Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai

Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1954 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public
3 Years Full Time6/10
6,925
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Inaara Damani , BSC IT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"I got admission through Mumbai University.that is i filled the form of mumbai University and KC in-house form.as i was an in-house student i got admission directly into the course.so didn't face any problms in admission procedure"   Read More

Priyanka , Batch: BSc Microbiology-2017

7.7/10

"I got admission at K.C. College purely through merit, i.e. based on my HSC percentage. The admission process was simple: First I filled in the Mumbai University form for colleges. After the results were declared I took a print out of the online application form for KC College along with the other"   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10
5,725
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Jyoti , Batch: Bachelor of Media Studies [BMS]-2013

7/10

"After my 12th result, I went to 4 colleges in south Mumbai and filled their admission forms. My name came in the cutoff list of KC Colleges. The admission process is fairly simple, once your name has come in the merit list, as you then only need to submit our previous schooling documents."   Read More

Akanksha Shinde , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Psychology), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2018

8.3/10

"I filled up a online application form on the KC college website.Every merit list was put up on the website.I had my name in the 3 rd merit list,so i went to the college and verified my documents and paid the fees through DD. The admission process for me was pretty simple. There are also volunteers "   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
18,325
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Pranav , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2016

10/10

"The admission process was online and offline . I got admission through offline procedure . I First filled the admission form in FYB.com after my 12th results .then there was a cut off list and I got selected as I was fulfilling the criteria so I got selected and I gave the form and paid the fees . "   Read More

RAJ KHIMAVAT , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2018

9/10

"12th state board, i scored 84. I chose this college because is is flexible with my schedule as i am pursuing CA."   Read More


18,375
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

3 Years Full Time7/10
19,175
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Kanan , Batch: BACHELOR OF MASS MEDIA [B.M.M.]-2015

7.8/10

"I got admission on Merit. I submitted my documents and got the admission. The application has now become online so it's easier. And there are quotas as well for people to get in. The cut-offs are high."   Read More

Sachin Dawra , BMM, Pursued: 1st year

8.2/10

"HSC I scored 85% and it college has minority for Sindhi's. So I really got into this college. There was an interview if checking where I'm Sindhi or not."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
30,105
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

2 Years Full Time7/10
55,275
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

2 Years Full Time5/10
14,410
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

3 Years Full Time6/10


ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More


ADMISSION DATES

01 Jun 2020
Start Date

10 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kishinchand Chellaram College Admission 2020, Cutoff, Courses, Reviews

Read More

RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #13

Mass Communications (National)

RANKED  #27

Science (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #10

Mass Communications (National)

RANKED  #39

Arts (National)

RANKED  #31

Commerce (National)

RANKED  #31

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
admission form
course curriculum
unaided section
loan facility
admission process
merit list
hostel facility
faculty
campus
placement
scholarship
experience
management
I
Inaara DamaniBSC ITPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's really a good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college has good infrastructure and good faculties with many festivals and events.there are soo many social activities too like nss.tree planting and all. various college committees and clubs that organize various events where we can showcase our talent and improve are personality along with our communication skills


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yogesh kabraBachelor of commerceBatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college was best except feedback was never considered from students , the principal was quite strict when it comes to attendance. They Even call parents if students don't attend college lectures and practical.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
T
Taaha BarotFy bcomBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

This college will help you grow. You will get multiple choices and you will change completely from within as well as from outside which is your personality and confidence. This collehe will help yoi build your image.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashok RambhiaB ScBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges in Mumbai

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college has the best canteen. It has best faculty. It has great culture, where students are encouraged to participate in the learning process. Professors are really good. They take extra effort to help students


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
P
PriyankaBSc MicrobiologyBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor in Science (Microbiology)

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is based in a prime location in the city with easy access to Western and Central Railways. The connectivity by road is also great. This make commute very easy and convenient. The faculty is always pushing students to it's full potential and out Principal Dr. Hemlata Bagla is very encouraging be in academics or extra curriculars.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yogesh kabraBachelor of commerceBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college was best except feedback was never considered from students , the principal was quite strict when it comes to attendance. They Even call parents if students don't attend college lectures and practical.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yogesh kabraBachelor of commerceBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college was best except feedback was never considered from students , the principal was quite strict when it comes to attendance. They Even call parents if students don't attend college lectures and practical.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pranav somaiyaB.comBatch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

kC making dreams come true

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Nooo remarks about the college it was perfect but just the vice principal did not give our batch a farewell we stil regret! For it and all other batches recieved it .so we request not to continue this process and send a nice send off!


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
JineshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Those golden days

Remarks -
10 /10

Nope .but just like to bring one thing to the notice that the vice principal didn't sign our 112 forms for CA articles and here the college was not much supportive.! Overall the college is an ideal institution to study


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
PranavB.comPursued
BATCH : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KC college - building road map to students success

Remarks -
10 /10

The college was very good and I don't think it requires any room for improvement. But yes one thing was there the water coolers weren't working properly at times so just need to fix that and the door of the science lab was jammed


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Classrooms
Communication Centre
Gym
Transport

placements View All

Wipro
Accenture
L&T
Taj

about college

Kishinchand Chellaram College Arts, Commerce and Science, Mumbai was established in 1954 under the aegis of the Hyderabad (Sind) National Collegiate Board, H(S)NC Board. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai and recognised by Government of Maharashtra. It was the second institution that the Management set up in Bombay after it relocated itself in the city, following the aftermath of Partition. It is reaccredited with ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The aim of the college is to make each student techno savvy so as to enable him/her to stand out in this increasingly technological world.

Department

  • Department of Biotechnology

  • Department of Psychology

  • Department of Sociology

  • Department of History

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of Information Technology

  • Department of Computer Science

  • Department of Communication and Journalism

  • Department of Management Studies

Professional Collaboration

  • Gender Issues Cell with Majlis, an NGO specializing in legal resources for women and children

  • Partnership between H(S)NC Board and Common Wealth of Pennsylvanis’s Institutions of Higher Education

Academic Collaboration

  • Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, South Korea

  • Deakin University, Australia

  • FLAME, Pune

  • Institute of Atomic Energy Agency

  • IIT Powai

  • SBL, Bangalore

  • Gemological Institute of India, New Delhi

  • Inter-Accelerator Center, New Delhi

Research Publication

  • Complexities in Adaptation Theory and new directions

  • Challenges & Concerns in the Teaching of English Literature in India at the Undergraduate level in the Present Age

  • Challenges of Teaching Economics in Indian Colleges

  • Teaching of Commerce: Reflections and Pedagogical Practices

  • Multimedia as a multi-sensory tool for Mathematics instruction

Notable Alumnies

  • Anil Ambani, chairman of the Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group

  • Rajesh Khanna, actor

  • Jeetendra, actor

  • Zakir Naik, Indian public speaker on the subject of Islam

  • Kajal Aggarwal, actress

Extra Curricular Activities

Student Clubs

  • Rotaract Club

  • Nature Club

  • Vigyan Kiran

  • Model United Nation’s Club

Facilities

Auditorium

The college has fully air conditioned and acoustically designed, state of the art auditorium with a seating capacity of 582 persons.

Multipurpose Hall

The college has fully air conditioned with a seating capacity of 110 persons.

Classrooms

The college has spacious classrooms equipped with all the modern teaching aids.

Library

The library holds a collection of about 58,000 documents. It subscribes to 60 periodicals and 30 current journals.  

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Vidyasagar Principal K.M. Kundnani Chowk, 124, Dinshaw Wachha Road, Churchgate,
Mumbai - 400020
Maharashtra , India

0.42KmMantralaya
1.06KmTaj Wellington Mews Helipad airport

022-22855726 , 66981000 , Principal - 66981025

Principal - 9821316803

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
S
ShainiKashyap Kashyap

I want to get admission in MA in mass communication..Sir plzz tell me the admission criteria in this college.

20 Jul, 2019 15:25
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shaini, admission to this course is provided on the basis of merit only. Candidates must have secured 50% in graduation in relevant stream to be eligible for this course.

20 Jul, 2019 15:38
V
Vaibjav katkar

I've secured 62% in Hsc with pcmb Can i get admission in BMS?

03 Apr, 2019 16:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vaibhav, yes, you are eligible for admission in BMS.

03 Apr, 2019 16:30
D
Deepu Pandey

I want to get addmission in MSc Information Technology (IT) . my 12th score was 69.83% in Science (PCM) stream. And also Completed BSc. IT degree with 5.2 GPA from Mumbai University, So how can get addmission...?

26 Jun, 2018 21:53
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Deepu, Please check this link for getting the Application procedure of this College for MSc Course in this College.

26 Jul, 2018 15:42
r
rashmi tripathi

I want to get admission in MSc mathematics ..sir please tell me what is admission criteria in your college?

10 Jun, 2018 16:25
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Rashmi, this college does not offer M.sc maths.

24 Aug, 2018 15:17
N
Nistha Sharma

I want to get addmission in Bsc forensic science.my 12th score was 68% last year from PCB stream.So how can get addmission...?

05 May, 2018 18:55
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nistha, This course is not offered by the college

01 Jun, 2018 14:30
T
Taniya Ghosh

I will be appearing for Boards in a month or two. Please help me short list colleges for Mass Communication, Journalism, Media Studies or PR, Events and Corporate Communications.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Sophia College for Women, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Sophia College for Women

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

February 18, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,245/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,312/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,212/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Manjula J. NichaniProfessor and Principal
Dr. Hemlata K BaglaAssociate Professor and Vice Principal, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Shalini R. SinhaProfessor and Vice Principal, Department of English
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×