Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1968 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Jesus and Mary College (JMC), New Delhi, established in 1968 is a constituent college of University of Delhi. This institute is run by the Sisters of Jesus and Mary Congregation which was originated in France in 1818. The Institute has been imparting higher education in the Arts and Commerce fields. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of merit scored in the qualifying examination. The merit list will be prepared based on the marks obtained in the best four subjects in the 10+2 examination.  

JMC College Highlights

Official Websitehttp://www.jmc.ac.in/
Type of CoursesUG, PG, and Certificate Courses
Admission CriteriaMerit-based
Application ModeOnline
How to ReachThe nearest Metro station is 13 km far from JMC and several bus routes are also available for the transportation

JMC Courses

The college offers both UG and PG Courses. Jesus and Mary College provides a range of courses to allow for different circumstances and needs of women. While JMC provides Full-time courses it is also the centre of part-time and Distance learning Programmes.

CoursesSpecializationsFees (INR)
B.A. (Hons) Economics; English; Hindi; History; Political Science; Psychology; Sociology16,000
B.A (Prog.)Economics; Computer Application; History; Political Science; Psychology; Spanish; Sociology15,000
B.VocHealth Care Management; Retail Management and IT16,000
B.Com (Hons)-15,000
B.Sc (Hons)-16,000
B.El.Ed-20,000
M.AEnglish and Hindi17,000

JMC Certificate Courses

The college offers job-oriented add-on certificate programs to students on a first come first serve basis. However, these are optional and do not form part of the university curriculum. 

Duration: 6-months
No. of classes: 2-3 days a week
Timings: After 3 P.M. 

Course NameFees (INR) 
Financial Management15,000
Media Studies
Corporate Communication & Public Relations
Camera & Photography
Business Analytics17,500
Fintech Applications
Innovation & Entrepreneurship 

Check JMC Courses and Fee 


JMC Admission

The Admission process in JMC is quite simple. Being a minority institution, the common form doesn’t work here. Candidates should first apply on the University of Delhi centralized portal, thereafter fill up JMC admission form. JMC Admission to the undergraduate program in JMC, like everywhere else in DU, depends on the percentage of marks obtained in 10+2 or its equivalent

  • JMC Admission is performed after an initial screening of qualifying marks as mentioned by aspiring students at the time of application.
  • After the screening, the merit cum cut-off list will be released by the university. Students have to report in the respective colleges along with marks sheet & other desired documents where verification of documents will be performed.
  • After completion of admission formalities, college authorities will update the admission status of the student on the UG admission portal. The students will then require paying the admission fee in online mode till 12 noon of the next day.
  • Students who could not be able to take admission in the first cutoff of Delhi University could be considered for admission in the subsequent merit lists provided seats are available in the college or course.
  • After the publication of the fifth cut-off list, the college will publish the number of vacant seats course & category wise on the website.
  • Students applying under sports category and ECA category shall be required to appear for trials along with all original documents/certificates as per the schedule. 

JMC Cut Off 2019

Course of StudyCut-Off Marks
B. Com (Hons)96% 
B. Com95% 
Economics96.25% with Economics and 98.25% without Economics
English97% Commerce stream and 95% Science and Humanities with Core English 94%
Hindi65% Aggregate and 70% in Hindi
Political Science96.5% with Political Science and 98.5% without Political Science
Psychology98% with 85% and above in Psychology. 99% without Psychology
Sociology96% with Sociology and 98% without Sociology
History94%
B.Sc in Mathematics95%
B.A. ProgrammeVaried

JMC Placements

The college started off with only one reputed company and today there are around 36 reputed companies. Placement cells not only provides ample opportunities but also brings to the student's opportunities for internship, fellowship and campus ambassadorship. It conducts talks and workshops to bridge the knowledge gap between students and companies. 

In the year 2018-19, a total of 102 students have been recruited by various companies. The list includes Deloitte, Grant Thorton, Oberoi Hotels, Royal Bank of Scotland, Zomato, DHFL, Ernst and Young, Evalueserve, Capital IQ to name a few. Apart from this, Aditya Birla Group provides summer and winter internship to the students every year. 

Know more JMC Placement


    JMC Scholarships

    The college offers more than 40 scholarships to deserving and meritorious students to help them achieve their dreams. The college has listed them in 5 different categories. JMC provides financial help to the student securing highest marks in academics, sports and activities. It also provides scholarships to Christian students and wards of the staff. Detailed information of the same can be found in the below-mentioned link.

    Click here JMC Scholarships


    JMC Facilities

    Following are some of the facilities provided by the college to the students: 

    • The JMC library provides students with a wide range of scholarly journals and books, growing digital media collections and other printed materials to support research and learning. The fully computerized library has approximately 50,000 books and bound journals, total sitting capacity of about 180.
    • The college has a well-equipped indoor and outdoor gymnasium. Trained personnel are available for assistance, guidance, and training to the students.
    • JMC also has a multi-purpose hall for various cultural activities and indoor games. 
    3 Years Full Time8/10
    15,610
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees



    College Admission Reviews

    Mabel Andrady , B.A. Sociology honours, Pursued:
    BATCH : 2020

    5.5/10

    "I got in on the basis of merit ; my class 12th results. My name was in the first list itself. A particular day was scheduled for all the BA students. I had to first show my documents of certificates from school, get it signed, get it rechecked, get that signed and then pay the fee. The que was very "   Read More

    user
    Kashish Michael , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021

    7.7/10

    "After applying for admission to Delhi University, students seeking admission in JMC are required to fill a separate form that is available on the college's website. It is supposed to be done around the month of May. The cutoff lists are released with other colleges of the university. JMC also releas"   Read More


    3 Years Part Time8/10


    College Admission Reviews

    Mabel Andrady , B.A. Sociology honours, Pursued:
    BATCH : 2020

    5.5/10

    "I got in on the basis of merit ; my class 12th results. My name was in the first list itself. A particular day was scheduled for all the BA students. I had to first show my documents of certificates from school, get it signed, get it rechecked, get that signed and then pay the fee. The que was very "   Read More

    user
    Kashish Michael , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), Pursued: 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021

    7.7/10

    "After applying for admission to Delhi University, students seeking admission in JMC are required to fill a separate form that is available on the college's website. It is supposed to be done around the month of May. The cutoff lists are released with other colleges of the university. JMC also releas"   Read More


    3 Years Full Time7/10
    15,810
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees


    College Admission Reviews

    user
    Riya Relan , B.Com, Pursued: 2019

    7.3/10

    "I did not write any entrance exam and was selected purely on the basis of merit. There was no interview process required for taking admission in JMC as it is Delhi University (government university) college and takes students on the basis of merit, i.e, on the basis of class 12th board marks. I ch"   Read More

    user
    Anshika Jimmy , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, Pursued: Second Year
    BATCH : 2018

    8.5/10

    "Admission is based on 12th class board examinations percentage . A certain cut off is set and if you have that percentage which is falling in according to the cut off then u get an admission. Also the college has christian quota and government approved quotas."   Read More



    College Admission Reviews

    Chayanika Panwar , B.Sc, Pursued: 2020

    8.2/10

    "The admission in the college was not on the basis of any exam but solely on my board percentage in class 12th. The college had issued a cutoff list and as I cleared the cutoff I took admission in this college as my preference was always a girls' college and Maths has always been a strong subject in "   Read More


    16,610
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees


    College Admission Reviews

    user
    Riya Relan , B.Com, Pursued: 2019

    7.3/10

    "I did not write any entrance exam and was selected purely on the basis of merit. There was no interview process required for taking admission in JMC as it is Delhi University (government university) college and takes students on the basis of merit, i.e, on the basis of class 12th board marks. I ch"   Read More

    user
    Anshika Jimmy , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, Pursued: Second Year
    BATCH : 2018

    8.5/10

    "Admission is based on 12th class board examinations percentage . A certain cut off is set and if you have that percentage which is falling in according to the cut off then u get an admission. Also the college has christian quota and government approved quotas."   Read More


    RANKING

    The Week logo

    The Week Ranking 2019

    RANKED  #20

    Arts (National)

    RANKED  #26

    Commerce (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 21 students ratings

    7.7/10

    8.2/10academic
    6.6/10accommodation
    8.0/10faculty
    7.9/10infrastructure
    6.8/10placements
    8.6/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    entrance exam
    semester exam
    course curriculum
    hostel facility
    loan facility
    placement cell
    job opportunity
    scholarship
    internship
    faculty
    department
    knowledge
    admission
    examination
    M
    Mabel AndradyB.A. Sociology honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Get rupees 500 for reviewing your college. Easy money.

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    I love my college very much. It is like a second home to me. The faculty is great. The functioning is pretty decent too. But I hope that the continuous construction work stops. It really is annoying and disturbs the decorum of the classrooms, the college campus is dusty most of the time which is not nice for someone like me who has dust allergies.


    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    Kashish MichaelBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A whole different world on campus

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college management rarely affects the students directly. The one flaw (as it may seem to most of the students) is that the issue of attendance is taken very seriously by the college authorities. There have been instances where students have been detained due to short attendance. A minimum of 66.6% attendance is required per semester to stay out of trouble.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    JaniBAPursued 2017
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Jesus and Mary College is one of the best colleges of Delhi University.

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Amazing College.life changing experience.girls college teaches you life lessons beyond text books The teachers are great and you learn disciplinary lifestyle. This place helps you to break stereotype about all girls College


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Riya RelanB.ComPursued 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It has been good so far

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I love the college and the people it has given me. I have explored a lot of myself in the college and will always thank the college for this. Every college has some good and bad points and I love my college despite everything. I am growing here and I am loving it.


    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Himanshi AroraBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best years of my life

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    My college is the best. Only a small glitch, that there should be hostels in our college.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    C
    Chayanika PanwarB.ScPursued 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Superb. Splendid. Very Happening

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's a good girls' college and the good thing about it is the strict rules which are mandatory to follow and instills discipline alongwith our freedom.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Enjoyed alot my college life. The college also supported me in all respect of development.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It a good college but choice of the course also depends on your development .


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Aleena XavierBABatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    JMC offers a fun filled learning experience , giving each student a practical knowledge

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    It will be another achievement for JMC if it can include science department also. practical knowledge through various trips ,projects ,research organised.This institute is not only about gaining knowledge but also promotes and encourages sports and other extra curricular activities.It has 6 compulsory societies to ensure this.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Reena GusainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazingh College for Girls

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Nothing bad, Only good remarks for my college. I am thankful for Jesus & Mary College for making me what I am.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sanna GulatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2017
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Beautiful Journey.

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college management is very effective i would only say good about the college as personally even my views about this college changed after I took admission in it.


    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Library
    Auditorium
    Classrooms

    placements View All

    ₹ 6.5 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 3.87 Lakhs average package
    S&P
    KPMG
    Housing
    Career

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Chanakyapuri,
    New Delhi - 110021
    Delhi NCR , India

    1.20KmSardar Patel Marg
    0.81KmChanakyapuri railway station

    011-26110041 , 26875400

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    s
    sneha Ann Joseph

    Hi. I want to know that student from commerce stream can do B. SC. (HONS) MATHS

    27 Dec, 2018 14:57
    p
    prachi Mathur

    Hii I want to know that Jesus and Mary College offers B. Ed. Course?

    22 Sep, 2018 20:21
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Prachi, This course is not offer in this college.

    24 Sep, 2018 18:11
    N
    Niyati Joseph

    Hi apke college me open schools ke facility hai aur kiya ye best hote hai plzzz

    06 Aug, 2018 13:15
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Niyati, This College does not offers the Open School Facility and for getting the college Information Please check the College Reviews.

    06 Aug, 2018 15:16
    p
    piyush Nambardar

    Sir mereko admission k tme jmc k I'd card nikalne k lie bola tha mam ne to m kse nikalu

    30 Jun, 2018 22:17
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Piyush, Please check the official website of the college http://www.jmc.ac.in/Portal/ to get admit card details.

    25 Jul, 2018 15:48
    A
    ASHISH GUPTA

    I AM IN CLASS 12TH STANDARD I WANT TO DO CA SO CAN I DO WITH REGULAR COLLEGE WITH CA SIDE BY SIDE AUR I PREFER OR CORRESPONDANCE I WANT TO DO B.COM(P) ONLY

    14 Oct, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Ashish, I am giving you the colleges list of B.Com program please check the college list through this link: B.Com(Distance) Colleges List.

    14 Oct, 2017 18:33

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Delhi University - [DU]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    AICTE
    Gargi College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Gargi College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    NAAC
    BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    AICTE

    news view all

    February 15, 2020

    DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

    The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

    March 09, 2020

    DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

    Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

    February 10, 2020

    Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

    Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

    February 10, 2020

    दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

    दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

    February 10, 2020

    Jesus and Mary College Result 2020: Cut Off, Ranking, Time Table, Academic Calendar

    Jesus and Mary College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is further divided into e

    March 21, 2020

    Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

    DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus. St

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BTS
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹15,610/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹16,210/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[29]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹386,569
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹650,000

    faculties

    Dr. Mani. A. NandhiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Jyotsana SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Ms. S. GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Miranda House, New Delhi logo

    Miranda House, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

    Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

    Kalindi College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

    St Stephen's College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

    Ramjas College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

    Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

    Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo

    Hindu College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×