Jang Bahadur Rai Mahavidyalaya, Ghazipur - Reviews

Jang Bahadur Rai Mahavidyalaya, Ghazipur - Reviews

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

6.2/10

10.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
3.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Shalini SinghB.Sc (Agriculture)Pursued 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life

Ghazipur P G COLLEGE

Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network is diverse here as this is only good college in our area but we never get to interact our seniors.


Scholarship -

Scholarships are provided by the college only to meritorious students.


Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college is very nice when it comes to teaching and promoting theoretical ideas. Our college doesn't support much on other activities apart from it.


Campus Life -
3 /10

Extra curricular activities like sports meets, cultural fests,Symposiums etc are conducted.


Internship -
3 /10

Internships are also not given from the college side. Those who find themselves willing go out to cities for finding some. College never encourages us for getting some internship.


Exam Structure -

Exams are conducted on semester basis with each year comprising of two semesters.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for a entrance examination that is conducted every year. After getting scores over cut off marks, I secured a seat here in B.Sc program. There was a counselling session held before seat allotment.


Hostel Facilities -
4 /10

Hostels are not available here for girls.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is set according to the prescribed Syllabus of the state board for higher education. In my view it is ok and can be easily taken into account for studying.


Placement -
2 /10

Placements are not there. We are supposed to go out for finding some job opportunities. Our region is not having any potential demanding companies that's why.


Events -
3 /10

Events are organised on random basis. Most of the time we get only some seminars and brief guest lectures.


Fees -

The fee we pay each year is not too high. The fee is taken on semester basis and we pay around five thousand per semester for our tuition fee.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty is very good here when it comes to teaching. The notes they deliver use to be easily understandable and can be grasped soon. They are very well qualified and experienced too.


29 Dec 201700report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

September 30, 2019

Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University (VBSPU) Result 2019: Exam Time Table, Result, Improvement result, Online Form

Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University ( VBSPU) results can be found in the given article. The university releases its result soon after the commencement of exams. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Jagdish ChandraLecturer, Department of Politics
Sri. Lakshmi Narayan PandeyLecturer, Department of Pedagogy
Dr. Anand Kumar ShuklaLecturer, Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Megh Baran Singh College, Ghazipur

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
B. N. K. B. P. G. College, Ambedkar Nagar logo

B. N. K. B. P. G. College, Ambedkar Nagar

BA , ₹ 2.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Abdul Aziz Ansari Degree College, Jaunpur logo

Abdul Aziz Ansari Degree College, Jaunpur

BA , ₹ 2.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Arya Kanya Degree College, Hardoi logo

Arya Kanya Degree College, Hardoi

BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×