KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara, Cochin - Reviews

Cochin, Kerala AICTE Estd 2008 MGU, Kottayam Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (5)
Arts (2)
Science (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (10)
Hostel (7)
Admission Process (6)
Management (6)
Campus (5)
Department (5)
Graduation (5)
Internship (5)
Computer (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Semester (4)
Structure (4)
Application (3)
Support (2)
Job Opportunity (1)

18 Reviews found


A
4.8 /10

Remarks :

There is no camapus and aa proper ground there did nt have a good canteen there are many negativea and seniors are in other block this is main negative because. We didnt have cahnce to intract with them properly

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I dont know about any good scholor ship and loan facility offered or provided by our College. I didnt availed any schlor ship yet so i dont have any idea about it bt there is many scholarship provided by government

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is nor feasible nor expensive it is a moderate. Fee structure fee should pay on every sem and there is exam fees for every sem exams i think we has Low fees structure thane other Colleges

College Events :

There is many events celebrated in our College and many more to come but we didn’t get fresher day little bit sad on that. Onam celebration was very colourful and superb many programmes conducted

Campus Life :

In our College there is a modrate extracurricular activites and labs and sports etc. Lab is more better among this. With good facciliteis. Extra curricular activites like evnts and fest are held in our colage and ee dont have aa good ground.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yaa , seniors are very help full and friendly they stand with us for evrey problem vee facing and other issues on our College they giving advice about exam and College rules they are like our brothers and sisters

Faculty :

I don’t have any opinion on the faculty of my College but it is important to have a nice campus and students friendly environment and more vigilant on academics and placement of student

Admission :

Got alloted in merit list and i have joined batchlore in computer application with sem fees of 18500 per sem with admisiion fee of 9500 i got it through the mg university allotment process

Placement Experience :

First of all I am a first year student i don’t know about any placements and job opportunities does our College provides directly but i heave heard they giving good placement and job opportunities. Lets wait and see.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Bachelor in computer application its about programming and computing consist of programming language. And computer fundamentals and maths and statistics has sub subjects English as language subject lab is also important. Exams are conducted semester wise by mg university.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jai Bharath Arts and Science College - [JBASC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Mary's College of Commerce and Management Studies Thuruthiply
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Union Christian College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Paul's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

St. Paul's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru Institute of Science and Technology - [SNGIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jain University

Kochi, Kerala
B.Com 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naipunnya School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Com 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Girideepam Institute of Advanced Learning - [GIAL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 4.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Mary's College of Commerce and Management Studies Thuruthiply
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Com 4.1 32.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco College

Don Bosco College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Prof. Z A Razia Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. V A Deepa Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Mohammed Nowfal Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration