KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara, Cochin - Reviews

Cochin, Kerala AICTE Estd 2008 MGU, Kottayam Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (5)
Arts (2)
Science (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (10)
Hostel (7)
Admission Process (6)
Management (6)
Campus (5)
Department (5)
Graduation (5)
Internship (5)
Computer (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Semester (4)
Structure (4)
Application (3)
Support (2)
Job Opportunity (1)

18 Reviews found


NS
3.0 /10

Remarks :

I studied in ICSE syllabus and my percentage of marks was low compared with other students from other syllabus. And so it was hard to get in to any college with my marks. I also didn't want to go to college. So my parents found this college and forced me to go there.

Placement Experience :

There was nothing of that sort from my college. No company visited. I don't know if any company anything knows a college like this even exist. And one time the teachers asked if anybody was intrested in working as delivery boy and part time job in medical shop or something.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
6.7 /10

Remarks :

My previous knowing Friends joined there and I decided to go as the faculties seems friendly as the place is little far away from the town and inside the main city as I found the place of location seems interesting.

Placement Experience :

Sunderland, tcs, wipro, job fair companies. Lots of companies came on the first few semesters but the availability seems so less as no other companies came to placement at the end of the semesters due to less faculty interaction to the other companies.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AP
8.3 /10

Admission :

In my time, the admission process based on the results of the higher secondary examination. I got only 67% in the higher secondary exam. A student must get a minimum of 45% marks for getting admission into degree courses.

Placement Experience :

No placements and job opportunities were provided at that time. We had to look for a job after completing graduation. My course was a simple graduation course, so no internship courses were also provided.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process depends on the merit and the number of students wanted to get the admission. My department is in Chemistry and in my department, the total seat intake was only 20. So, students should have to obtain more than 60%.

Placement Experience :

Our college is a very good college for study, but unfortunately, no companies or organizations visit here for placements. But every passing out student from this college got good jobs after completing graduation.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
8.3 /10

Admission :

No entrance exam conducted for the admission process. I passed out my graduation from this college itself with flying colors. So, I took my PG admission in this college. Seats are limited and the admission process one based on the available seat.

Placement Experience :

No company or Institution were visited our college campus for placements during my time. Like other colleges, our college also does not provide any Internship program. But the main thing is that you work hard you will get a job for sure.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
8.2 /10

Admission :

I applied in the MBA Program after clearing my graduation as well as obtaining 2 years of working experience, MBA admission here depends upon the CAT scores and luckily I was able to meet the desired scores. Hence, was able to get into this college.

Placement Experience :

The internship was organized as well as encouraged by the department to inculcate the students with good job description along with all the relevant information as well as exposure, Apart from this the placement drives were organized to give the students real job opportunity.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
8.2 /10

Admission :

The admission in the management program required the academic details along with all the relevant information like CAT/MAT scores. I was happy that I was able to score good and was meeting the eligibility criteria.

Placement Experience :

The placement drives were organized during our last two months of the final year. I was happy that all of us were given permission to sit for the off-campus placement. Moreover, the students were given good organizations to focus on.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Cp
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It's all good and you can simply enjoy a campus life and there can be good and bad in everything where in Kmm it's not that very big in size it's actually a small and cute campus but still many students are okay with it and some aren't.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jai Bharath Arts and Science College - [JBASC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Albertian Institute of Management- [AIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Social Sciences - [RCSS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Bharata Mata College - [BMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 5.4 3.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Union Christian College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ILM College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jain University

Kochi, Kerala
B.Com 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naipunnya School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Com 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Girideepam Institute of Advanced Learning - [GIAL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 4.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Mary's College of Commerce and Management Studies Thuruthiply
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Com 4.1 32.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco College

Don Bosco College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Prof. Z A Razia Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. V A Deepa Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Mohammed Nowfal Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration