Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Falakata College, Alipurduar - Reviews

Alipurduar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 University of North Bengal, Darjeeling Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

7.7/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
Biswajit Saha RoyBa ArtsBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

In my batchmets 70% were boys .


Remarks -
6 /10

Rural area is good for fresh mind.


Campus Life -
7 /10

No offer i have to built my career myself i am preparing for competitive exam after passout from falakata college.


16 Sep 201500report
Pancham DharBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college life was fascinating, the aura and all the exposure I experienced today made me feel happy. The excitement to attend college was the best feeling, because the teachers and friends I made were understanding and were very kind and polite. Moreover, the fees and the facilities are given to us were good.


Admission -

For my course, that is BA Geography. The college admits students with the good academic grades they received in class 12th. The application form comes with the brochure and needs to be filled with attaching all the required documents.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nikita OraonBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall, I really enjoyed studying here apart from academics the Bengali culture and the cultural theories of Rabindra Nath Tagore. I truly had an amazing time here with some understanding friends who became family in a short time.


Admission -

For applying here I bought the brochure along with the brochure there was an attached application form which I submitted along with the required documents. The general criteria are to qualify the Higher secondary school for admission in BA. Hons.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Darjeeling Government College - [DGC]

Darjeeling, West Bengal
NAAC

University BT & Evening College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NCTE
Maynaguri College, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Maynaguri College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

PD Women's College - [PDWC]

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
AICTE
Birpara College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Birpara College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
UGC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees

news view all

January 23, 2020

North Bengal University (NBU) Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, 1st year, 2nd & 3rd year

North Bengal University (NBU) Result of all the semester examinations will be declared on the university website. University divides its semester system into two categories i.e. Odd and Even. Semester wise examinations are scheduled to be conducted in the month of March

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹3,773/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹3,115/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Sri Ranjan RoyAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mrinal Kanti SinhaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Pradip Kumar AdhikaryAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Birpara College, Alipurduar logo

Birpara College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 5.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 1.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
6.8
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling logo

Kalipada Ghosh Tarai Mahavidyalaya, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 2.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×