filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1948 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time6/10
6,835
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shubham Jadhav , Batch: HSC-2015

9.2/10

"Jaihind is government college So the fees are almost negligible Also they have scholarships for economical back students Fee for HSC was around 4000 and for bsc it was around 6000 Fee includes everything gymkhana , library, college id , fest contribution."   Read More

Prasan samal , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)-2018

8.3/10

"Merit List"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
5,635
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Niddhi , Batch: B com-2013

6.8/10

"While the fee structure is quite Feasible, college usually becomes expensive due to various other programs. Being a bcom student though is quite feasible as we do not have trips. During the entire couse, we had only trip that too in Mumbai."   Read More

Shashwat kakkar , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"I had to fill the Mumbai university form for the college from the mu site and then go to the site of jai hind college, fill the details pay the application fee for form and submit it in campus. For BCOM there was no need to submit physicay"   Read More


3 Years Full Time8/10
5,635
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Karishma , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Professional)-2010

9.7/10

"I filled in the form like everyone else and got admission. Back then 75% could make it to the Sindhi quota cut-off list! It wasn't a difficult procedure and a little back and forth had to be done to submit forms but all in all it was done. Once I knew my name was on the list, little could stop me."   Read More

Bhoomika Chouhan , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA]-2008

8.3/10

"My score in economics was pretty high and when I applied to Jai Hind my personal interview with the professors was really great."   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Ruksar Shaikh , Batch: Bachelor of Vocational Studies [B.Voc.] (Software Development)-

7.7/10

"Since it was junior college, I got admission in this college through the online procedure. It was based on my SSC score. I scored 92.36% and wanted to join the science stream, I selected this college in my preference to join and hopefully got in this. There wasn't an interview as such. It was on you"   Read More


22,235
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Namrata Kaushik , Batch: Bachelor of Mass Media -2007

9.5/10

"My family is from jai hind, my sister was studying there and Late Principal Shivdasani & Late Mrs Mohini Dias were two sparkling personalities I'd see in campus when I would visit my sister. Being interested in media, I applied for BMM and took the entrance exam and I remember being interviewed by L"   Read More

Tanvi Mishra , Batch: Bachelor's in Mass Media-2008

6.8/10

"I appeared for the BMM entrance examination and the score on the test would account for about 25% of the total marking. I scored about 85-90% on this test. "   Read More


20,635
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ayush Rungta , Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"Firstly you need to fill in the forms online. The next step is to submit the documents. Forms need to be filled through the MU website and then the college website. After the documents are verified and collected wait for the merit lost and once your name appears,you're in the society."   Read More

user
Smit shah , BBA/BBM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

7.7/10

"I gave my 12th boards and I got by merit and there was no interview process.i love management so I chose this course."   Read More


College rating

based on 37 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
course structure
exam structure
placement cell
jai hind
jaihind
job opportunity
sexual harassment
faculty
scholarship
mumbai
campus
admission
Shubham JadhavHSCBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COOOLEST BEST COLLEGE

Remarks -

JaiHind is the no.1 college in south Mumbai for everything be it science arts aor commerce, as compared to the other two little colleges in the locality Jai hind will always change your way to look at your life It will teach you to be you, to be confident, to be free.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NiddhiB comBatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Amazing college to be in. No negative remarks at all. Amazing infrastructure, amazing cafeteria, amazing green room and gynkhana, amazing library. We do have a big fat library. Everything is good about the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Shashwat kakkarBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college is the best college in Mumbai definitely recommended to any student, the faculty the crowd is amazing. The infrastructure is good it has a safe environment, the facilities are the best one can get in any college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prasan samalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jai hind college

Remarks -

Jai hind definitely has one of the best faculty and good management. The crowd is good and the location is amazing. Since it is so close to the Churchgate station, traveling becomes easy for people who travel by train. The canteen is good and the food is decently priced there. Overall my 3 years of experience in Jai hind is very good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ram ButaniBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A pretty decent college with Morden crowd and decent studies

Remarks -

Pretty good college, good lifestyle, the college will teach a person many things. Also situated in a prime location of marine drive, it’s an awesome place to study with hang out places nearby. Also close to Churchgate stn. 2-5 mins of walking distances


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Sports
Medical
Gym

placements View All

Directi
KPMG
Jones
Kotak

about college

Updated On - April 2nd 2019 by SAKSHI POPTANI

Jai Hind College was established in the year 1948 in Mumbai, Maharashtra. It is one of the renowned colleges in Maharashtra. The college is affiliated to University of Mumbai  and has been approved by NAAC. It is a public (Autonomous) college. 
The college offers study in various courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. Admissions at Jai Hind College to these courses are conducted every year. 
It started as a small college with few determined lecturers but over the years it grew into one of the leading education providers in the state. Being a Public educational institution, Jai Hind College offers the best education at an affordable price. The students are allowed to exhibit their skills apart from academics in various fests such as Hindi Parishad, Inter-Collegiate Fests, Jai Hind Advertising, etc.

Jai Hind College Highlights

Established

1948

Founded by

Prof T. M. Advani

Affiliation

University of Mumbai

Approval

NAAC

Type

Public (Autonomous)  

Jai Hind College Courses

Undergraduate Courses 

B.Sc. , B.Com , BA , B.Voc , BMM, BMS, BBI, BFM Eligibility- The candidate needs to have passed 12th standard from a recognized board. 

Postgraduate Courses

M.Sc., M.Com Eligibility- The candidate needs to have a Bachelor’s degree in the relevant field from a recognized university. 
For more information on Jai Hind College Courses and Fee Structure, click here.

Jai Hind College Placements

The placement cell at Jai Hind College is active all around the year and not only takes care of placements but also organizes training and prepare students for internships while studying. Workshops are also conducted on various subject matters in the college. September month is usually is dedicated for internships while December-March of the final year is the Campus placement season. Top recruiters include Google, Ernst & Young, KPMG, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), AOS Studley, Steel Works (JSW), Directi, KPMG, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Edelweiss, etc. 
For more information on Jai Hind College Placements, click here.

Jai Hind College Foreign Collaborations

  • O.M.G. (Ontario-Maharashtra-Goa) programme
  • Carleton Valley
  • University of Fraser Valley

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

"A" Road, Churchgate
Mumbai - 400020
Maharashtra , India

0.88KmGovernment Law College
2.51KmTaj Wellington Mews Helipad airport
3.63KmChhatrapati Shivaji Terminus railway station

022-2204 0256

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Smith lodha

plz guide me i wana take adm in good colg plz hepl ,me what is criteria of adm plz callk me nd guide me soon as possible

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

news view all

July 17, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,238/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,905/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹6,238/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Gandhalee ManoharAssistant Professor
Shruti ShahAssistant Professor
Ummehani SaiyedAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹ 4.25 K
5.3
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
9.4
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
6.9
×