B.S.M Women B.Ed College, Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand NCTE Estd 1955 UOU, Nainital Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
9.5/10Academic
1.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
2.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Education (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Dehradun (2)
Education (2)
Facility (2)
Internship (2)
Knowledge (2)
Roorkee (2)
School (2)
Uttarakhand (2)
Bachelor (1)
Council (1)
Emphasis (1)
Entrance (1)
Examination (1)
Science (1)

2 Reviews found


D
6.3 /10

Internships Opportunities

There is no internship in the B.ED Course. In fact no school/ College of any University offers an internship for Bachelor of Education. Hence, we were not offered any internship and stipend.

Remarks

College management is good. However no complaint was there from students but they are very particular to solve each and every issue.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I have not availed any scholarship or loan facility. But the college fee is affordable. But as far as my knowledge is concerned some scholarships was there.

Exam Structure

Exams were conducted yearly. But short term test were there. Score obtained in these tests were also added in exams and practicals were quite good and enjoyable. So no hectic schedule.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees was affordable and fixed by University. It is starting from 40,000-90,000. For state quota it is 40,000. I was selected in state quota. So I paid only 40,000 and some other fee like exam fee, practical fee etc.

Entrance Preview

I took exam of Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun. I scored more than 80% marks in entrance exam and scheduled in 1st counselling. I selected this college because i am a resident of Roorkee itself and BSM college is one of the best college in Roorkee.

College Events

6/10

There were lots of occasions and festivals like Holi, Deepawali etc celebrated during our course tenure. They regularly organize debates and cultural activities, seminars in the campus. And encourage more and more students to take part in those events.

Hostel Facilities

1/10

There was no hoetel facility those days. I did not need hostel facility as i am a resident of Roorkee. But as the college is located at a good location. Many small neat and clean good restaurants are available in college surrounding.

Campus Life

8/10

Campus life was very good and impressive. There were discipline maintained. There were lots of occasions and festivals like Holi, Deepawali etc celebrated during our course tenure. They regularly organize debates and cultural activities, seminars in the campus. And encourage more and more students to take part in those events and extracurricular activites. They organise sport week and many students take part in these activities.

Alumni/Alumna

Ours was first batch of college as well as University. But still i felt it is a good college with good environment.All the fellow students were good.and teachers were good.

Placement Experience

4/10

Bachelor of Education is a job oriented course. If any body has interst in teaching and want to become a teacher in any school either it is KV,DPS or other they require to have a degree in education. After completing B.ED one can easily get a job.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

It was good all teachers are well qualified and trained in their subject. They gave proper time to teach every topic. Their main emphasis was more on practical work.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Susana Methodist Girls B.Ed College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Indian Palmistry Institute

Indian Palmistry Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Certificate in Arts 18 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roorkee Degree College

Roorkee Degree College

Haridwar, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 28.40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Omkarananda Institute of Management & Technology- [OIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 36.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayanand Women's Training College

Dayanand Women's Training College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 6.1 3.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raath Mahavidyalaya

Raath Mahavidyalaya

Garhwal, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 3.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dayanand Women's Training College

Dayanand Women's Training College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 6.1 3.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Institute of Education
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Doon Institute of Education

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 6.1 55 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Valley College of Education - [DVCE]
B.Ed 5.8 45 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maya College of Education
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Maya College of Education

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Raath Mahavidyalaya

Raath Mahavidyalaya

Garhwal, Uttarakhand
B.Ed 3.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shakuntala Devi Educational Institute

NewsView All

Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) Time Table 2021 (Released) @uou.ac.in/exam: Check UG, PG Time Table
February 18, 2021
Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) Time Table 2021 (Released) @uou.ac.in/exam: Check UG, PG Time Table

Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) releases the exam time table for several undergraduate and postgraduate programmes offered at the varsity. Latest Updates Department Date Link Master Degree and Post Graduate Diploma Programmes February 08, 2021 Click He

Taking quality higher education at the door-step of the learners
November 10, 2020
Taking quality higher education at the door-step of the learners

Prof. Om Prakash Singh Negi is the Vice Chancellor at Uttarakhand Open University. Prof. Negi has 35 years of experience of teaching Postgraduate and Undergraduate classes. He has been actively engaged in research since the last 37 years. Bringing the vast experience for the students to make t

UOU Admit Card 2021 (Released): Check UG & PG Hall Ticket, Important Instructions
February 24, 2021
UOU Admit Card 2021 (Released): Check UG & PG Hall Ticket, Important Instructions

Uttarakhand Open University has released the UOU admit card for February 2021 exams on the website of the university (uou.ac.in). The admit card consists of all the important details including the subjects, subject code, examination centre etc. The admit card can be downloaded from the website

Uttarakhand Open University Result 2021 (Released) Check@uou.ac.in:  UG, PG Result
February 24, 2021
Uttarakhand Open University Result 2021 (Released) Check@uou.ac.in: UG, PG Result

UOU Result 2021: Latest Updates Results Link BA-12 Bachelor of Arts Click Here BA-16 Bachelor of Arts  Click Here BA-17 Bachelor of Arts  Click Here BAG-16- Bachelor of Arts (Geography)  Click Here

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

1 Year