KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2005 BU, Coimbatore Private
94,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Nesan G , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)-2015

8.2/10

"Our college doesn't need any interview to clear to join. Our admission process should be face to face. Placement opportunities are good here spo.we choosed this college."   Read More


86,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Premnath v , Bca, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"I have joined with 12th mark sheet and I met a principal madam. It is nice college and there is not allowed to use mobile phones in campus and during class, There are lot important given to the sports"   Read More

Arun K , Batch: Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]-2014

9.7/10

"The admission process was really smooth, Before filling up the forms one of the admin took me around the college explaining the facilities this tour included my parents too which felt amazing and comfortable. It took around 20 mins(approx) to look around the infrastructure once we were done with our"   Read More


2 Years Full Time
90,440
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
S.Uma , Batch: Msc Cs-2015

8.5/10

"I was completed my under graduation in above 70 percentage so i got admission. Its a good college for studies discipline etc i just applied and got admission"   Read More

user
Dineshkumar , Batch: M.Sc Computer Science-2009

8.2/10

"TANCET entrance exam for MCA course but i scored only 19 marks. so i decided to join in M.Sc without entrance"   Read More


College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
6.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
admission
structure
industry
campus
experience
discipline
placement
process
examination
interview
percentage
entrance
training
knowledge
A
Arun KBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Journey of my life!!!

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The days i have spent in this college was the golden days of my lifetime, Learned all the trades and got all the tools to cope up with life. its been almost 5 years but still my eyes gets watery if i think about those days. All the credits goes to the management and the faculties of 2011-2014 batch.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rakesh K RBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Good college, Discipline was good when studied in that college, Strong control by the wise principal


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
DineshkumarM.Sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2009
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

Nice experience with the college and staffs. Strict dress wearing rules in our college is one of the highlight. And monthly once uniform is compulsory for all the students. Each department and every class having own unique uniform for their own department


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Library
Sports
Medical
Canteen
Hostel
Transport
Classrooms
Laboratory
Auditorium

placements View All

Adventity
Bharti
patni
Appnomic

faculty view all

Dr. R. RavichandranPrincipal
140total faculty
1:26FACULTY STUDENT RATIO

about college

KG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, aims at developing the quality of education at undergraduate and postgraduate level so as to meet the primary need for domestic and global IT and related services. The institution is supported by rich infrastructure and facilities that help them lead a successful way towards developing skills and interest in students. A dedicated administration team has strived to help the college walk through years of success in the field of education and is hoping to build a better environment for students with more facilities.

Facts and Figures of KG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Established Year

2005

University Type

Private

 Affiliation

Bharathiar University

President

Dr. G. Bhaktavatsalam

Total Faculty Members

30+

Total Books

7000 volumes

Sports and cultural events

20+

Hostel Facilities

Available

How to Reach

550m Thudiyallur- Saravanapatti Road

 

Why to Join KG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu?

  • Scholarships: This institution has strived to make students get closer to higher education and thus, they have awarded various scholarships in the past years to award and accolade the meritorious students. These scholarships are based on government and management and are awarded to students each year.
  • Placement: This institution has a strong record of placements provided to students. Companies such as Wipro, CTS, STC, HCL, Digital Nirvana, I Gate, Ford, Dell, HP, TCS, Infosys have recruited students from campus in the past 3 years and the placement cell has been putting consistent efforts in bringing home, various other international and national rulers in the IT sector.
  • Laboratory facilities: The institution has a primary aim of creating students who will walk into the IT sector and hence have equipped and spacious labs that are supported by experienced teachers who will help students in research works. 

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

KG Campus, 365, Thudiyalur Road, Saravanampatti
Coimbatore - 641035
Tamil Nadu , India

0.55KmKGISL Bus Stop

0422-4419999 , 2668325

9095222222 , 9362928734 , 9345497069

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹78,133/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹86,967/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹73,233/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[23]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. G.JagadeswariAssociate Professor
Mr. L.PoovalingamAssistant Professor
Ms. S.LathaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KGISL  Institute of Technology, Coimbatore logo

KGISL Institute of Technology, Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
NGM College  (Autonomous), Coimbatore logo

NGM College (Autonomous), Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.1
Sankara College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

Sankara College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 25.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×