Ilahia College of Arts and Science, Muvattupuzha - Reviews

Muvattupuzha, Kerala UGC Estd 1995 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (4)
Commerce (2)
Management (2)
Arts (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Admission (8)
Management (8)
Placement (8)
Structure (7)
Conduct (6)
Everyone (3)
Extra Ordinary (2)
Job Opportunity (2)
Maintenance (2)
Society (2)
Culture (1)
Entertainment (1)
Hostel Room (1)
Merit Seat (1)

11 Reviews found


ab
5.5 /10

Remarks :

the only negative mark of our college are we have less campus region in our collge and it is less for our activitieas the positive masrks are they help in many activitas and in many studieas and the techers aee very helpfull

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

our college offers post metric scholarship and and does not include any loan facility but the scholar ship is very usefull for the students and it could be help full for the student that come from distant cities

Fee Structure And Facilities :

the fees structure is feasible its for a semster feee 1stly we have to pay 11000 for the first sem including university fee and after that we had to pay 8000 for a semester every year there is university fees

Hostel Facilities :

i deosnt opted for my home even though the infrastructure of the hostel are very beautifull and they have canteen and the kids could study properly in the hostel and the sundays kids goes to their homes and return

College Events :

we celebrate many events some of them are arts and college union inagruation and onam and christmas arts festival is mainly on 3 days and it contained dance and song programs it is very enjoyfull and onam is marvellous

Campus Life :

there are so many extra caricular activitieas in our college they include sports and labs we have a football team named ilahians and they include faboulus players that havr many skills they are famous in our region

Alumni/Alumna :

they conduct many alumni union senior student are very kind to us and they does not rag us because they have anti ragging cluv for that anfmd they are very kind to us they help us many in our studieas

Faculty :

very wonder full college they are kind and it had every kind of facility it had computer class and labs and we could enjoy every little things even though it is a small college we had a play ground to play all games

Admission :

after i passed plus two exams they conducted an interview about my plus two results i wanted to submit my documents in online to be approved by the one window and i got this college and i paid admission fee and entered the college

Placement Experience :

our college does not provide internship but even though we have campus recruitments that are going on only the intelligent kids could get the recruitments there are many opportunitieas for the course i study

Course Curriculum Overview :

my course is three year course and each year contains 2 semester and there was ab annual exam about the subject after each semester and the course is medium tough and i could understand it we had six subjects on first two semester and 5 subjects after that semsters

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sundarrao  Arts Commerce and Science Senior College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Com 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College Marampally
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

MES College Marampally

Aluva, Kerala
B.Sc 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Ameen College, Edathala
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govinda Pai Memorial Government College - [GPMGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Com 1 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jain University

Kochi, Kerala
B.Com 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naipunnya School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Com 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Girideepam Institute of Advanced Learning - [GIAL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 4.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Mary's College of Commerce and Management Studies Thuruthiply
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Com 4.1 32.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Electronics AVG FEE - ₹ 37,500/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Prof. M.S.Shajahan Head & Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Mahim Ebrahim Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. James Joseph Head & Professor, Department of Commerce