Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Alipurduar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

7.7/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Pancham DharBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

My college life

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college life was fascinating, the aura and all the exposure I experienced today made me feel happy. The excitement to attend college was the best feeling, because the teachers and friends I made were understanding and were very kind and polite. Moreover, the fees and the facilities are given to us were good.


Campus Life -
10 /10

My years in the campus had the best memories of the time. The Best teachers, aura and the environment the college gave me an opportunity to upgrade my career and made me what I am today. Apart from this the college also provides Blood donation camps, AIDS Awareness programs, National cadet corps, and Anti-ragging cells.


Admission -

For my course, that is BA Geography. The college admits students with the good academic grades they received in class 12th. The application form comes with the brochure and needs to be filled with attaching all the required documents.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

My specialization in geography included all the important and essential details of the demography and history of the geographical location. The concept was interesting and the library and internet got so much detailed explanation on such concepts and subject matter.


Placement -
9 /10

Proper training and the opportunity was granted to the final year students. Most of them were placed in schools as geography teachers.some of my friends after pursuing MA Geography even cracked their net exam to become a qualified geography lecturer.


Fees -

My per year fees was around Rs 3,400/-. Hence, the total amount I invested in the degree estimated to be around Rs.10,000/-.


Faculty -
9 /10

My professors were friendly and their approach to understanding any concept was quite interesting and innovative. Some of the professors also took us for field visits to know more about the geographical locations and parameters of India.


06 Dec 201900report
Nikita OraonBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall, I really enjoyed studying here apart from academics the Bengali culture and the cultural theories of Rabindra Nath Tagore. I truly had an amazing time here with some understanding friends who became family in a short time.


Admission -

For applying here I bought the brochure along with the brochure there was an attached application form which I submitted along with the required documents. The general criteria are to qualify the Higher secondary school for admission in BA. Hons.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
Biswajit Saha RoyBa ArtsBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6 /10

Rural area is good for fresh mind.


Campus Life -
7 /10

No offer i have to built my career myself i am preparing for competitive exam after passout from falakata college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
AICTE
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC
Birpara College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
UGC
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
AICTE
Birpara College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
UGC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees

news view all

January 23, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹3,773/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Sri Ranjan RoyAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mrinal Kanti SinhaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Pradip Kumar AdhikaryAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
6.8
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 5.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri logo

Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo

PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling logo
6.8
×