KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore - Reviews

KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore - Reviews

Midnapore, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1961 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.5/10

8.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Monotosh GhoshB.A English (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

A decent college, which provides good education and has a very capable facility.

Alumni/Alumna -

Our college is a very old college and had some really good students who have excelled in there lives, who gives us inspiration that how with hard work and passion of doing something big had bought success in there lives. We had really caring seniors who helped us very much in our problems.


Scholarship -

Our college dose not provide any such scholarship and loan facility because it's not that big a college. But the official members provide adequate help to the one who are worthy of getting scholarship and loans, which are provided by the state government and the others private organizations.


Remarks -
6.8 /10

Our college is a very good college if one is serious enough to succeed in life with some extremely good teachers ready to devote there lives in teaching. The learning environment is also very good. The only negetive side of our college is that it dose not have a big campus like that of other colleges.


Campus Life -
7 /10

Our college active toward extracurricular actives and it's supports all types of extracurricular activities. There 2 lab based subject in our college, the labs are equipped with latest lab equipments. The outdoor sports is not so much developed as our college doesn't have its own play ground,but the indoorgames are well practiced any are quite good to be frank.


Admission -

At first I had to do an online form fill up on the college website, in which I had to give all my personal and academic informations. Then the college publishes a merit list for all the subjects differently. After that the give the date of counciling, in which the documents are thoroughly checked and then the dicision on taking admission is left on the students whether they want to continue the studies in the college or not.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

As our college is not an autonomous one so it has to follow the university curriculum. The curriculum as it is under the university is good both for the students and the professor. It is very helpful for future studies and teaches some of the most helpful and important subject.


Placement -
5 /10

As it's a general college with only under graduation courses, so it dose not provide with such placement opportunity's but still a few student get opportunity in media and film making. No internship is provided by our college.


Events -
7 /10

As it's an education center it is very much important to celebrate all the important cultural and national events. National events like Republic Day, Independence Day, Birthday's of special person of our county are also celebrated. Teachers Day, Swaraswati Puja are among the major celebrated days.


Fees -

The free structure of our college is very cheap in comparison with that of other colleges. It is a college which the economically backward people can afford easily. We have to give the admission fees with the tution fees of some months during admission, than towards the end of the year the tution fees of the rest of the months are taken.


Faculty -
8 /10

The teaching faculty of our college is really good. In each department there are atleast the required number of profesor if not more. In our department faculty there there are 6 members, of which 2 are permanent and there rest are temporary, who are highly qualified and good in teaching as well.


13 Jan 202001report
S
Sourav dasBa generalPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

After 12th examination when the results out then I am filling up online forms for admission after that the merit list came out and then started the admission process by the college outhority all eligible students are get admission.


Placement -
2 /10

No our college doesn't provide eny job opportunities. Cause this is just a graduation based college so our college doesn't provide the internship also like eny engineering or MBA college so that's it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
P
PratikB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pratik

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I am proud to be a student of kd college . The campus is good. There are many facilities like library canteen sports ground etc. The professors are very helpful. They teach each and every student with great ease and makes everyone understand about the topic.


Admission -

By merit list . First I filled the admission form through online process.then I waited for the merit list to be published then I was called at the college for submission of certificates. The certificates were verified and I was admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal
UGC
Garhbeta College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Garhbeta College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NCTE
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Jhargram Raj College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Egra SSB College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Egra SSB College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Prabhat Kumar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Silda Chandara Sekhar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal

news view all

January 20, 2020

Vidyasagar University Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www.vidyasagar.ac.in. The University also publishes Vidyasagar University Education Distance Results, Examination schedule, circu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,407/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,420/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹2,120/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[4]

news

faculties

Prof. Debasish GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Prof. Tarun Kumar ChakrabortyAssociate Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Prof.Dr. Anupam ParuaAssociate Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Midnapore College, Medinipur logo

Midnapore College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 6.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo

Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

Kharagpur College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 5.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
×