Indian Statistical Institute - [ISIBC], Bangalore - Reviews

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISIBC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1960 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

9/10

9.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Prashant Kumar SinhaMaster of Library and Information Science [M.Lib.I.Sc]Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

My college experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Our institute provides a platform to learn, grow and excel. It has supportive management and teaching & non-teaching staff are also quite well.


Admission -

First, I gave my graduation examination and completed then I gave all-India written entrance test and interview after that I got the admission in this college.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

The college has a hostel with facilities like high-speed broadband Wi-Fi, hygienic food, wonderful bed, and pure drinking water. The hostel infrastructure is well maintained.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The master of Library and Information science is an advanced program with special focus on ‎applications of IT. After completing the programme we were able to get responsible positions in various private and public sector ‎organizations in Library and Information field.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell is available in our college. It invites well-known companies for recruitment. After completing this course we were able to find a decent job ourselves.


Events -
10 /10

Our college organised events such as Independence Day, Saraswati Puja, Environment day, Annual day, Cultural festival Awareness camps, Helth camp, etc.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculty of our college are highly qualified. The faculty members well trained in their field with the best possible support system. They help us to improved our skills and knowledge.


29 Aug 201900report
M
Mayukh SarkarMaster of Library and Information Science [M.Lib.I.Sc]Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Experience

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our Institute is well known in Bangalore and gives a quality of education and facilities such as Library, computer labs, well-furnished infrastructure and many more.


Admission -

First, I complete my graduation after that I got the admission on the basis of a written test and personal interview in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad logo

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad

M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×