Jagannath Barooah College Rankings

×

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat

Jorhat, Assam UGC | Estd 1930 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Private NAAC

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.A {Hons.}₹5,830 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc {Hons.}₹7,110 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.A₹19,500 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
B.Com {Hons.}₹9,720 (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : B.A {Hons.} B.Sc {Hons.} B.Com {Hons.} BCA M.A PG Diploma Certification + 1 More
Select Stream : Arts Computer Applications Commerce Management Science

Jagannath Barooah College Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

Master of Arts [M.A]

₹ 19,500 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

College rating

based on 160 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

9.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Barooah
    Jagannath
    Job Fair
    Course Syllabus
    Department
    Admission
    Knowledge
    Semester
    Excellent Placement
    Annual Job
    Digital Library
    Indoor Stadium
    Placement Rate
    Excellent Performance
    Sport Equipment

    160 Reviews found

    M
    MrinaliPolitical science
    Batch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    My elder sister studied in this college and she got great grade and so from then only decided to take admission in this college and it is very renowned college of jorhat,teachers are also good and their teaching is so good

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    L
    LegismitaPolitical science
    Batch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    It's not a good college,I choose this college because I thought it would give a good environment good teachers as I did my graduation from this college but no heard alot of good things about this college some turned out to be true

    7/10faculty
    10/10placement
    6/10social life
    K
    KaminiGeography
    Batch : 2017
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    Very renowned college in jorhat so thought of giving a try in this college as my friends told me it's good for arts students so was keen to take admission in this University and heard teachers are also good

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kajal duttaPolitical 4
    Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    As I have completed my graduation from this college only so decided to take up political science in this college as I know all the teachers and I know everything about this college and political science course is good for further studies

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KarishmaPolitical science
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Ambience is good, faculty is also excellent moreover I heard alot about this college and that attracted alot to me to take an admission in this college. Even my seniors pass out from this colleg,JB college is the best,if you are willing to admission in this college go for it.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Spandan KashyapBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    JB college is one of the best colleges of Assam. After my HS I have chosen this college because I came to know that it can provide quality education and many other unique things to compete in this competitive world.It is a place to achieve dreams.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Anupam PhukanBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I choose Jagannath Barooah College because it is a autonomous college and affiliated to Dibrugarh University. The teaching faculties of Jagannath Barooah College is renowned. College is co curricularly very active.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    I choose Jagannath Barooah College for my undergraduate course because the college is in our home town. My cousins are passed out from Jagannath Barooah College. Moreover seniors gives good feedback about the college.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Biku BorahBA
    Batch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Jagannath Barooah College is one of the best colleges of Assam. The college was established in 1930 and it is almost 90 years old. The teaching quality of this college is excellent. So that I got admission in this college.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhargavi GogoiBA
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    There are many factors that encourage me to read in Jagannath Barooah College. Firstly the college is my dream college. Secondly and most importantly the college got A grade by NAAC. Thirdly the college is a autonomous college.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    reservation

    50%Gen
    27%OBC
    15%sc
    8%st

    Jagannath Barooah College Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Jagannath Barooah College popularly knowns as JB College is in Jorhat Assam and its foundation dates back to 1930. The most celebrated college called Jorhat College during the earlier formation but later, changed to Jagannath Barooah College who was the first graduate of the Upper Assam region. The College is affiliated to Dibrugarh University and accredited by NAAC. In the year 2005, the college celebrated their Platinum Jubilee and in 20111 awarded the ‘A’ grade based on their performance in field of education gaining the status of “College with Potential of Excellence” award from UGC.

    Founded

    1930

    Founder

    Late Murulidhar Barooah, the grand-son of Jagannath Barooah donated the land and its founder principal was  Prof. Krishna Kanta Handique, world renowned Orientalist along with other renowned teachers

    Accredited By

    Dibrugarh University, Assam

    NAAC Accreditation Grade

    A

    Total On-Campus Strength

    Above 500

    Campus

    J.B. College
    Jorhat, Assam (Pin : 785001)

    Nearest Metropolitan City

    0 km from Jorhat

    How to Travel

    0 km to Jorhat Bus Station

    0 km from Jorhat railway station

    Direct taxies available for the destination


    Academics at Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat, Assam

    No of courses running

    Undergraduate Course: 7

    Post Graduate Course: 8

    Diploma Post Graduation/ Sponsored Career Oriented Course: 4

    Scholarships available

    Yes/No

    Study Abroad prospects available

    Yes/No

    Research Grants available

    Yes/No (it depends)


    Industrial Training & Collaboration 

    With the starting of their three-year degree program in Bachelor of Computer Application, they have initiated an industrial training bodies their vocational courses. They offer on year career oriented courses in Pharmacy, Chemistry, hardware Application and lots more. The pristine education center has achieved excellence for their great environment is working hard to find a placement cell for their student’s upliftment.

    At present, they do not have any placement statistics, as they are the general courses college offering pristine and prime education with vocational courses. They will soon open their placement cell.

    Why to take Admission at Jagannath Barooah College

    Pristine Education Center – It is considered as one of the best and pristine education center in the Upper Assam region where many renowned people have studied including then CM Tarun Gogoi

    Quality Infrastructure - The UGC has approved them with ‘A’ category along with NAAC accreditation, thus contributing large in the field of education.

    Basic Amenities are Crystal Clear – One of the acclaimed colleges has facilities and amenities all straight and won to action. They make sure that their students do not face any problem in receiving their formal education. Great care and excellent review system is their unmatched advantages.

    J.B.college Road
    Jorhat - 785001
    Assam , India

    0.17KmBaruah Chariali
    1.80KmJorhat Town Railway Station railway station

    0376-2320060

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here

    Dibrugarh University has extended the DURAT 2020 registration deadline. Candidates can now fill the form till December 05, 2020. Read More Details Here  Dibrugarh University conducts DURAT 2020 for candidates who wish to enrol in programs like M. Phil., Ph.D.and  D.Litt/D.Sc. The

    December 01, 2020

    Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here

    December 1, 2020: Dibrugarh University (DU) results for DU B.Ed. CET 2020 has been delayed and are now expected to be declared on December 7, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for the common entrance test can download their scorecard from the varsity’s official website @dibru.online.

    November 24, 2020

    Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19

    Dibrugarh University has announced that the entrance exam for PhD and MPhil admissions will be conducted on December 19. The exam is commonly known as Dibrugarh University Research Admission Test (DURAT). Applicants can apply by visiting the official website of the University; dibru.ac.in The app

    November 23, 2020

    Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day

    Dibrugarh University B.Ed Common Entrance Test is scheduled to be held tomorrow, i.e. November 24, 2020. The test will be conducted in offline mode. Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET is held for admission in 2 year B.Ed Course. Candidates qualifying the B.Ed CET are offered admission in affiliat

    November 21, 2020

    Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in

    November 21, 2020: The Dibrugarh University has issued the Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 admit card on its official website - @dibru.ac.in. The admit card for admission to the programme at Dibrugarh University can be downloaded instantly after the form submission. Candidates could downlo

    January 11, 2021

    Dibrugarh University Result 2021: Semester, Entrance Exam, Revaluation, Exam Routine

    Exam Name Release Date Result 2nd Sem B.A. (Non-CBCS, Backlog) Exam 2020 08 January 2021 Click Here 2nd Sem B.Sc (Non-CBCS, Backlog) Exam 2020 08 January 2021 Click Here 2nd Sem BCom (Non-CBCS, Back

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) HindiAVG FEE - ₹5,830/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹5,830/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) PhilosophyAVG FEE - ₹5,830/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[30]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gargaon College, Sivasagar logo

    Gargaon College, Sivasagar

    BA , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

    MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Cotton University, Guwahati logo

    Cotton University, Guwahati

    BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sibsagar College, Sibsagar logo

    Sibsagar College, Sibsagar

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×