Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NCTE Estd 1963 UOM, Mysore Public

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

9.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
9.6/10Placement
9.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Education (6)
Arts (3)
Placement (9)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Internship (8)
Campus (6)
Education (6)
Hostel Fee (6)
Teacher (6)
Experience (5)
Professor (5)
Entrance Exam (4)
Facility (4)
Semester (4)
Fee Structure (2)
Tuition Fee (1)

9 Reviews found


Ht
10.0 /10

Remarks :

It's good for to become a teacher and if you do this course you can save your 1 year you will complete your bed within 1 year because it's the integreated course if you want you can also prepare for and compatative exam.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Generally our college provides NCERT scholarship for per semester 5000 per student and there should 75% attendance for each subject and every students attend all the classes for morning 9.00 o clock to 5.30 evening

Fee Structure And Facilities :

There is around 55000 per year fees they takes the semester wise fees per semester they takes hostel fees examination fees and they takes admission fees once in a year 35000 rupees in this there will be medical fees sports fees etc they provide the sports materials like football badminton etc to play.

College Events :

We celebrate the many national and cultural events like kanada rajshothav Gandhi jayanti dushara diwali etc in our college there will be very program in our college and great opportunities comes in our college to share their experiences in life this year in July the vice president of India came our college to experience their views.

Hostel Facilities :

If have opted hostel and it's very good there is one caretaker warden chief warden and other guest facilities which comes hostel to see the students what they are doing there will be study hour form night 9.00 to 10.00 professor comes and see us in study hall.

Campus Life :

There is very extracurricular activities like sports cultural events library laboratory etc facility is available in our college and there are 75000 thousand books in our college and education facility are very good in our college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes our senior is very helpful generally they tell the nesserary things about semester which is required for the study and they share their experiences about that semester and year. and by using that we does our best.

Faculty :

Our college professor are very good they are too helpful and generally they share there life experiences for teaching in RIE and the needs of teachers in student Life and we appreciate their experiences and we try to do our best and it is very good opportunity for us to studying in RIE.

Admission :

I wrote the entrance exam they take 60% form entrance exam based and 40% from class 12 present and they makes the merit and after that I selected in RIE accutly I should get I Bhopal but in RIE MYSORE I got selected through all over India merit for the course msc.bed.

Placement Experience :

There is 100% placement in our college everyone gets average 40000 rupees per month and it is good thing for us to become a teacher and they provide internship in JNVes for 3 months that is also a part of our syllabus and we gets the confidence for teaching.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This is very good course I suggest you that everyone should do this course because after doing this we would get the teaching jobs and after completing this course we can save our one year in that we can do the compatative exam preparation that is good thing for us.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
G
gopika s ranjith
Please advise us whether Integrated BA Bed course is approved by Kerala university
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Gopika, yes, the course is approved by University of Mysore.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

J.S.S. Institute of Education
B.Ed 10.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
University of Mysore - [UOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

University of Mysore - [UOM]

Mysore, Karnataka
MA 17.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teresian College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Teresian College

Mysore, Karnataka
Sarada Vilas College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Sarada Vilas College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Sri Lakshmi Hayagreeva Institute of Science, Commerce and Management
B.Sc 4.0 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Philomena's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St. Philomena's College

Mysore, Karnataka
M.Sc 36.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarada Vilas College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Sarada Vilas College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yuvaraja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Yuvaraja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 21.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

University of Mysore Collabs With JobKart India to Offer E Platform for Employment and Pre Placement Training
May 06, 2021
University of Mysore Collabs With JobKart India to Offer E Platform for Employment and Pre Placement Training

University of Mysore (UoM) has joined hands with JobKart India, an online placement platform, to facilitate employment and pre-placement training opportunities for its students.  During the announcement of this collaboration, Vice-chancellor of UOM Hemantha Kumar informed that the Students c

Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here
November 16, 2020
Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams
July 12, 2020
University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again
June 11, 2020
KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

Mysore university Result
May 24, 2021
Mysore university Result

Mysore University (UoM) has released the result for UG & PG Exams 2021 on its official website @uni-mysore.ac.in. Candidates pursuing BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, MA, M.Com, BCA, B.Ed and M.Sc in UOM can check the results online.  Mysore University Result 2021: Direct links to Check 

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc. + B.Ed. Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 13,073/Yr
6 Years
M.Sc. + B.Ed. Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 13,073/Yr
6 Years
M.Sc. + B.Ed. Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 13,073/Yr
6 Years