Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI] Rankings

×

Ranked 1112 for Overall by US News 2020
Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Kolkata - Reviews

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1931 Public Ranked 1112 for Overall by US News 2020

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    17 Reviews found

    Ankita SamaddarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Disaster Management)Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    Yes, internship is the compulsory part of our course. I went to Nanyang Technological University, Singapore as summer research intern. In Singapore, they provided me with accommodation, airfare, visa expenses and also 600 SGD per month.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    In ISI, all faculties are very dedicated with their research work. But, apart from research, they spend a lot of time for the benefit of their students. They are ready to help a student. If anyone is interested to learn more, they are ready to extend their hands. Whenever a student needs their assistance, they are ready to help them. All faculties are from the top institutes all over India.

    Fees -

    We do not have any tuition fee at ISI. But the stipend is a bit less. We get 8000 rupees per month and an annual contingency of 5000 rupees. We had to pay 3000 rupees for the library.

    Exam Structure -

    The labs are very hectic. But we enjoy it as we were taught in a very different way. We have our midsem as well as end sem exams. We have huge syllabus for the exams. But, since everything is covered in the class, so one will understand everything if one attends class regularly.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The whole batch who are interested to go for job get placed every year. The average package is around 15-18lpa. The highest package till now is around 24lpa in our batch. Companies like Microsoft, Directi, IBM Research lab, Goldman Sachs, Samsung Research Lab, TCS Innovation lab, ICICI bank, American Express and many others already came. A lot more to come.

    Entrance Preview -

    Indian Statistical Institute conducts its own entrance examination followed by interview. It was in the month of May, 2015. There were two papers in the written test. One was on Maths and the other was on Computer Science. Then I was shortlisted for the interview. After clearing the interview, I got admitted to Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata.

    Events -
    8 /10

    We celebrate freshers, farewell in our department as well as in our hostels. We also have some cultural fest in the month of Jan where we have some inter college dance competition in our ISI auditorium. We also have some great artists who visit us during the college fest. We have a three day long fest at ISI.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course structure is a bit hectic. We had to attain lots of classes. We had altogether 17 compulsory subjects along with dissertation and internships which are all compulsory part of the program. We get very few hours to focus on our dissertation. But the quality of classes is excellent. Also, all the subjects are taught very well and in depth. There are assignments which we have to do all through the year.

    21 Dec 2016133report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Durgapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    University of Calcutta

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Presidency University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Presidency University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Chennai Mathematical Institute - [CMI], Siruseri logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Amity University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Amity University

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    November 23, 2020

    ISI Result 2020: Round 1 Provisionally Admitted Candidates List Released at @isical.ac.in

    Indian Statistical Institute (ISI) has released the list of Round 1 Provisionally Admitted candidates on the official website @isical.ac.in. Candidates whose name has appeared in the merit list will have to appear for the personal interview. Based on the performance of the candid

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 12, 2020

    ISI Admission Test Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check Details Here

    ISI Admissions 2020 results will be declared in the month of October via Official Website. Interested candidates are advised to check the site on a regular basis for the results. Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Kolkata is set to release the results for ISI admission test in the month of Oct

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    October 27, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,980,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,200,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo

    Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi logo

    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi

    M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad logo

    Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], Hyderabad

    M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Indian Statistical Institute, Giridih logo

    Indian Statistical Institute, Giridih

    PG Diploma in Computer Applications
    ×