Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai

Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1955 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time6/10
37,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Fahima M , Batch: BSC PSYCHOLOGY-2015

7/10

"I did not take nay entrance exam for the course. I chose Psychology because it was something that always interested me. Given my love for reading, the reasoning behind the behaviour/personalities of characters has always interested me, and Psychology felt like a logical next step. "   Read More

S.A.Yasmeen Taj , B.Sc Mathematics, Pursued: 2nd Year

8.7/10

"I did not attended any of the entrance examination and since my father requested to join this college I opted the same."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
17,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Bhavya , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Mathematics)-2006

9.3/10

"First and foremost, once I entered in this college to get admission, they treated me really good and the process were really easy to finish it up. They provided the admission form and made us to speak to the principal. She was a kind lady and gave the admission as my marks were good."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
39,300
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Jowahar Nisha , Batch: Bcom-2019

7.3/10

"Is this is not feasible. because they asked more and more money to us.if we just go college late one or 2 minutes that time they asked 15 RS to us.if we lost our challan they asked a fee to us if we pay late fees they added the fine also"   Read More

user
vishakha MANEK , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)-2015

6.5/10

"I had accompanied with my parents ,and there was a small personal interview and after that i followed the instructions of filling the form payment of the term fees etc and my seat was confirmed. The process was not complicated like many other colleges where lot of processes take place before one mov"   Read More


17,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Bhavya , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Mathematics)-2006

9.3/10

"First and foremost, once I entered in this college to get admission, they treated me really good and the process were really easy to finish it up. They provided the admission form and made us to speak to the principal. She was a kind lady and gave the admission as my marks were good."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
64,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Umekulsum.M , M.sc Applied Psychology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

10/10

"First I had to fill in the online application form on the college website after submitting my application I received a text message about confirming about my submission of application after a few days until my application had processed I received an message to appear for an interview and fees paymen"   Read More

user
Husna Naaz , Batch: M.Sc. Textile Science & Fashion Designing-2014

8.3/10

"Entrance test at the college through which I got selected."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #79

Science (National)

RANKED  #73

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.4/10

8.4/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
scholarship
management
campus
semester
curriculum
reason
faculty
interview
internship
placement
structure
psychology
admission
U
Umekulsum.MM.sc Applied PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college for Psychology

Remarks -
10 /10

I feel really satisfied after joining the college with the varied learning experience and exposure like no where else and also the staff in the department are really helpful and pleasant who guide is in the right path always along with sharing their experiences and wisdom.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jowahar NishaBcomBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
k
khaiser BegumBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy days.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Best education, well disciplined & many cultural activities take place which encourages a student performance all over.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
F
Fahima MBSC PSYCHOLOGYBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mix of good & bad.

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall, the experience was a mixture of good and bad. I feel like if the management opened up to ideas a bit, it would help in the students' flourishing.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Y
Yasmeen SultanaB.Com(C.S)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memory of my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College management and teachers are good but college doesnt provide scholarship only for muslim students and not to other religions person which is like making difference between muslims and hindus which is not good.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Husna NaazM.Sc. Textile Science & Fashion DesigningBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college management does an excellent and smooth job at running the college. Understands the students difficulties and maintains a perfect relationship.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Canteen
Laboratory
Classrooms
Medical
Swimming Pool
Sports
Cafeteria
Comp Labs

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
17%sc
8%st

about college

Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed Women’s College is an essential women college in the metro city of Chennai, in Tamil Nadu. This is an autonomous college where a variety of subjects are taught to the students. It was formerly named as S.I.E.T. It functions in two shifts offering Graduation, Post graduation, M.Phil, Research, Add on Courses and Certificate courses in Arts, Commerce and Science subjects. This college is equipped with the state of the art educational infrastructure and other facilities. It also provides awards and scholarship to encourage its students. There are many women faculties teaching various subjects to the students. For Muslim women, this college offers a ray of hope to study further and build a professional life for them.

Facts and Figures of Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed Women’s:

Founded In

1955

Founder

Basheer Ahmed Sayeed

Accredited by

NAAC

Grade

‘A’

Campus Location

Located at K.B Dasan Road Teynampet in Chennai, Tamil Nadu

How to Travel

- 06 Km from Madras Central Railway Station

- 15 KM away from Chennai International  Airport

Why to join Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed Womens College?

1. Quality Infrastructure-

It has special clubs like Consumer, Environmental, Honors, Health and Herbal club. An ED Cell also functions to promote the development of Young Entrepreneurs. It has YRC as a social volunteer team within the college. A UGC sponsored Equal Opportunity cell is also in place that is UGC sponsored and is meant for ensuring learning and education for the deprived groups, allowing them to be a part of the mainstream.

2. Special Facilities-

A mosque is also located within the college campus where the students as well as the staff members are expected to complete their daily prayers. Students can also learn swimming and enjoy this activity in the well maintained and kept swimming pool.

3. Scholarships for meritorious students-

Presently, the college offers merit award and scholarship for 8 listed courses with them.  The government also provides grants for the weaker section.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

No.56, K.B. Dasan Road, Anna Salai, Teynampet
Chennai - 600018
Tamil Nadu , India

0.00KmSIET Bus Stop

044-24364152

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Valliammal College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous), Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹17,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. M. Hameeda BanuHead and Professor, Department of Historical Studies
Mrs. Rashida BegumHead and Professor, Department of Physics
Mrs. S. JameelaHead and Professor, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
×