Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1996 University of Madras, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (8)
Science (4)
Computer Applications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (12)
Placement (12)
Scholarship (12)
Campus (9)
Experience (8)
Admission (7)
Interview (7)
Management (7)
Science (7)
Department (6)
Education (6)
Knowledge (6)
Semester (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Application Form (4)

15 Reviews found


S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

There is no bad about our college and campus is best.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college offer scholarship beside on the cast not for all cast students. Our college takes full responsibility for scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

They no such fee take form students to attain the programs to date for some program they will charge fees. This one of the best college. They did not ask any such extra fee for the students.

College Events :

Alpha fest, Pongal celebration, independence day, republic day, fresh day, sports day more and more are happened in the college campus. Students are interested in the participant in the programs.

Campus Life :

They are more workshop in our college only interested can attain that workshop. Creation workshop is based on they cours they will sperate. More students like in ratio 2:1 students well attain that workshop and they get the certificate on last of work shop end.

Alumni/Alumna :

I can't able to say the single work wrong about our senior. They are help us to grow the subjects and sports also.

Faculty :

12 lecturers in our course, age is above 30. Best expression I earned in college and also friendly neighborhood surrounding the lecturers are very short and gentle in our campus and also friendly they not show attuned toward our activity. Lecturer like our friends.

Admission :

I take this course for I will in that so I take that. Friendly and safe institution. First, get the application form and fill that and they will date then we will submit original mansion in that. This is the main thing Piller for future placement and our career.

Placement Experience :

They are more than 20 companies including Kotak and cap Gemini. Three-step for recruitment online test, GD, face to face meeting.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Efficient learning and training our knowledge to specialise in the subject. They specialise in the teaching also. Our campus, they specialise in teaching and also online conducting for trained us they are well knowledgeable in the subject and also the subject.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
K
kathiravan
Good College And Good teaching In BBA (bachelor of business administration ) Shift-1 100 % Percentage Placements And Facility Are Good... There Are Will Trainer Lectures And My Life Change This Place also my confidence increased .
D
dummy

Dear Kathiravan

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your feedback.

A
akash
Hi I am Akash R. studying final year Visual Communication in Alpha Arts and Science College I'm glad to be a part of this College because it providing me a lot of space to getting explore to reality especially my department Visual Communication. It provides the students various guest lectures, seminars, industrial visits, and lots of interaction with the cine personalities which helps us to understand the reality about the industry requirements and lot of work shop which explorers our practical understanding or real time experience. The department consists of state of art of equipments and various Labs which gives a space to explore our creativity and I am glad to be the part of this department and I recommend for you too...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Akash, thank you for the feedback!
M
mohanapriya
I am studying B.com - ISM(Information System Management) shift-2 The college is well equipped with good infrastructure classroom, teachers, administrative staff,and lab.
D
dummy

Dear Mohanpriya

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your feedback.

B
balaji
Good College And Good Valve In B.Com (Information Management System) Shift-2 100 Percentage Placements And Facility Are Good There Are Good And Will Trainer Lectures And My Life Change This Place
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Balaji, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Apollo Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Apollo Arts and Science College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AM Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Sindhi College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BA 21.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vel Tech Ranga Sanku Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10
B.Com 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chennai National Arts Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.2 515First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19
October 18, 2020
Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 49,800/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 50,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 49,500/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Alpha College of Engineering
Alpha College of Engineering

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Alfred Devaprasad Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Science
Ms. Benita Merlin Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Thendral Hepsibha Head, Department of Biotechnology

Students also visited

Guru Nanak College
Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹9.50 K First Year Fees
7.9
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science
8.2
Santiniketan Polytechnic
Santiniketan Polytechnic, DurgapurDiploma in Engineering, ₹49 K First Year Fees
St.Joseph’s College
St.Joseph’s College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹28.40 K First Year Fees
8.8
The New College
The New College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹3.17 K First Year Fees
8.0
Sriram College of Arts and Science
Sriram College of Arts and Science, ChennaiB.Com, ₹26.25 K First Year Fees
6.3