Anandaram Dhekial Phookan College - [ADP], Nagaon - Reviews

Anandaram Dhekial Phookan College - [ADP], Nagaon - Reviews

Nagaon, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1959 GU, Guwahati Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
I
Ibadur RehmanBachelor of artsBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Best college of my town

Alumni/Alumna -

Recently our college had celebrated 60 years. All the alumnis were being invited even me. Alumni played a great role in the 5 days of program and yes they are ver helpfull and they contributed a lot for the college


Scholarship -

For the poor section of students there is free of cost admission facilities and yes scholarship department is also there in college office who work for the scholarship of minorities, sc,st students and i got 3 scholarship during the years which were approved by our college


Remarks -
8.7 /10

No there are no any negative mark for me to give for my college. I can see all positive things in my ex college. This college has gave me the most precious things in my life. I got my soulmate in this college and very helpfull friends and lot of memories


Campus Life -
9 /10

All the departments have their own labs such as computer lab, physical lab, botany lab, geography lab. Our college provide all kinds of extra curricular activities such as badminton court, gymnasium, volleyball court. Our college have one of the big indoor stadium in our town compare to other colleges in my town


Internship -
9 /10

Yes our college provide internship for those who Willing to intern here but i dont have such experience and i dont know much about it because i never had face it or experienced it before so I'm really sorry to say this


Exam Structure -

Exam are conducted monthly in all the respective department to ensure the students wellbeing and to be ready for the final end of semesters examination. Class test are very helpful for the students for preparing in final examination.


Admission -

I got admission by merit in this College. My name was in merit list of serial number 505. And hopefully i was the last candidate to get major in which I was supposed to take major. Admission desk was great


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Girls hostel is affiliated in the college campus. There are 2 hostel in the college campus with all thr facilities provided by college authorities. Hostel infrastructure is very modern and well maintained with all the facilities such as water, electricity, wi-fi, gym etc


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I took major in geography and it was great and most love subject of mine. All the course offered here is awesome with very good professors which are very friendly with the students and they help the students to maintain great marks


Placement -
7 /10

Placements and job opportunities are based on the students and their hard working and self belief. Our college provide us a good education towards our development of knowledge and personality. So it help everyone in future


Events -
9 /10

Many events are organised and celebrate in our college such as from the year beginning our college celebrate : 1. college week and sports week 2. Saraswati puja 3. Department freshers 4. Welcome of freshers 5. Election 6. Seminars


Fees -

Fees are very much feasible and affordable for everyone weather they belong to high, middle,low class. Fees structure is being published by the government of assam so fees is not so high as because it is a government college


Faculty -
9 /10

All the faculty members such as professors, principal, and all the helpers of the college were very good human being specially the watch man uncle is very hardworking towards his duty and office employees are very humble and polite


20 Sep 201910report
T
Taj mahmudB.A.Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College was like a temple for us

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No negative remarks for our college. It is a very beautiful sorrund of our college. Ist full of Greenery. Their are almost eight building in our college. Which contains twenty three subjects as major.


Admission -

Its on merit list. We have to 1st apply the form by online or offline then they make a list of students who might have chance of admission. And then we have go by our dates and then we are able to get admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Rupjir EnglengpiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a botany student of 5th semester

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I think for me it is good because here I saw teachers follow their duty very well.


Admission -

Because of my percentage and also of my caste as I'm ST so with this I got my admission in this college and first, I didn't get any major but after classes start I wrote a written test and I got Botany as my major so now I'm studying here as a Botany.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Darrang College, Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Darrang College

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lalit Chandra Bharali College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹8,223/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc StatisticsAVG FEE - ₹8,223/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

faculties

Mr. Ohiduz ZamanAssistance Professor, Department of Hindi
Mrs. Neeta SarmahAssistance Professor, Department of English
Mr. Pyar Md. RainaAssistance Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pandu College, Guwahati logo

Pandu College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Rupahi College, Nagaon logo

Rupahi College, Nagaon

BA , ₹ 4.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Morigaon College, Marigaon logo

Morigaon College, Marigaon

BA , ₹ 9.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Nagaon GNDG Commerce College, Nagaon logo

Nagaon GNDG Commerce College, Nagaon

B.Com , ₹ 6.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
×