Malla Reddy College of Education, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NCTE Estd 2007 OU, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)

Most Popular Tags

Experience (5)
Placement (5)
Campus (4)
Knowledge (4)
Amount (3)
Average Package (3)
Course (3)
Engineering (3)
Faculty (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Support (3)
Hyderabad (2)
Interest (2)
Management (2)
Science (2)

5 Reviews found


VS
8.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No the college does not provide any internship facilities but they take us to company and industrial visits. But some of the students go for internships on thier own interest and make them a part of their resume. The stipend provided will be based on the industry they visit for internship. We have not attended any internship but planning for one soon. The college even provides many workshops on the present technologies which will be very helpful for our development, but the amount collected for those workshops will be high.

Remarks :

The infrastructure of the college is awesome with a very good environment. As our branch is only for girls there is no any specific dress code,even jeans are allowed. But in some of the branches there are restrictions for dress code. The college life will be a very good experience. Wifi facility is available in the campus and the college is in cctv survelliance.sports were the best part of my college. Students here get mingled very easily so that we can maintain our friends circle which is filled with lots of fun. The campus is ragging free but some of the seniors do it for fun. The sources available at our college are impressive and provides a good engineering environment to the students so that each and every student does thier best. Life in mallareddy is quite interesting and enjoyable.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees for eamcet students are 60,000/- per annum and for management quota students is 1,25,000/-. The hostel fees include 60,000/- per annum. They even charge extra amount for bus facilities, books, lab facilities,extra training programs. The fees is affordable but the extra charges are quite more than what they really charge.

Entrance Preview :

The mallareddy student recruitment for about 80% of the students are done through both telangana and andhra eamcet counselling process. There is no any specific entrance exam conducted by the college. Some of the students also enter through management quota. There is no any specific interview conducted by the college only after the counselling certificate submission have to be done in the college. As i am a management student i selected my course out of my interest but for counselling students thier courses will be alloted according to the eamcet rank they acquired. I chose computer science as my course of study

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel facilities are good and the college infrastructure is quite awesome . We have gym,play ground etc., in our hostel. The food facilities are not so satisfactory.

Faculty :

The faculty are good experienced. They give us a good theory knowledge but they some times fail in clearing our doubts in practical classes. We don't have good laboratory facilities. The faculty are interactive and help in developing our selves. They conduct soft skill classes to improve our speaking skills and accuracy. The standard of teaching according to my knowledge is a little compared to universities because they give us only basic knowledge on our course but the companies expect a lot of skills from the student.

Placement Experience :

The placement is not upto the level in our college. Only about 40% of the students got placed last year and the average package provided is about 4-5 lakhs per annum . Many of the students think that thus package is not sufficient so they not even attend the interiews conducted in the college. The major companies visted HCL, TCS, INFOSYS, COGNIZANT etc., but most of the students get placed in call centers. But the college is now taking some of the initiatives to develop the student skills and to update their resume. The students here maximum opt for higher studies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Computer science is a typical subject where we have to work out on coding. This i felt very tough but even though with my lecturers and friends support i scored good marks in the exams. But many of the students are still writing arrears on those subjects. The college mainly makes the students to mug up the course rather than making the them to understand practically. Research initiatives are being taken up the college but i am not aware of them much. With the college support many students give their presentations in other colleges and do they research works.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Malla Reddy Institute of Pharmaceutical Science - [MRIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Pharm 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy University - [MRU]

Malla Reddy University - [MRU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anurag University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Anurag University

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology- [MRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

GITAM

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Institute of Technology and Science - [MRITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ghulam Ahmed College of Education - [GACOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Ed 5.9 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shadan College of Education
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10

Shadan College of Education

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Ed 5.9 8.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Alphonsa's College of Education
B.Ed 5.8 40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Moghal College of Education - [MCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Ed 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AMS College of Teacher Education

AMS College of Teacher Education

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Ed 5.1 31.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan College of Education - [VCE]
B.Ed 17.80 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

TS EdCET 2020 Counselling Registration Begins Today, Dec 10, 8 PM Onwards; Check Important Details Here
December 10, 2020
TS EdCET 2020 Counselling Registration Begins Today, Dec 10, 8 PM Onwards; Check Important Details Here

TS EDCET 2020 Counselling registration will begin on December 10 at 8 PM. Earlier it was scheduled for 5 PM. Get details here. TSCHE (Telangana State Council for Higher Education) has issued an official TS EDCET 2020 counselling notice that includes the date of registration, web options and seat

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Reviews

9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Our college has best facilities"

There are no remarks about our college because it has a very good infrastructure with all the best facilities and we also have good library .

by Keerthan
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Mallareddy college is one of the best colleges in Hyderabad. "

We are in womens college so the dress code is not a big matter but they make us to be more professional. We will be provided with suit during the lab times which make us feel a bit professional. Also the attendences and exams are very strictly maintained in our college. The college has an awesome environment with neatness. The labs are also maintained with highly qualified faculty. We have many events conducted in our college. Every week we will have a technical event for the students refreshment. This have many branches all around the city and the college environment attract the students for getting admissions in the college. I am a student of mallareddy womens college which i taught as a

by Keerthi sushmitha
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Proud to be a student of malla reddy engineering college. "

The infrastructure of the college is awesome with a very good environment. As our branch is only for girls there is no any specific dress code,even jeans are allowed. But in some of the branches there are restrictions for dress code. The college life will be a very good experience. Wifi facility is available in the campus and the college is in cctv survelliance.sports were the best part of my college. Students here get mingled very easily so that we can maintain our friends circle which is filled with lots of fun. The campus is ragging free but some of the seniors do it for fun. The sources available at our college are impressive and provides a good engineering environment to the students s

by Vemula Sneha