S.K. College of Education and Research, Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra NCTE Estd 2008 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
10.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Commerce (1)
Create (1)
Degree (1)
Experience (1)
Faculty (1)
Information (1)
Office (1)
Placement (1)
Science (1)
Sciencecomputer (1)
Sector (1)
Software (1)
Support (1)
Technology (1)

1 Reviews found


MP
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No college does not provide internships at my time of college days , i don't know whether they have started internships now or not.

Remarks :

It was best and great college in my life . It have enjoyed each and every day of life in this college , i one as me about this college to take admission college in this college or not . I will simply suggest

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I dont think so any scholarship or loan is offered , but student which are achieved success in any sports at national or international student such student were offered scholarship as an great achievement.

Exam Structure :

When i was in first year that time weekly test were taken and first two years of examination was based on college examination i.e Question paper were set by college faculty and last year's question paper was set by the Mumbai University. As now it is changed weekly test are not taken , 2 class test and 2 centralize test are taken while semester exam is set by Mumbai University.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

When i was studying in college that time it was around 23 thousands (Twenty three thousand) year fees. The fee structure was in such a manner that one can pay fees in college's office or else at provided bank i.e south Indian bank . Year's first fee is paid on Demand Draft (DD) basis. Fees is paid twice in year , for first half semester and second half semester , fees is divided into 2 parts , for 1st half Rs 11,500 and for second half Rs 11,500 . As i got to know by my friend that now fees is hiked up.

Entrance Preview :

There was no such any entrance exam form applying for bachelors of science(computer science). One just have to pass the 12th exam with good grades

College Events :

This college celebrates every festival in college i.e Eid , Gokulashatami , Diwali , Ganesh chhaturti and so on . Every year 2 cultural events are celebrated and 1 grand event called as TATVA. One cultural events events includes events such as meta chef , rangoli , arts work and so on while other cultural event include chocolate, rose , tie n sari day , etc . Two main events are also celebrated called as AURA and MANATHAN , AURA is technical event while MANATHAN is commerce student event , it is inter college event.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is not provided in college premises , when i was studying that time we were not having proper canteen as the new building was in under construction at the place where the canteen was located . But now new building of college is fully constructed and have good canteen , food as well as place to have good time in canteen.

Campus Life :

The campus of our college was not so large , but after 2nd buliding is constructed there is enough place in campus. The gender ratio was equal to boys and girls. In our college various workshops, debates , sports are carried out every academic year . There is also council committee which organize such all events. The college does not support any political parties as well as do not promote any liquor substances during every events.

Alumni/Alumna :

As i have also last year only passed out student but our some of the seniors provide job opportunities from their companies or faculty also provides job opportunities.

Faculty :

The faculty was too good and very helpful in nature. All faculties do support in every matter whether it would be professional or personal life . The teaching system was so good . The lectures were taken with the help of PowerPoint presentation . If any students are won't able to study properly then the faculty would personally teaching the students so that they can also score good . The average students also secured good marks with the help of faculty members.

Admission :

It was easy to get admission, i have met to director of s.k college , had talk to him . The process for talking was just to fill college admission form and hence may admission was done. There is no any pre entrance exam to take admission. The form are available at college premises.

Placement Experience :

Yes. College provides placement and job opportunities in very good corporate companies . The various companies of HR comes to college premises and select students from our college. The college also provides referrals to other college's placement offers.i

Course Curriculum Overview :

As I have completed my degree in bsc Cs , it was good three years of experience in this college. The bsc cs is all about technical studies including software as well as hardware. It is study about how we can create web pages , web applications and so on . One can get good job in Information Technology Sector.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Latthe Education Society's Polytechnic - [LESP]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Diploma in Engineering 57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kautilya School of Public Policy

Kautilya School of Public Policy

Hyderabad, Telangana
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K. J. Somaiya Comprehensive College of Education Training and Research - [KJSCCETR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Ed 5.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCT'S College of Education and Research

MCT'S College of Education and Research

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Ed 47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic

M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 11.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MCT'S College of Education and Research

MCT'S College of Education and Research

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Ed 47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pillai College of Education and Research -[PCER] New Panvel
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Ed 67.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bombay Teachers' Training College - [BTTC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Ed 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thakur Shyamnarayan College of Education and Research - [TSCER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Ed 6.1 20.62 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pushpanjali College of Education

Pushpanjali College of Education

Palghar, Maharashtra
B.Ed 6.1 73.71 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SGS Tuli College of Education

SGS Tuli College of Education

Nagpur, Maharashtra
B.Ed 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here
December 19, 2020
Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9
December 08, 2020
Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

Mumbai University: Teachers Demand Postponement of First-Year Exam; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Demand Postponement of First-Year Exam; Check Details Here

Bombay University and College Teachers Union (BUCTU) has demanded the cancellation of the first year degree college examinations. The Union approached the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Mumbai (MU) and put forward their demands. In a letter sent by the BUCTU to the Vice-Chancellor of M

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 23,482/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Mrs Pushpa Misra Professor, Department of Education
Mrs Nafisa Roopwala Professor, Department of Education
Mrs Rajni Jagtap Professor, Department of Education