Moreover, there were many resources like the internet and library which helped me to prepare notes. My program also constitute field works that were indeed an interesting thing.


Placement -
9 /10

For job purposes, the course is well established to provide us with a good salary package along with the internship and seminars and workshops that were a great deal for all of us. Many a time we were given coaching for NET Preparation so that we can pursue our career as a professor.


Fees -

Fees estimated here for the completion of Masters in wildlife sciences were not that high. I paid around Rs 600,000/-. And with all the facilities that helped me to live here without any trouble were good too.


06 Dec 201940report
Divya DwivediMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Wildlife Sciences)Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for Wildlife studies

Remarks -
9.5 /10

My college days were awesome and the best thing was the course and the curriculum designed for us. It was indeed a very interesting course structured with all the important details about the wildlife science and education on animals.


Admission -

For applying for a master's in wildlife sciences I had to submit all my documents of my previous educational background from my bachelor's degree to class 12th and 10th qualification certificate.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹14.89 K first year fees
Uttaranchal College of Science & Technology - [UCST], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Doon University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Doon University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Alpine Institute of Management & Technology - [AIMT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dolphin PG Institute of BioMedical & Natural Sciences, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Forest Research Institute - [FRI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NAAC
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

March 11, 2020

Saurashtra University Result 2020: Hall Ticket, Exam Timetable, Result, Admit Card

Saurashtra University has released the results of the end semester examinations. With 50+ programs being offered, Saurashtra University conducts the semester examinations of each of the programs twice in a year, i.e. in the months of October & April.  Students can check Saurashtra U

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Surendra Prakash GoyalHead, Department of Animal Ecology and Conservation Biology
Dr. Karthikeyan VasudevanScientist - D, Department of Animal Ecology and Conservation Biology
Dr. Ruchi BadolaHead, Department of Ecodevelopment Planning and Participatory Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun logo

Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun

M.Sc , ₹ 65.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Uttarakhand University of Horticulture & Forestry - [UUHF], Pauri logo

Uttarakhand University of Horticulture & Forestry - [UUHF], Pauri

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×