Indian Institute of Public Health - [IIPH], Gurgaon - Reviews

Indian Institute of Public Health - [IIPH], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE Estd 2006 Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

5.6/10

6.0/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
5.0/10faculty
5.0/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Preeti KapoorMBABatch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni is approachable through the meet that happens annually outside the campus, but only few selected students are invited over there.


Scholarship -

I enrolled for the scholarship test and did my best but I could not reach upto the level of the cutoff for the scholarship so I did not get it. The amount that is waived off is the registration amount only i.e around 10,000 is given as scholarship.


Remarks -
7.5 /10

A lot of things changed from when I came to this college for the first time to the time when I had to say goodbye, I became more confident about myself, enhanced my skills, and most importantly I got a direction for my career.


Campus Life -
8 /10

So many things to explore in the campus only like the state of art- Library, sports ground, seminar hall where all of the meetings take place, auditorium where the events like freshers happen and the best part canteen where the food is yum and we hang out there only after lectures.


Internship -
8 /10

Working in a real environment, and earning while learning were two more factors that make me want to give five stars to the IIPH team. I would recommend IIPH business courses to anyone who wants to learn real world strategies.


Exam Structure -

The exams are held every semester while the marks depend on various other aspects as well like personal contact programme, virtual class rooms, practical computer sessions, case studies, projects & presentations, assignments, management games and role plays.


Entrance Preview -

You must be a graduate in any stream with minimum 50 percent aggregate marks. The following are the exams that are valid for admission-CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT. Finally you have to appear for a test which is to evaluate writing skills, group discussion and then it is followed by personal interview. .


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

IIPH helps the students by providing them the hostel facility where they are given everything and the food is good. I m a Gurgaon resident so I dont know much about the accomodation.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The induction process was many days long but it gave me good insights into the course curriculum and the future career pathways.


Placement -
8 /10

I got an opportunity to work with a leading MNC and the placements are based on the profile you have worked on as an intern. It was after so many companies I applied for I finally got a call in January while some of my friends were placed in November only. The packages offered are not that high but we get paid enough to start our corporate life


Events -
8 /10

Events that take place at IIPH are so many that I have even lost a count, but recently we celebrated Ethnic Day and all the students dressed up in Indian avatars and looked stunning. Apart from this we also have educational tours we are so fun as we visited surajkund recently.


Fees -

The structure of the fees is quite big but I remember we paid around 2,55,000 per year for three year course, and in addition to that initially we paid approximately 10,000 for the registration and security deposit.


Faculty -
7 /10

The faculty interaction has been most valuable to me since I have found good mentors and a genuine concern in my teachers at Wigan. The college imparted useful formal education through its comprehensive modules taught by industry specific faculty.


24 Feb 201701report
R
Rashi KaurBBABatch : 2013
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.7 /10

Overall a bad experience here and I would advise you to not seek admission at this college as they do not provide any assistance once they get the fees from us.


Entrance Preview -

To get admission into this course you need to pass 12th and have a minimum percentage of 50% in best four subjects.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MPHAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc + Ph.D. Clinical ResearchAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
5 Years
Ph.D Health ScienceAVG FEE - ₹105,429/Yr
3 Years 6 Months
view more courses[1]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

faculties

Mr Shomik RayAssociate Professor
Dr. Suparna Ghosh-JerathAssociate Professor
Dr Aruna BhattacharyaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IIHMR University - [IIHMR], Jaipur logo

IIHMR University - [IIHMR], Jaipur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 9.6 L TOTAL FEES
7.9
Institution of Clinical Research India - [ICRI], Mumbai logo

Institution of Clinical Research India - [ICRI], Mumbai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhi Nagar logo

Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhi Nagar

M.Sc , ₹ 1.38 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
National Brain Research Centre - [NBRC], Gurgaon logo

National Brain Research Centre - [NBRC], Gurgaon

M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
G D Goenka University, School of  Medical and Allied Sciences, Gurgaon logo

G D Goenka University, School of Medical and Allied Sciences, Gurgaon

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×