Indian Statistical Institute - [ISIBC], Bangalore - Reviews

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISIBC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1960 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

9/10

9.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Mayukh SarkarMaster of Library and Information Science [M.Lib.I.Sc]Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Nice Experience

Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni of our college visit the campus and guide us about our field. The senior students were very helpful and supportive. The senior students were decent.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our Institute is well known in Bangalore and gives a quality of education and facilities such as Library, computer labs, well-furnished infrastructure and many more.


Admission -

First, I complete my graduation after that I got the admission on the basis of a written test and personal interview in this college.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

The hostel facility is available for students. There are available 2 seaters, 3 seaters and 4 seaters rooms facility with mess food and housekeeping staff. The students also take laundry and ironing services.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I chose the Master of Library and Information science and it's two years program. The course consists of colloquium, seminar and dissertation work. There are two courses in Elementary Mathematics in the first and second semesters for those students who not studied mathematics in intermediate.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements were fine and many companies visited our institute for recruitment. We were supposed to choose an area of interest. Many of the students had got the job in placement. Sakshi ma'am is a placement coordinator at our institute.


Faculty -
9 /10

Our institute has high-quality faculty. The faculty has well knowledge and experience in their respective fields. The faculty members are dedicated to their work.


29 Aug 201900report
P
Prashant Kumar SinhaMaster of Library and Information Science [M.Lib.I.Sc]Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Our institute provides a platform to learn, grow and excel. It has supportive management and teaching & non-teaching staff are also quite well.


Admission -

First, I gave my graduation examination and completed then I gave all-India written entrance test and interview after that I got the admission in this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 25, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad logo

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad

M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Chennai Mathematical Institute - [CMI], Siruseri logo
7.8
×