Kalyan Post Graduate College Rankings

×

Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg - Reviews

Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh Estd 1963 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    T
    Tarun maraviB. COMPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Details about "kalyan post graduate college" in bhilai chhattisgarh

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Ofcourse they are helpful. I met o e of them he told me that college is only for a good degree. But when you go for jobs the marks is less important then your experience & personality. College only teaches you. Not necessary that it will improve your personality. So you have to do it yourself. And also english spoken is very important if you are a commerce student.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Sorry about this section. Because of I'm a private student i don't know about the teachers. But i have mate them many times, & my little experience says that they are always trying to helping students. One of my friend also told me that faculty of this college are good enough.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Ok lets first talk about positive aspect 1) because of autonomous college it has more importance then others 2) very good college in this area Negative aspect- 1) books are different ghen other colleges because its autonomous

    Fees -

    I compared re it from other colleges & i found that its feasible. For example my total fees for b. Com(private) is less then ?2000 Details given below Online exam from ?1610 Submitting hard copy of documents &?150 It is for 1 year fees For all other course fees is about ?1000 to ?2000

    Scholarship -

    I haven't availed any loan facility or scholarship facilities. As I'm a private student & fees for it is very less, so i don't had option for scholarships or loan. But if you opted for regular course & you are SC/ST or low family income person then you can ask for scholarships to the principal.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Its just an average college so i dont think so that placement number is very high, but its also not bad. But it has a opportunity that this is autonomous college, so job will probably provided to this college's student first.

    Hostel Facilities -

    No, there is no hostal facility. But if you need then there is P. G. available for ?1000 to ?3000 p.m. per head. Flat rent is minimum ? 3000. But generally no one wants to give flat to a becholor, so may be P. G. is only an option.

    Events -
    9 /10

    As the college don't have a huge area, so the outside events like coming of n musician like events not happen here. But we celebrate cultural programs and alumni meet & anuual functions etc. We celebrate less functions but we enjoy a lot.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Extracurriculaf activities, labs are good enough but not sports. Sports is just average. In college there is 22 laboratories. All are well busy. If talking about sports you can play indore games like table tennis, badminton etc. In outdoor games, cricket, basketball etc.

    Course Curriculum -

    It is autonomous college. But even this the course(b. Com) is not hard. Because they gives same questions of past years in exam. So it will be easy to prepare for exams. I suggest a book for past year question. In durg or bhilai you can ask it in any book shop with calling " nikita books for b. Com".

    11 Jul 201900report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    November 23, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹10,340/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹21,200/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[50]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Shri D.N. SharmaAssistant Professor, Departments Of Chemistry
    Smt. Lata JaiAssistant Professor, Departments Of Chemistry
    Ms. Anita VermaAssistant Professor, Departments Of Chemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Seth Sugan Chand Surana College, Durg logo

    Seth Sugan Chand Surana College, Durg

    B.Ed , ₹ 27.7 K TOTAL FEES
    St. Thomas College, Bhilai logo

    St. Thomas College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ghanshyam Singh Arya Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo

    Ghanshyam Singh Arya Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Durg

    B.Ed , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sai College, Bhilai logo

    Sai College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Bhilai Nair Samajam College, Durg logo

    Bhilai Nair Samajam College, Durg

    B.Com , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg logo

    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg

    BA , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College, Raipur logo

    Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College, Raipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 14.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×