KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara Rankings

×

KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara, Cochin - Reviews

KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara, Cochin - Reviews

Cochin, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2008 MGU, Kottayam Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

8.2/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Hostel
    Admission Process
    Management
    Campus
    Department
    Graduation
    Internship
    Computer
    Course Curriculum
    Semester
    Structure
    Application
    Support
    Job Opportunity

    17 Reviews found

    R
    Rahul RaphyBCA
    Batch : 2019
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    5/10faculty
    1/10placement
    2/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    My college experience

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No staffs and senior was helpful to me other than one of my senior student who is living near to my home.Classmates are as always still contacting me via phone calls , whatsapp group etc.When I finally go to college to buy TC,I saw my class teacher , smiled at her but she didn't even give a smile back to me! Thats the teacher support of this institution !

    Faculty -
    5 /10

    Department of computer application and commerce is totally a 'mess' in my college.The teachers will become friendly only when they need our help to organise / funding a program in IT fest/other department fests.The teachers are not supporting , even will not contact me or my parents for informing any important program/class rescheduling.But I should say Mathematics department and English is very friendly and good since the number of students of these department is low.Department of Fashion Technology of KMM is best in MG University.Top 3 university rank holders in fashion designing were from KMM.

    Admission -
    3.8 /10

    Negatives : Absence of college ground facility, unsupportive teachers from departments computer application & commerce,No placement support,Poor administration Positives : One of the finest place to learn fashion designing,Maths and English , mediocre lab facilities,good class timing for UG students,College bus facility

    Admission -

    I'd applied for Polytechnic college after class 12 till one my family friend says about KMM college and praising about its placement cell , my parents were interested after hearing it and I joined KMM by management quota.The process includes filling the application which costs 500,submitting oru 10th & 12th class certificates and paying one month sem of 18750 + admission fee of 5000.

    Fees -

    Fees was feasible and was normal comparing to every other colleges in MG university.Fee amount for BCA was 18750/sem.There will be an exam registration fee for every semester in which price may vary from 600? or above.

    Scholarship -

    They didn't mentioned anything regarding to it. I'd submitted a scholarship for obc and financially backward students in the college but later I found that they had not submitted my application to the website and they tell me that that file was missing ! How ridiculous !

    Placement -
    1 /10

    It is the point which makes me feel bad about KMM.The 'So Called Placement cell' is a mocking bunch of teachers which even doesn't care of any placements happening in my nearby colleges.College doesn't provide any internship support for students.Once college conducted a job fair called UDYOG and collected 250 from everyone and There were no good vacancies other than sales staff jobs.Placement and job opportunities from this college is zero.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I have not opted for hostel facility since the college was only 15-16km away from my home.But some of my friends opted it in the first year but later move on to other PGs since college hostel doesn't provide even basic facilities like good food etc.Boys hostel & canteen is now owned by a private team.Girls hostel is working fine.

    Events -
    2 /10

    IT(Yosemite), English (Joulit),Fashion and Commerce fest are conducted in every year.Even we do not get any fund from management other than the speaker system,but we collect the by collecting money from students by giving them one set of lucky draw coupons worth 500? + and they should sell it and return the money to organising committee students.

    Campus Life -
    2 /10

    College doesn't have a ground or space to walk around.But the college has a cricket and football team !I still wonder how the students make that possible since we doesn't have a ground ! College has 4 labs out of which 2 where good.Only extracurricular activity support our department students received was the canteen ! The only positive thing the college had provided is it's class time for UG students i.e 9am-1.30pm with out any lunch break so that we can have any part time job like uber eats/swiggy in the evening.

    Course Curriculum -

    KMM college is affiliated under MG University,Kottayam and BCA course curriculum is very satisfying for students.There are total 6 semesters with 6 subjects each in one semester,in which there will be a practical subject on first 5 semesters.Also there will be a mini project,main project &viva and seminar for last 2 semesters respectively.Each subject is evaluated from a total of 100 marks in which 20 marks and internal which are awraded by our teachers regarding our performance in the class.Theory/Practical part consists the rest of the marks.

    23 Nov 201900report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

    January 04, 2021

    MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

    All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

    January 02, 2021

    Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

    December 28, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

    MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

    December 26, 2020

    MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

    MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

    December 17, 2020

    MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

    AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

    December 14, 2020

    Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

    The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

    December 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT

    Management Aptitude Exam is a highly competitive exam for admissions into Management courses in some very excellent colleges. It is often considered to be one of the best alternatives to the CAT Exam.  CAT has a very advanced difficulty level and low success rates compared to MAT Exams, so M

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Z A Razia Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
    Prof. V A DeepaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
    Prof. Mohammed Nowfal Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo

    Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo

    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Baselios Poulose Second College - [BPS], Ernakulam logo
    7.5
    Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC], Ernakulam logo
    7.8
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×