filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore - Reviews

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1966 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

education loan
course
structure
campus
faculty
interview
internship
placement
hostel
facility
semester
infosys
admission
choice
choose
Ashly SebastianBSc BiotechnologyBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

The fee is quite high and it keeps increasing every year for no reason. The facilities are also a bit low. A bit more facilities can be provided. There should be scholarships for other students coming from outside Karnataka


Admission -

It was all based on the marks/merit. No entrance was there. The admission committee talked to me like they did to every other student. They checked the marks I had scored. Then I was told to pay the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
MehakBABatch : 2018
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's an amazing college as it's a got a huge campus and an amazing playground with variety of outdoo

Remarks -

The college as a whole in amazing place to go to for studies as well as activities. It brings out the talent in every student the teachers are also very motivating and helpful and guide the students in every step that they take. Over all jyoti nivas is am amazing college to go about to study and build a future.


Admission -

I got through the interview rounds it's not that lengthy as a process. When I had been for the interview I wasn't asked much questions also the teachers there clearly explain about the college and the coarse in detail which makes it easier for the student to decide the coarse.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Anagha KMsc organic chemistryPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fine college for all round development

Remarks -

College is very good for extra curricular activities and also for academics. They have accredited by NAAC with A grade.And ugc provided fund this year for college. So they are improving their infrastructure with that.


Placement -

For msc organic chemistry 100% placements are there. The companies for placements will come at the end of fourth semester. They will provide 45 days of internship during tha course.The internship can be in house or you can do it from outside industries.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Bhavya SPBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Bestest

Remarks -

Now the college is upgraded with CCTV cameras,Website for attendance which can be accessed through parents,Students and management so that they can be kept in traxmck for better studies.


Entrance Preview -

As i heard that Jyoti nivas college is the 2nd toppest women's colleges in India. Many of my friends,Relatives have told that Jnc is the better choice for studies. I myself wanted to know why was it awarded the 2nd best colleges,So i choose to study there..


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mega ABachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Place to learn and have fun

Remarks -

The College Management is good. They are very supportive and friendly. All the non teaching staffs are also good. The college life here is the more interesting. Here, you will find a better you when you leave out of this college. The various non academic opportunities will help you shape a better life.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't have to write any kind of entrance exam to enter this college. This is one of the best college to have and and simultaneously learn. I took this option as I felt it was the best according to my carrier choice. There are new courses added up evwry now then. There would be a very small interview before getting admitted here.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
AnithaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"jnc"it's an emotion, I was lucky to be there it was heaven.

Remarks -

The best part of jnc is dat u can explore yourself as an individual n try various things out here..which increases Ur confidence.


Entrance Preview -

We didn't have entrance it was based on Our sslc percentage.i choose pcmb I always had a extra love for bio n this made me choose this.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
VandanaBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of best experience that changed my life

Remarks -

Management is fine but just money minded but overall experience is really good. It could change someone's life.like mine


Entrance Preview -

PUC with 91% helped in easy admission. One of the best known college's for BCA and it was a small interview with immediate admission open.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Chetana Patricia LoboBachelor of Arts [BA] (Advertising and Brand Management)Batch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college over all is good. There are really good eateries and other facilities in and around the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took no examinations. I studied here from my pre-university and it is one of the oldest and the best women college in Bangalore.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Johnslin Mary ABachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed out 10th with 75% and choose JNC for PUC and BCOM as JNC is one of the best Women College in Bangalore.


Placement -

Placement and Job Opportunities are good. 20% of the population got place for companies like Goldman Sachs, EY, TCS, Ocwen and package was offered as per market standards. Also company placement team provides reference for many others companies across Bangalore.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
MinuB.comBatch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing faculty

Remarks -

Overall well reputed college with good faculty and campus placement opportunity.


Entrance Preview -

I took b.com and I scored 62%. Jyoti Nivas is a well established girls college in bangalore. It has a very good reputation by itself.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
chime yangzom

i am average student and i am confuse about chosing the institute in bangalore. i want to do a BCA course

06 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Garden City University - [GCU]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Christ University
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
NMKRV College for Women
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
BES  Degree College Jayanagar, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
BES Degree College Jayanagar
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-B

news view all

October 14, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

August 01, 2017

KMAT Exam - Preparation Tips for Quantitative Ability

KMAT 2017 is divided into 3 parts- Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Ability and Logical Reasoning. KMAT syllabus is usually of 10+2 or equivalent level. Students will have to answer questions about topics covered till the higher secondary classes.

July 31, 2017

How to Prepare for KMAT Exam?

KMAT 2017 is scheduled to be held on July 30, 2017. It is a pen and paper based exam i.e. the mode of the test is offline. Aspirants will have to answer objective type questions. The question paper will

July 25, 2017

KMAT Exam – Preparation Tips for Logical Reasoning

Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) is a state level management entrance test. It is organised by Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA). KMAT Exam has 4 sections namely Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension, Logical & Abstract Reasoning and Quantit

June 17, 2017

KMAT Application Form - Registration Begins from April 2018

KMAT Application Form will be available in April 2018. Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA), conducting body of the state level exam will release the form at kmatindia.com. Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria can then fill in the form to take

May 20, 2017

KMAT 2017 Application Form Released

KMAT 2017 Application Form are now available for those applicants who want to get admission in various MBA/PGDM and MCA programs offered by the top most B-Schools of Bangalore and Karnataka. Candidates who aspire to take the KM

May 12, 2017

KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA) will release the notification and KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website www.kmatindia.com. KMAT 2018 (Karnataka Management A

July 13, 2017

KMAT 2018

KMAT (Karnataka Management Aptitude Test) is a standardized all India level management entrance test which is conducted by KPPGCA (Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association). This exam intents to select candidates for admission into professional courses such as MBA, PGDM, and MCA.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Tourism and Travel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹20,492/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[54]

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs.P.Margaret SavithaLecturer, Departmeant of Computer Science & Applications
Mrs. Mary cordella D'CruzAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
Dr. Radha GanapathyLecturer, Departmeant of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Christ University, Bangalore logo
Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
Seshadripuram College, BangaloreB.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
8.8
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreBA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
×