Kanya Mahavidyalaya - [KMV], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1886 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC Ranked 35 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +12 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

9.8 out of 10
9.8/10Academic
9.7/10Accommodation
9.8/10Faculty
9.7/10Infrastructure
9.6/10Placement
9.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Com (11) ×
Bachelors in Vocational Courses (1)
BCA (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (11)
Scholarship (11)
Admission (10)
Company (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Poster (9)
Result (8)
Campus (7)
Internship Program (6)
Education Loan (5)
Exam Structure (4)
Prestigious Institution (4)
Good Mark (3)
Different Type (2)
Low Cost (1)

11 Reviews found out of 15


jk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

the good things about college are that the surroundings of the college are safe for girls. lawn's designs are very beautiful .peacocks are the beauty of the college. teachers are very friendly. the one bad thing about the college is that the washrooms are so much smelly.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very good. it provides us good knowledge and good studies.it always motivates us in everything.it organizes various activities in which students can explore their talents.we are soo proud to be part of KMV College

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

MY college is best college for me because every thing in this collage is best and every thing provided by college is best study ofb my college is very good and .I'm so lucky because I'm part of KMV college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
rk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

the college campus is very safe for girls and very beautiful. the conclusion is also very good. the management of the college is very good they are very helpful to develop student performance,

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

this campus is very safe for girls. this campus provided us bus facility also. every activity is held in a very good way. they organize trips also. the fees are also very nominal according to the services provided by the college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
u
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I ONLY WANT TO say that this is the best college for the girls. this college helps us to reach our goals and fulfill our dreams. this college helps us in all the ways that are possible to reach our goals and fulfill our dreams. so there is not any bad thing about my college. every girl must take admission in this college if she wants to do something really well.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
10.0 /10

Remarks :

our college management is very at their work but the condition of bathrooms is bad. management is very good at organizing programs its increase the curiosity of students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The study of KMV is the best college in India. It has collaboration with many foreign colleges which increases its goodwill. The study system in college is very good and the staff is also very motivated and helpful. It has many facilities which we can't find in any other college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

college is good. The facility provided in college is good.teachers and teaching method is good. fee structure and facility provided in college is good

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I have not bad remarks about this college. The management of this college is the best.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


12 Comments
K
kashima soni
Epitome of quality education...! I have completed my graduation from this heritage institution and this is what i have experienced during my graduation time...! Our College has highly qualified faculty with strong commitment for teaching and research...! Morever students have been prepared to face the competitive world...! Ultimately focus is on overall development of the students...! Various value added courses available for students...! Overall a college with potential for excellence...!
E
ekjot kaur
I did my graduation in Bsc. Medical from this college. This heritage institute is a fine blend of traditions and modernity. Science faculty are very nice and supportive. The college provides safe environment for women education. The golden moments of my life are spent in the kmv hostel the MAIN HOSTEL where some people unknown initially turned into a family.
G
gagandeep kaur
I had done my graduation in 2015 and post graduation in 2017 in KMV. My journey of this college was excellent. I had learnt so many things from this college. This college plays a pivotal role to boost my confidence level.
G
gagan nagra
Students have opportunity to join communication skills as well as Personality development programmers and technical knowledge of related subjects.
I
inder nagra
I am student of M.Sc(IANS) here at KMV,This college provides clean campus ,Faculty members are very supportive and provides easy way of learning.
K
kiranpreet kaur
I have completed my post graduation from this college in 2017.I have learned a lot from this college. This college provides various opportunities to enhance communication skills, personality development and also technical knowledge through interactive sections. This is the one of the greatest institution with the status of autonomous and heritage institute.
N
neha sheemar
Heritage and Iconic Institution with excellent team work for Empowering Women.
S
sehgal rubby
I have completed my graduation at this college in year 2015. Here I got opportunity to discover myself through participation in various activities. Here we students have opportunity to join Communication skills as well as Personality development programmes. Along with technical knowledge of related subjects, we also get to improved our personality. In the three years, I have gained lot of confidence in communicating myself to others. As I know now, there are many new courses introduced as college has got academic autonomy. KMV is the best thing happened to me.
S
shivranjni sharma
I am currently pursuing B.Voc animation course here at KMV and I must say that this institution provides the best learning atmosphere with faculty that is supportive and knowledgeable both. We get feedback from our teachers that helps in improving us a lot. I am happy and content that I have made correct choice.
M
maninder kaur
I love this college,its atmosphere... Proud kmvite..
K
komal preet
Best college not only in terms of studies but in terms of extra co curricular activities also which really helps you to become an all rounder. When you will step out of this college after ur studies u will find urself much more stronger and confident than ever before.
M
monika bains
Very bad college None of good facility provide to students Charge inexplicably fine to students

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

PCM SD College for Women

PCM SD College for Women

Jalandhar, Punjab
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Banarsi Dass Arya Girls College
DAV University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV University

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 5.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [CCHMCT] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
UG Diploma in Science 5.8 32 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV University

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 5.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Science 5.1 82.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIPS Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 4.2 50.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak National College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Guru Nanak National College

Jalandhar, Punjab
PCM SD College for Women

PCM SD College for Women

Jalandhar, Punjab
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Vinod Kalra Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Rupika Bhanot Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Mrs. Seema Jain Head & Associate Professor, Department of English

Students also visited

Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU], JalandharM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹82.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
CT Group of Institutions
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹87.08 K First Year Fees
7.6
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
6.7
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], JalandharB.Sc, ₹30 K First Year Fees
7.7
DAV College
DAV College, JalandharBA, ₹22.41 K First Year Fees
7.5
Shanti Devi Arya Mahila College
Shanti Devi Arya Mahila College, GurdaspurB.Sc, ₹17.20 K First Year Fees
Trinity College
Trinity College, JalandharBA, ₹24.05 K First Year Fees
7.7