K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1964 Mumbai University, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
BA10+2₹9,365Check Here
B.Com10+2₹10,165Check Here
Ph.DPost Graduation-Check Here
M.ComGraduation₹12,743Check Here
BMS10+2₹23,918Check Here
B.M.M10+2₹24,285Check Here
3 Years Full Time8/10
8,795
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

29 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

K J Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce Admission 2020, Cutoff, Fees Structure, TimeTable

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Shashank Gupta , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Philosophy), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"Applied online at Mumbai university's website and then individually at college website as well. Waited for the first merit list. Missed the cutoff but then waited for the second merit list and I got in. Visited the college the next day for completing the admission process."   Read More

Mayuresh Gharaniya , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

"I have filled every detail of mine on their college website. After that, I waited for the merit list. And then I filled all the necessary forms and attached my required documents to it and that's it. Lastly, I just had the pay the college fees for that particular year. Thus I got admitted to this co"   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10
9,995
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

29 May 2020
Start Date

11 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

K J Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce Admission 2020, Cutoff, Fees Structure, TimeTable

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Atharva bhosale , TY.BCOM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.2/10

"I am a sports player so i got admission through sports qota. So i had all my state and district certificates with me so they can verify and help me in the admission process so through my marks and sports qota i got admission."   Read More

Ankit Gada , BCOM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"In 11th and 12th grade I was in SK somaiya junior college vinay mandir I scored 70 percent in 12th boards exam and I got admission in kj somaiya college of arts and commerce as inhouse quoto of somaiya college the criteria was 65% and above so thats the way i got admission in these college."   Read More


24,115
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ved gaikwad , Bachelor of Management studies [BMS] (Marketing), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

5.2/10

"I got admission through online process. We have to fill online forms for mu and then after almost a month list are realised then we have to go to the college and take college form fill it and submit it that’s it. The form costs 100 rs per . The student must physically go and collect the form and the"   Read More

Sanjay Mistry , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2014

7.3/10

"I took CAT."   Read More


24,115
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Abhishek Sawant , Batch: BMM-2017

9.3/10

"I secured 68 % in my 12 th class and got addmission in this college through merit list. There are 3 phases of merit list for bachelors of mass media course. the addmission process is very simple just we have to submit our docutments ie 10th class result 12th class result and school leaving certifica"   Read More

Monisha Kanwar , Batch: BMM-2014

2.3/10

"I did mass media which is completely on the basis of marks scored in12th std. I scored 67% and I had heard the name of the college from quite a few freinds so applied for it."   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #33

Arts (National)

RANKED  #16

Commerce (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
merit list
exam structure
admission process
course structure
third year
chess board
mark semester
experience
faculty
placement
scholarship
R
Ronit jaysukh merBcomPursued
BATCH : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for everything.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive remark is this college is best in every angle.because if you doing your side by side professional course and attendence is not compulsory so you can study there in library.and sports in this college is good.security and cleanliness are awesome.you ever feel that you are in some picnic aur you are in garden.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Atharva bhosaleTY.BCOMPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

They support extra curricular and must improve it so that it can be utilised properly by the students and Gymkhana should be open entire day. They do not have proper coaches for sports in our college if that can improve would be good.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
D
Darshil chhajedBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE COMPLETE EDUCATION

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The overall college experience is good we learns things apart from academics. The system is transperant but needs some sort of management regarding admission process which is still physical it needs to be done completely online.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shashank GuptaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Philosophy)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Institute and a great platform for anyone who wants to do big in life

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college management is great. Everyone is so helpful and that is what that makes this college a huge success.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit GadaBCOMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Admission process should be more clear and fast. Other wise teachers are good computer lab are awesome festival celebration is also awesome. It is autonomous college so exams are pretty early from university thats good. Internal exam is also held in mobile phones mcqs.Very good college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Atharva BhosaleTy bcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There should be a proper sports coach for our degree college which is not appointed till now . Which would be useful for us to go in the right part. Which the students of the college need and would be great if it is possible.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
G
Gaurank GuptaBBIPursued
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Detail for KJ SOMAIYA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND COMMERCE

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is very good. It has very tight security guards allover the campus. The campus has lots of greenery have lots of trees and plants. And most importantly there is very big and high national flag in our campus. It look very gorgeous while hosting.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhishek SawantBMMBatch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kj somaiya college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There is nothing negative about the college this is the place which is an inspiration that how a educational organisation should be run and managed. Per day around 40,000 students are present at a time.the best college in mumbai


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RuchitaBcomBatch : 2013
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor in Commerce

Remarks -
7 /10

Campus and Infrastructure is the best thing of my College. 6 canteen providing tasty and yummy food. Maggie house was just an awesome place for us to hangout in the morning after lecture and was refreshing it is the unique place. Chess ground is just so fun which no other college has. Hostel for outside student is also available


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
Radhika RathiBMSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worthy

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is worthy. And offers various opportunities to its students. I am glad that I am a part of this college. It’s one of the reputed college of Mumbai. One of the things that I don’t like about my college is the annual fest as it is very low class no big celebrities are invited unlike other colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms

placements View All

Angel
HDFC
Reliance
Kotak

about college

K. J. Somaiya College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai is the premier institution of Somaiya Group of Institutions imparting value education with academic excellence. The College still remains affiliated to the University of Mumbai and it has been given freedom to design and adopt innovative methods of teaching and evaluation.

  • Reaccredited by NAAC with Grade A with CGPA 3.27
  • The college impart qualitative and valuable service to all those who need it the most
  • They attain community and social development through education
  • They aim at overall personality development of the students through curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities
  • It prepares young and competent graduates capable of finding employment and making a positive contribution to society
  • It also provides a strong foundation of knowledge and skills that would equip them to cope with emerging changes in their lives and society

Placement Cell:

The Cell is proud to state that Deloitte Consulting India Pvt Ltd., conducted a full day recruitment session on 7th Dec 2010.  Bro.  Hitesh Valecha and Sis. Simoni P Shah who could meet the tough and exacting standards of Deloitte were selected with a salary package of Rs. 4 Lacs per annum.

Extracurricular Activities:

Through participation in the activities of these associations students discover avenues for learning and building self-confidence. We have 13 Associations for this purpose:

  • Economics Club aims at developing insight in the complex nature of economics’ problems and makes you aware of current problems of domestic and international economy.
  • Association for Environmental Awareness makes you aware of the effects of global warming and environment degradation and solutions to it. It emphasizes the immediate need to act positively for the love of mother-earth so that generation to come can live on better place.
  • Association of Political Science aims to enrich you all by supporting your academic merit via innovative activities related to political science.
  • Commerce Association aims to enhance your potentials and personality suitable to career avenues in Commerce.
  • HEART-History Association motivates you towards love for our heritage, tradition & archeology, which are core to the subject of history.
  • Sociology Association aim to bring you all on single platform on various social themes and its brain child ‘social health education program’ is proactive in developing ‘health awareness’ in you.

National Service Scheme (N.S.S.):

“Service before self” is the motto of the N.S.S. The Unit of our college attempts to ingrain this noble value among student volunteers. Projects on Literacy, Slum and Rural development, AIDS awareness, Child Labor, Problems of the Girl Child etc. have enabled our students to experience and feel first hand problems that confront our developing country.

National Cadet Corps. (N.C.C.)

This institution wishes to inculcate in our N.C.C. Cadets a healthy patriotic fervor fueled by unquestioned discipline and stamina. Most of our cadets have stood up to this motto and their excellent performance has resulted in their inclusion in many student-oriented programmes conducted by the Army, the Police force and the security services.

Facilities:

Library

  • The reading room has 80 tables with 418 chairs. There are total 18 staff members working in library
  • Library has a collection of nearly 68000 books
  • Library subscribes nearly 50 periodicals
  • Collection of maps, CD-ROMs, audio and video cassettes
  • Library Committee consists of the Principal, three teaching staff, two student's representatives, Librarian and Assistant Librarian

Computer lab

Computer lab is well acquainted with 52 machines with internet connection and latest software’s. Students of Degree College, self-financing as well as junior college take the advantage of this facility.

Gymkhana and sports

  • Gymkhana with indoor games facilities
  • Two large playgrounds for outdoor games such as Cricket, Football and Volleyball
  • Gymkhana with indoor games facilities.
  • Two large playgrounds for outdoor games such as Cricket, Football and Volleyball

Ranking:

Rank

Stream

Organization

Year

3rd  in Mumbai

Commerce

India Today

2013

14th in All India

Commerce

India Today

2013

2nd in Mumbai

Arts

India Today

2013

16th in All India

Arts

India Today

2013

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Vidyanagar, Vidyavihar East,
Mumbai - 400077
Maharashtra , India

0.68KmGorodiya Nagar

022-21022915

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
K
Kshitija Jadhav

Can u tell me which institute provides the course part time?

17 Dec, 2018 13:16
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kshitija, You may please check this link for getting BA Economics Part-Time Institution in Mumbai.

17 Dec, 2018 13:19
A
Ankit yadav

sir i want a take admission in B-com at mumbai which college is better choice for me

05 Aug, 2017 00:10
s
sangeeta rawat

Hello Aknit, I am providing you a link it helps you for choosing best colleges please check Best colleges for B.Com.

05 Aug, 2017 11:46

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Mithibai College of Arts

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Mumbai University, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mumbai University

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Nagindas Khandwala College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
School of Broadcasting and Communication - [SBC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of Mumbai University.  Along with the semester results, the students can also check the course-wis

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹10,165/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹9,365/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹9,365/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Marathi
Abhinaya R KambleAssociate Professor, Department of Political Science
Amruta Prasad GanganProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai

BBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
8.3
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Wilson College, Mumbai logo

Wilson College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×