Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 1966 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 29 For Science By The Week 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Commerce (8)
Arts (7)
Computer Applications (2)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (16)
Internship (15)
Campus (13)
Semester (12)
Faculty (11)
Hostel (11)
Scholarship (10)
Fee Structure (9)
Interest (9)
Interview (9)
Admission (8)
Facility (8)
Provide (7)
Education Loan (5)
Placement Cell (4)

31 Reviews found


AK
9.2 /10

Remarks

College is very good for extra curricular activities and also for academics. They have accredited by NAAC with A grade.And ugc provided fund this year for college. So they are improving their infrastructure with that.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BS
9.7 /10

Remarks

Now the college is upgraded with CCTV cameras,Website for attendance which can be accessed through parents,Students and management so that they can be kept in traxmck for better studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
8.3 /10

Remarks

The College Management is good. They are very supportive and friendly. All the non teaching staffs are also good. The college life here is the more interesting. Here, you will find a better you when you leave out of this college. The various non academic opportunities will help you shape a better life.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
7.3 /10

Remarks

My college was the best.I spent 7 years in college. My puc bcom n mbaMy college faculty are the best. Bt right now most of them are replaced with few other people. Bt don feel they are as good as the ones v had. when v go as alumni we do not see the same enthusiastic welcomes

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
9.0 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

In this college, there are many companies come forward to provide placements. The prestigious companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS will provide a job to many students who are eligible minimum 60% of students will get placed in many companies as soon as we entered to 5th sem company will start to come to college to provide a job.

Remarks

This college has a good name in our city and also it is only girls college so personally, I preferred this college. Lectures were very friendly and the administrator members also too good to the conversation so I choose this college.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

LJ
6.8 /10

Remarks

The college campus and the facilities provided by the college are really excellent. the admission process is very simple in this college.both facility are present online and offline. the college also provide hostel facility.

Admission

To take admission in this college for bsc zoology student must need to pass 10+2 from any recognized board

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

Here the quality of placement is quite good. most of the students who apply for placement get placed.

Remarks

Good faculty. Good atmosphere Spacious library In our life science department all the professors are very good and helpful. College infrastructure is very good we have all the facilities here. We have separate labs for separate subjects. Sports areas are very huge

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
1.8 /10

Placement Experience

1/10

There were no placements give for BA students except some 2-3 girls which sucked as we were not informed properly. The placement cell is ruled by our sociology teacher and it was such a bad excuse for a placement cell. The college made me lose sight of my plans.

Remarks

I only attended this college because of how they accepted students without an entrance exam. They were very eager and sweet when I first got in but after l joined the college that all turned out to be pretentious and I am very disappointed. They were very rude especially admin staff, even to parents, and cared very little about a student's welfare and medical conditions. They charge a lot of fees even for online examination and they love making students get backlog on purpose despite reputed medical reasons. I feel like I wasted three years here even though i found amazing friends and college overall experience was really bad and my particular combination made students suffer a lot, from unfair grades to ignorance of students' mental health despite being acclaimed that the college cares. Many students from my batch had suffered and honestly, it wasn't worth it till the very end. You'll know when you join but I won't suggest it to anyone.

1 /10 placement
1 /10 college
4 /10 course
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Y
8.3 /10

Remarks

It is a reputed college and the course I wanted was available. They were also well known for their extra curricular activities which was something I wanted. It is not far from my location. It is a college from where a lot of my family members have graduated

Placement Experience

8/10

Since the University is reputed, placements and job opportunities are vast. However it all depends on your performance in the course.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.0 /10

Remarks

Didn't get the college I applied for took this as a backup but the subjects are the same and they have a reputed faculty and doesn't require much traveling despite having online classes. I opted for journalism English and Psychology as I feel like these subjects can apply to my future and I have great interest in them, I can opt to study and of the subjects after my graduation and can specialize in any of the 3 which gives me more choices in the future, journalism is an important subject as everyone is influenced by the media and what they portray, English is important for basic communication and expression lastly psychology is one of the most important subject currently and can help many people with mental health and awareness

Placement Experience

7/10

According to what I've heard there are placements and many companies have students from this college in their company

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
C
chime yangzom
i am average student and i am confuse about chosing the institute in bangalore. i want to do a BCA course

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Jain University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 6.6 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Francis de Sales College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St. Francis de Sales College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Garden City University - [GCU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Garden City University - [GCU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 5.8 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 61.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

The National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 6.8 19.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NMKRV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.6 2.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.2 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azim Premji University
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 5.6 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR University - [CMRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CMR University - [CMRU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 5.5 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KMAT 2020 PBT Exam Result Declared, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
KMAT 2020 PBT Exam Result Declared, Read Details Here

KPPGCA has released the KMAT Result 2020 today (Jan 7) for the pen-paper based test mode on its official website. The KMAT exam was conducted in two modes. The IBT mode exam was conducted on October 29, 2020, and the results were announced online on November 13, 2020. While the KMAT PBT Mode ex

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

KMAT 2020 PBT Mode Admit Card Released Today @kmatindia.com; Check How to Download
December 11, 2020
KMAT 2020 PBT Mode Admit Card Released Today @kmatindia.com; Check How to Download

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA), has released the KMAT 2020 admit card for PBT mode on its official website i.e. kmatindia.com. Check important details here Candidates can now download KMAT 2020 Admit Card in online mode by entering their login credentials. Only cand

KMAT 2020: Exam Schedule for PBT Mode Released, Application Window Closes Today; Check Dates and Pattern Here
December 06, 2020
KMAT 2020: Exam Schedule for PBT Mode Released, Application Window Closes Today; Check Dates and Pattern Here

Candidates waiting for the official dates for the KMAT 2020 paper-based test can now check the schedule on the official website- kmatindia.com. The exam will be held on December 13. Application window closes on December 6. Candidates who couldn't appear for IBT mode KMAT 2020 can now apply fo

KMAT 2020 Result Declared on November 12; Check Details Here
November 12, 2020
KMAT 2020 Result Declared on November 12; Check Details Here

Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) result has been declared today, i.e. on November 12. Applicants who have appeared in the test can check their results through the official website of KMAT - kmatindai.com.  The KMAT exam is conducted once a year to screen candidates for admissions in

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 20,492/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Genetics AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 595,000
Average Package 368,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mrs.P.Margaret Savitha Lecturer, Departmeant of Computer Science & Applications
Mrs. Mary cordella D'Cruz Associate Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
Dr. Radha Ganapathy Lecturer, Departmeant of Economics