Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public
3 Years Full Time46 seats4/10
9,700
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Surbhi Singh , B.A English Literature, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9.2/10

"As my college falls under Delhi University, so the students are to fill before hand an admission form online. This is compulsory for all the candidates. A student has to fall under the cut off criteria of a given college to take his/ her admission. I got selected in the First cut of list of Kamala N"   Read More

Alpana panigrahi , B. A, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7/10

"First, we had to apply in the online website then we had to wait for the list of selected students who were eligible to take admission. Through the merit list. We were called to college and wait for our turn. For document verification. Then we paid fees and admission was confirmed"   Read More


3 Years Full Time135 seats4/10
10,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Surbhi Singh , B.A English Literature, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9.2/10

"As my college falls under Delhi University, so the students are to fill before hand an admission form online. This is compulsory for all the candidates. A student has to fall under the cut off criteria of a given college to take his/ her admission. I got selected in the First cut of list of Kamala N"   Read More

Alpana panigrahi , B. A, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7/10

"First, we had to apply in the online website then we had to wait for the list of selected students who were eligible to take admission. Through the merit list. We were called to college and wait for our turn. For document verification. Then we paid fees and admission was confirmed"   Read More


3 Years Full Time135 seats
9,700
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Nisha Verma , Bcom(P), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I got admission in the college in the year 2017 on the basis of merit list. I scored 92.75 percentage and got admission in the 3rd cut off list of the college in general category. The college release several cut off list through which the students can take admission accordingly."   Read More

Ankit tewani , Bcom, Pursued:

4/10

"First we apply form on online for admission then after some days they provide the student names in their news board students which is able to get admission according to their marks then we go to the campus and fill the offline form for admission and provides our document "   Read More


3 Years Full Time59 seats
13,095
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Nisha Verma , Bcom(P), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I got admission in the college in the year 2017 on the basis of merit list. I scored 92.75 percentage and got admission in the 3rd cut off list of the college in general category. The college release several cut off list through which the students can take admission accordingly."   Read More

Ankit tewani , Bcom, Pursued:

4/10

"First we apply form on online for admission then after some days they provide the student names in their news board students which is able to get admission according to their marks then we go to the campus and fill the offline form for admission and provides our document "   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #29

Arts (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
course curriculum
experience
faculty
internship
scholarship
knowledge
hostel
commerce
admission
canteen
kamala
government
environment
Nisha VermaBcom(P)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KNC- The future of successful ladies

Remarks -

The non teaching staff of the college is somewhat I find non cooperative also even the college has 3 floors biggest library in the DU but the library staff is not that much supportive.Rest the college is perfect.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Surbhi SinghB.A English LiteraturePursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing Kamala Nehru College of Delhi University.

Remarks -

Kamala Nehru college is an excellent college. And I'm lucky to be able to be connected with it through my Masters as well. It definitely hones a student's skills. It provides a platform for young women to become empowered in whichever field they choose.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ankit tewaniBcomPursued
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is both good or bad many type of positive or negative aspect available in our college but mostly there are positive aspect available most like they are helping in many ways like providing scholarships etc


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
KartikBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best colege in Nagpur

Remarks -

The college has very relaxing and good premises . The college is very well maintained . But the college cantine is very bad it does not have very much good food or quality in their food it may be a request tho change the authority of cantine.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Komal AdlakhaB.A. ProgrammeBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

KNC is a great college. The only flaw here is the infrastructure. Due to lack of infrastructure, the time table stretches and there is prolonged gap between the classes. The gap sometimes is 4-5 hours long that makes it difficult for the students to wait.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms

placements View All

about college

Kamala Nehru College was well founded in the year 1964 by Mrs. Kamala Nehru & is affiliated to Delhi University. In the beginning, it was entitled as Government Women’s College but after few years it renamed as Kamala Nehru College.

  • The main motive of college is to instill in students to think independently & live confidently
  • The infrastructure of the college is well maintained having Wi-Fi connectivity on campus along with air-conditioned class rooms
  • It offers courses at undergraduate & post graduate level it in departments of Economics, Science, Commerce, English, etc.
  • It has well qualified & intellectual faculty members who always endeavor to provide deep knowledge regarding recent environment & trend of society
  • Apart from studies, the college has various societies for encourages students to participate in cultural & sports events
  • The Placement Cell was introduced in 2006 with the objective of not only making students aware of current placement opportunities but also familiarizing them with the skills they need to acquire when they enter the professional market

Departments:

The Faculty members of college are hard-working & excellent in their related field. The college imparts undergraduate & post graduate courses in various departments. Few of them are:

  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of English
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of History
  • Department of Journalism
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Punjabi

 Extracurricular Activities:

Apart from academics, the college full enthusiasm to indulge students in cultural events. Therefore it has various student societies like

  • Nupur (Indian Dance Society)
  • Gitz fashion society
  • English debate society
  • Green Beans (Environment club)
  • Expressions (English creative writing club)
  • Shining Network (Youth Empowering and Value Creating Society)

Festival:

  • Ullas: Kamala Nehru College’s annual fest Ullas. The two day fest, to be held in February just promises to be the perfect start to the much awaited fest season
  • Ecophoria: Economics Fest of the college

Ranking:

Rank

Magazine

Year

23rd for Best Arts college

India Today

2013

40th for best Commerce College

India Today

2013

GALLERY IMAGES view all

August kranti Marg,
New Delhi - 110049
Delhi NCR , India

0.45KmGargi College

011-26494881

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

September 18, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination has been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,497/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹9,697/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹11,097/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[22]

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. Shrimala JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Sadhna MaheshwariAssociate Professor, Department of commerce
Ms. Rupa BasuAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×