Malla Reddy College of Education Rankings

×

Malla Reddy College of Education, Hyderabad - Reviews

Malla Reddy College of Education, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NCTE | Estd 2007 OU, Hyderabad Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.8/10

7.6/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    5 Reviews found

    V
    Vemula SnehaBE/B.TechPursued 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Proud to be a student of malla reddy engineering college.

    Internship -
    8 /10

    No the college does not provide any internship facilities but they take us to company and industrial visits. But some of the students go for internships on thier own interest and make them a part of their resume. The stipend provided will be based on the industry they visit for internship. We have not attended any internship but planning for one soon. The college even provides many workshops on the present technologies which will be very helpful for our development, but the amount collected for those workshops will be high.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The faculty are good experienced. They give us a good theory knowledge but they some times fail in clearing our doubts in practical classes. We don't have good laboratory facilities. The faculty are interactive and help in developing our selves. They conduct soft skill classes to improve our speaking skills and accuracy. The standard of teaching according to my knowledge is a little compared to universities because they give us only basic knowledge on our course but the companies expect a lot of skills from the student.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The infrastructure of the college is awesome with a very good environment. As our branch is only for girls there is no any specific dress code,even jeans are allowed. But in some of the branches there are restrictions for dress code. The college life will be a very good experience. Wifi facility is available in the campus and the college is in cctv survelliance.sports were the best part of my college. Students here get mingled very easily so that we can maintain our friends circle which is filled with lots of fun. The campus is ragging free but some of the seniors do it for fun. The sources available at our college are impressive and provides a good engineering environment to the students s...

    Fees -

    The fees for eamcet students are 60,000/- per annum and for management quota students is 1,25,000/-. The hostel fees include 60,000/- per annum. They even charge extra amount for bus facilities, books, lab facilities,extra training programs. The fees is affordable but the extra charges are quite more than what they really charge.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement is not upto the level in our college. Only about 40% of the students got placed last year and the average package provided is about 4-5 lakhs per annum . Many of the students think that thus package is not sufficient so they not even attend the interiews conducted in the college. The major companies visted HCL, TCS, INFOSYS, COGNIZANT etc., but most of the students get placed in call centers. But the college is now taking some of the initiatives to develop the student skills and to update their resume. The students here maximum opt for higher studies.

    Entrance Preview -

    The mallareddy student recruitment for about 80% of the students are done through both telangana and andhra eamcet counselling process. There is no any specific entrance exam conducted by the college. Some of the students also enter through management quota. There is no any specific interview conducted by the college only after the counselling certificate submission have to be done in the college. As i am a management student i selected my course out of my interest but for counselling students t...

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel facilities are good and the college infrastructure is quite awesome . We have gym,play ground etc., in our hostel. The food facilities are not so satisfactory.

    Course Curriculum -

    Computer science is a typical subject where we have to work out on coding. This i felt very tough but even though with my lecturers and friends support i scored good marks in the exams. But many of the students are still writing arrears on those subjects. The college mainly makes the students to mug up the course rather than making the them to understand practically. Research initiatives are being taken up the college but i am not aware of them much. With the college support many students give their presentations in other colleges and do they research works.

    14 Oct 201731report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Time Table 2020: BE/B.Tech Exam Schedule Revised, Check Detailed Schedule Here

    Osmania University has released the revised examination schedule for engineering courses following the feedback and raising complaints of the students on having two exams consecutively without any gaps. According to the recent updates, First year BE/B.Tech Supplementary Exam will now be conducted

    November 15, 2020

    Osmania University Students Fear About The Continuous Examination; Check Details Here

    Several students from Osmania University Affiliated College fear about the continuous semester examination that will commence by the end of this month.  OU affiliated college has decided to conduct the semester exams for the first, second, and third-year students by the end of November.

    November 09, 2020

    TS LAWCET, PGLCET 2020: Result Declared @lawcet.tsche.ac.in; Check Details Here

    Osmania University declared the TS LAWCET 2020/ TS PGLCET results on October 9 on its official website lawcet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can check the results using the LAWCET ticket number and the password. Osmania University conducted the TS LAWCET exam on 9 October 2020. Over 30,000 candidates re

    November 08, 2020

    Osmania University Released Anti-Plagiarism Norms For Ph.D. Candidates; Read Full Report Here

    November 08, 2020: Osmania University has adopted Anti Plagiarism norms for Ph.D. thesis submission and academic research publication from November 1. As per the Anti Plagiarism norms, research publications having over 10 percent plagiarism will now face strict penalties. In 2018, Osmania Univers

    November 14, 2020

    Osmania University to Conduct CPGET (OUCET) 2020 from December 1; Correction Facility to Open from November 15; Check Details Here

    Osmania University will be conducting CPGET 2020 exam from December 1, 2020, onwards. The authorities have released the revised exam dates on the official website - tscpget.com. CPGET 2020 form correction will be available from November 15 – 18, 2020. Candidates interested in

    October 30, 2020

    Osmania University: Backlog Exams For Semesters 1 to 5 Postponed

    Osmania University has postponed the first to fifth semesters backlog exams for undergraduate courses. The backlog exams of Osmania University for BA/BSc/BCom/BCom (Hons)/BBA/BSW courses were scheduled to be held from October 27, 2020. Check: Osmania University Admission 2020

    October 28, 2020

    TS CPGET 2020: Hall tickets to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

    The hall tickets for TS-CPGET will be released on the official website in the first week of November, centre-wise from where students can log in and download the hall tickets.  Osmania University will conduct TS-CPGET exams from 6th to 17th November 2020 through which students can get admiss

    October 28, 2020

    TS EdCET Result 2020 (Released); Get Direct Link, Important Details Here

    Osmania University, Hyderabad has announced the TS EdCET 2020 Result today, i.e. Oct 28, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the same can check the result online at edcet.tsche.ac.in. Get Direct Link Here. To check the TS EdCET 2020 Result, candidates must log in by entering their registration

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Our college has best facilities like experienced faculty and a very good infrastructure."

    There are no remarks about our college because it has a very good infrastructure with all the best facilities and we also have good library .
    by Keerthan
    7.8/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Mallareddy college is one of the best colleges in Hyderabad. "

    We are in womens college so the dress code is not a big matter but they make us to be more professional. We will be provided with suit during the lab times which make us feel a bit professional. Also the attendences and exams are very strictly maintained in our college. The college has an awesome environment with neatness. The labs are also maintained with highly qualified faculty. We have many events conducted in our college. Every week we will have a technical event for the students refreshment. This have many branches all around the city and the college environment attract the students for getting admissions in the college. I am a student of mallareddy womens college which i taught as a ...
    by Keerthi sushmitha
    8.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Proud to be a student of malla reddy engineering college. "

    The infrastructure of the college is awesome with a very good environment. As our branch is only for girls there is no any specific dress code,even jeans are allowed. But in some of the branches there are restrictions for dress code. The college life will be a very good experience. Wifi facility is available in the campus and the college is in cctv survelliance.sports were the best part of my college. Students here get mingled very easily so that we can maintain our friends circle which is filled with lots of fun. The campus is ragging free but some of the seniors do it for fun. The sources available at our college are impressive and provides a good engineering environment to the students s...
    by Vemula Sneha
    view more reviews[2]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ghulam Ahmed College of Education - [GACOE], Hyderabad logo
    8.7
    Gajwel College of Education, Medak logo

    Gajwel College of Education, Medak

    B.Ed , ₹ 16.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    AMS College of Teacher Education, Hyderabad logo

    AMS College of Teacher Education, Hyderabad

    B.Ed , ₹ 31.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Malla Reddy Institute of Management - [MRIM], Secunderabad logo
    6.7
    Aurora Group of Institutions, Hyderabad logo

    Aurora Group of Institutions, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ×