Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Alipurduar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

7.7/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Nikita OraonBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

My College Review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall, I really enjoyed studying here apart from academics the Bengali culture and the cultural theories of Rabindra Nath Tagore. I truly had an amazing time here with some understanding friends who became family in a short time.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The campus was fun no doubt. I enjoyed every bit of it with so vast and rich culture I really had a good time here. Bengali culture seems to be fascinating plus the theories and famous attractions here made me believe in my subject even more. For a history student, this college is the best.


Internship -
9 /10

For BA. history my course was in-depth no doubt in addition to that we have to learn new historical experiences and events and our course structure also had fieldwork where we had to visit a certain monument and make a report out of it.


Admission -

For applying here I bought the brochure along with the brochure there was an attached application form which I submitted along with the required documents. The general criteria are to qualify the Higher secondary school for admission in BA. Hons.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

For BA History my course was in-depth no doubt in addition to that we have to learn new historical experiences and events and our course structure also had fieldwork where we had to visit a certain monument and make a report out of it.


Placement -
9 /10

Internship and placement are provided by the college and also the students during their final year were allowed to sit for the interviews on and off-campus placement. My college also promotes some mock interviews and resume enriching exercise to attain a good job.


Fees -

Fees for the BA Honors was very less and cheap. We were able to afford that amount without facing any sort of trouble. For 3 years I paid Rs.9,345/-, likewise, my 1st-year fee was Rs. 3,122/-. The fee structure was indeed pocket-friendly.


Faculty -
10 /10

All my professors and teachers were indeed the best mentors one could ever get. Their approach was so good and constitute an immense amount of knowledge about the concerned subject.


06 Dec 201900report
Pancham DharBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college life was fascinating, the aura and all the exposure I experienced today made me feel happy. The excitement to attend college was the best feeling, because the teachers and friends I made were understanding and were very kind and polite. Moreover, the fees and the facilities are given to us were good.


Admission -

For my course, that is BA Geography. The college admits students with the good academic grades they received in class 12th. The application form comes with the brochure and needs to be filled with attaching all the required documents.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
B
Biswajit Saha RoyBa ArtsBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6 /10

Rural area is good for fresh mind.


Campus Life -
7 /10

No offer i have to built my career myself i am preparing for competitive exam after passout from falakata college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Cooch behar College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
Birpara College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
AICTE
Birpara College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
UGC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees

news view all

January 23, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹3,773/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Sri Ranjan RoyAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mrinal Kanti SinhaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Pradip Kumar AdhikaryAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling logo
6.8
Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri logo

Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo

PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 2.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 1.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
6.8
University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×