Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME], Bangalore - Reviews

Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1991 UOM, Mysore Private

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

7.5/10

7.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
campus life
course structure
hostel facility
spacious room
placement cell
group discussion
common room
faculty
industry
business
management
admission
experience
A
Arun JosMBA (PGDM)Batch : 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of XIME

Remarks -
5.3 /10

College can be better managed. Power is too concentrated on one person


Admission -

I got through XAT test. There was Group Discussion and Personal Interview. They verified my documents and gave me a call 1 week later. The minimum cutoff is 70% for CAT/XAT/CMAT. I opted for MBA as I wanted a fresh start after B-Tech. You should also think about it. MBA can also make you over-qualified for a lot of jobs too.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
S
StudentPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Marketing)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mix of hardwork and fun

Remarks -
7.3 /10

It has been a good learning experience so far. There may be some negatives but there are enough positives to cover them up.


Admission -

I am interested in Finance and i want to build a career in that field which is why i opted for this course, as it gives a lot of industry knowledge which is a must. This college was suggested to me by a couple of people based on my CAT percentile which was 81%ile. There were various factors that i took into consideration while selecting the right institute, the placements more than anything, in which XIME is doing a pretty good job compared to most of the other institutions, i read reviews on various platforms like college unit itself to make up my mind. The admission procedure was as usual, we had to fill out a form giving in all our details after which we were shortlisted for the GDPI roun...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Srishti SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Management PGDMPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

XIME is a good place to be in and it depends upon the student to absorb as much as possible and live a balanced life. These two years will be a roller coaster ride and one heck of a journey. Be sure to make the most of it; you will learn the greatest management and life lessons, here. Your individual efforts will matter way more than just the 'ranking' of college.


Admission -

I appeared for CMAT in January 2019 and on the basis of my score, was called for a written test, group discussion and a personal interview round, all held on the same day, in the month of March. The first shortlist was out in the first week of April and I got through the Bangalore campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sunil RathodPGDMBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Here I enjoyed each and every day here with full enthusiasm. Along with this, the college also supported me throughout the academic year. Apart from this, the place was pretty chill and relaxing as I foresee many new changes within me.


Admission -

I applied for the commencement of the PGDM course by filling up the application form which was available on the website for Rs 1250/-. And also gave this MAT exam in which my scores were around 75.4 percentile which made me eligible to get enrolled in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sweta ChoudharyPGDMBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college was good no doubt about this fact. As each day was the best as I experienced a lot of new facts and developed a new horizon of subjective knowledge. Apart from this, the college also helped me to discover my own self.


Admission -

I took admission in this college to pursue PGDM course. I appeared in this CAT entrance and luckily secured 78 percentile and applied through filling up the application form which cost me around Rs 1250/-. And hence was able to get into this college as a full-time PGDM student.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aman TapariaPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

XIME REVIEW

Remarks -
6 /10

You can learn a lot because of rigor and how to face the pressure in corporate but if you want to be a bit chill it is not very easy in XIME. The college is very very strict regarding attendance and it is autonomous


Admission -

Gave the MAT exam 2018. Scored 86.2 percentile. Applied for the college in September. GD and PI took place in March 2019. then the result came out in April 2019 and the fees was told and the joining date of the college also.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nishanta SaikiaPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in Xime.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Really good college and good faculty but the location is not good. The food is nice each day fresh new iteam alsl you get to buy from store. Proper playing area, hostel rooms are clean and weekly cleaning in the rooms


Admission -

I got into xime kochi through MAT exam entrance test. The required is 75% above in any entrance test. The admission process deals with interview and group discussion on various recent topics or other economic topics.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
Deep Raj SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Finance)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PGDM Course Value

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It's a great transformational experience that has made me both highly knowledgeable and creative by the end of the curriculum. I've participated in various college events representing the institute and have always ranked first because of the learnings earned here.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
KamleshPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Finance)
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good MBA College - Value for Money

Placement -
8 /10

Placement begins in last semester during Jan month and a lot of frenzied activity takes place in first 3 days. Top companies like Infosys, ICICI Bank, EY, Grant Thornton, HP, HCL, IDBI Bank are regulars in campus hiring. Starting package is INR 6.5 lakhs p.a. Most of the students get the pre-placement offer from their internship companies.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course Curriculum is revised every year and no books would be the same in the campus consecutive academic year. They have some of best academia on board who structure the course content. Lot of assignments to gauge practical understanding is given on a periodic basis. Wide Range of electives to choose from 4 streams is available - Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, and Operations.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pa.AkshayaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college changed my life.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall it was a great experience for me in XIME, Bangalore. It changed my life entirely. I was a completely different person at the time of passing out. My advice to the management is 1. They should focus more on placements focusing on increasing the average package. 2. Hostel food should be improved a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I came into XIME, Bangalore through XAT. I opted for this college because I wanted to pursue my career in HR and this is one of the best institute for HR specialisation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Alliance University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Indus Business Academy - [IBA], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 06, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern, Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Preparation Tips

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

July 02, 2020

ATMA 2020: Candidates to Take Demo Test Proctored by AI

The Association of Indian Management Schools has released the link of the demo test for the AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) 2020. It is compulsory for the candidates to take the demo test. Due to the pandemic, AIMS has decided to have the exam proctored by Artificial Intelligence (AI). The

June 30, 2020

How the GMAT exam benefits in anticipating performance?

Pursuing an MBA degree is an aspiration of millions of students around the world. Especially MBA from Harvard or Stanford or London Business School is a fascination which has driven many students for many years. MBA is one of the respected degrees that a candidate achieves and pursuing an MBA from t

June 30, 2020

Derive the GMAT management reports

The GMAT exam is one of the most vital exams for candidates who are passionate about pursuing management degrees from universities of abroad as well as certain top-notch Indian universities like IIM, S. P. Jain and more. The GMAT exam centres are spread throughout the world with more than 2 lacks ca

June 30, 2020

Detailing about GMAT benchmarking tools

Pursuing an MBA degree from Harvard or London Business School is aspired by innumerable candidates. What gears up their dream is the GMAT exam whose score is marked a necessity by the universities to be submitted during application. Now, the GMAT score evaluates a candidate’s analytical parame

June 29, 2020

Online Exam Date Extends till July 17 Due to Covid-19

Covid-19 has brought everything to a halt and exams are either getting postponed or announcing the online procedure. At this point of time, the candidates who are looking forward to study business courses in the globally top colleges are literally confused. It is because of the uncertainty of GMAT e

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 25, 2020

IIM Indore to Coordinate CAT 2020, Official Announcement released

IIM Indore will be the coordinating body for Common Admission Test- 2020, as stated in the official notification.  Indian Institute of Management-Indore, has also asked non-IIM institutions willing to use CAT 2020 Score, will have to fill the application form and the MoU regardin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹704,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,650,000

faculties

Dr. R. SridharDirector
Mr. Ragesh T.S.Assistant Professor
Mr. Puneet KumarAssistant Professor
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM], Navi Mumbai logo

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM], Navi Mumbai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

M.Phil/Ph.D in Management
7.2
IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo

IFIM Business School, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 16 L TOTAL FEES
7.1
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo

CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 9.9 L TOTAL FEES
7.6
Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune logo

Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×