Karim City College - [KCC] Rankings

×

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur - Course & Fees Details

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur - Course & Fees Details

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand NCTE, UGC | Estd 1961 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private NAAC Grade B

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Ed₹70,000 (Total Fees)Graduation
BCA₹45,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Com₹2,900 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.A {Hons.}₹1,650 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Sc {Hons.}₹1,730 (1st Year Fees)10+2
PG Diploma₹20,000 (Total Fees)-
BA₹8,730 (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : B.Ed BCA B.Com B.A {Hons.} B.Sc {Hons.} PG Diploma BA B.Com {Hons.} B.Sc M.Sc M.A M.Com Certification + 3 More
Select Stream : Education Arts Science Commerce Computer Applications Mass Communications Management

Karim City College - [KCC] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours
  • Full Time
  • Distance

Bachelor of Education [B.Ed]

₹ 70,000 Total Fees *
2 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
    3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

      ₹ 2,900 1st Yr Fees
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Dates : Application Starts 27 May 2020 | Application Ends 12 Jul 2020 Check All Dates
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      Bachelor of Arts [B.A] {Hons.}

      ₹ 1,650 1st Yr Fees *
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      Bachelor of Arts [BA]

      ₹ 8,730 1st Yr Fees
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Dates : Application Starts 27 May 2020 | Application Ends 12 Jul 2020 Check All Dates
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]

      ₹ 10,400 1st Yr Fees
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
      2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
        Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

        Master of Commerce [M.Com]

        ₹ 3,060 1st Yr Fees *
        2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
          Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

          Certification

          ₹ 5,000 Total Fees
          1 Year Certification On Campus 10+2 Full Time Check Detailed Fees
          Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

          *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

          college Courses & Fees reviews view all

          FILTER BY
          CLEAR ALL
          CLEAR ALL
          CLEAR ALL
          CLEAR ALL

            POPULAR TAGS

            Cement
            Faculty
            Fee Structure
            Government
            Knowledge
            Admission Form
            Hostel Facility
            Jamshedpur
            Department
            Course Curriculum
            Gender Ratio
            Merit List
            Placement Cell
            Additional Fee
            Semester Wise

            26 Reviews found

            S
            StudentBsc IT
            Batch : 2023
            9.0
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
            Course Curriculum -

            Teachers are the best here and they complete the syllabus on time or before with best understanding. Many internships are held for the students and eminent personalities visit to motivate the students. Academically every students gets best knowledge and is always doubt free in any subject.

            10/10faculty
            8/10placement
            9/10social life
            S
            StudentB. Com
            9.0
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
            Course Curriculum -

            Syllabus were covered many days few exam so that doubts can be cleared of each and every student and the students were provided with knowledge out of the books also. We were provide more then enough industrial exposure. Every faculty is good. But being a commerce student I feel commerce faculty best.

            10/10faculty
            7/10placement
            10/10social life
            A
            Akash kumar sahuB.ComPursued
            BATCH : 2023
            8.7
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            My survey

            Fees -

            No the fee structure is not expensive it's feasible. The payment is expected mostly in form of DD, otherwise cash. No there are no additional fees charged to any of the student. I don't so that college provides any transparency. For the first semester I paid aroud 5-6000 rs. And the same in 2nd semester.

            Course Curriculum -

            College deals with a great objective to make each and every student well profeesional in their respective fields. For learning there are library provided to all the students and can borrow books for free for limited period of time. There are also labs and e-class for the better acknowledgement.

            9/10faculty
            8/10placement
            9/10social life
            S
            StudentBsc ( physics honour )
            Batch : 2018
            10.0
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
            Course Curriculum -

            Physics is a interesting subject and to me the curriculum set by the college is quite matching with the syllabus of the various competitive exams as well so that when we study in the college we get acquainted of the syllabus asked in the exam and preparation of competitive exams is also done. Coming to the academics, the teachers as I said are very helpful and very well qualified. The teachers keep updating themselves with the new information regarding their subject which helps us gain extra knowledge by them.

            10/10faculty
            10/10placement
            10/10social life
            R
            Rahul Kumar SahuBscPursued
            BATCH : 2022
            8.7
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            My Review

            Fees -

            The fee structure in our college is not too much expensive. We can say that it is nither expensive or nor feasible. There is no additional fees and charges that had to be paid in order to secure an admission to my course. yeah the college provide us transparency in the fee breakdown.

            Course Curriculum -

            The course curriculum is awesome here. The college provide us enough courses to study by which we can take off with our carrier. The exam structure is one of the finest among our university. It is very helpful to me as I improved in chemistry a lot.

            10/10faculty
            8/10placement
            9/10social life
            8/10course
            8/10hostel
            9/10campus life
            V
            Vishnu kumarMass communication and video programmingPursued
            BATCH : 2023
            8.5
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            Karim city college

            Fees -

            My college fees structure is feasible. I have to pay 32, 000 per year for our course. Every mode of payment is acceptable in our college. we can college fees by cash and also by debit card and by cheque. Yes, we have to pay additional fees for exam and for study tours. No our college does not provide tarnsperancy in the fee-breakdown.

            Course Curriculum -

            Our course is divided in six semester and each semester contains 70 marks in theory and 30 marks for practical and viva. Yes, definitely it is relevent for me. Most of the part of our couse is research and practical based course. In this course we learn how to communicate with others and crowd. Every month we visit to some news agency or film festivals to open our minds on how what we study is applied practcally.

            10/10faculty
            8/10placement
            9/10social life
            8/10course
            7/10hostel
            9/10campus life
            S
            StudentBcom Honours
            Batch : 2021
            6.8
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
            Course Curriculum -

            It is very good.It is based on CBCS system of UGC. Teachers are very nice. Their level of understanding of subject is very good and they solve all students doubt. The other staff college is also very good.

            10/10faculty
            3/10placement
            10/10social life
            8/10course
            3/10hostel
            7/10campus life
            M
            Md TajuddinBachelor in Science
            Batch : 2019
            6.5
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            My College

            Fees -

            Each course under the department of science had different fee structure which may very from rupees 8000 to 55000 yearly which only comprises of annual fee admission fee and laboratory charges, where as additional fees for examination and form fillup with charged each year,but the college provide transparency in the fee breakdown and also construction to many scheduled caste and scheduled Tribes students and also for student belonging to minorities class of India.

            Course Curriculum -

            In my course of study the examination process was yearly and the course was comprises of 3 paper of physics and one paper of maths and one paper of chemistry and also an addon paper of English and Hindi,this followed for 2 years but for the last year the course was comprises of 4 paper of physics and single paper of environmental science. In My sense of view the course was hard and it took very hard preparation to pass the exam. But since this year University has changed the duration of course from yearly to half yearly and the syllabus has been reduced. Every year many student get selected from the campus and hired by best companies such as Tata TCS,Wipro and many more. Every year only chem...

            6/10faculty
            4/10placement
            8/10social life
            7/10course
            7/10hostel
            7/10campus life
            S
            Suraj singhB.A( political science ) ( Hons )Pursued
            BATCH : 2020
            7.7
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            Unknown

            Fees -

            Not so expensive medium our college maintains a medium fee structure for children which is not so much expensive to pay fir children they provide low cost better education for children they doesnt demand huge amount of money in courses

            Course Curriculum -

            Political science is a subject that develops your leadership quality and gives you the information about how the governments works and what was the whole structure and working political science is a very intresting subject

            7/10faculty
            7/10placement
            9/10social life
            8/10course
            8/10hostel
            7/10campus life
            A
            Amit KumarBcom
            Batch : 2018
            6.8
            STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

            College review

            Fees -

            Feasible. The fee structure was not so expensive so students of every section of society can easily take admission in the college. But as the payment of fee was not online. students had to stand in que for long hours to pay fee. even girls has to go through many struggle.

            Course Curriculum -

            Faculty is really good. But exam were often delayed. Exams are taken semester wise and total duration of the course is 3 years. The timing for bcom students was from 3:00pm to 8:00 pm. Management was not really good.

            8/10faculty
            4/10placement
            4/10social life
            8/10course
            8/10hostel
            9/10campus life

            Load More reviews

            Comments

            Comments


            11 Comments
            M
            MOHAMMAD YUNUS KHAN

            Dear sir, I am Mohammad Yunus khan father of Mohammad Sameer khan who is reading in you college in I.COM final year so i am interested for BCA course for his future so pls reply me fully process for admission and total fee with duration, Thanks

            01 Jan, 2021 03:31
            d
            Admin

            Dear Mohammad Yunus Khan

            Greetings from Collegedunia. You can take admission in B.C.A. at Karim City College if you have passed 10+2 with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks from any recognized Board. Selection is given on the basis of a Written Test followed by Viva-Voice. For more details, kindly go through this link – Karim City College Admission 2020

            01 Jan, 2021 11:30
            S
            Sana farheen

            Plz any body tell me B.Ed admissions starts hai Kya mujhe admission karwanii hai

            28 Dec, 2020 14:46
            A
            Admin

            Hi Sana, Greetings from Collegedunia. Karim city college is located in Jamshedpur. The admission dates for next session will be released soon. For more details visit: KCC JAMSHEDPUR

            28 Dec, 2020 20:47
            S
            Sudha Tandi

            Hello sir i m Sudha Tandi .. I m a commerce student can i so BEd

            16 Dec, 2020 20:39
            d
            Admin

            Dear Sudha Tandi

            Greetings from Collegedunia. You can take admission in B.Ed. course at Karim City College, Jamshedpur if you have passed Graduation from any recognized University. Selection is based on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination. For more details, kindly go through this link – Karim City College Admission 2020

            16 Dec, 2020 20:50
            M
            M Safwan Athar

            Hi sir can I am from Maharashtra how can I apply for BCA, is the admission available now.

            19 Oct, 2020 20:12
            C
            Admin

            Hii sagwan, Greetings from collegedunia. Selection for BCA Program in this Institute is based on written test followed by viva-voce conducted by University. For more details please click here:- BCA program.

            19 Oct, 2020 22:23
            s
            sachin banerjee

            hi sir i am a arts student can i do bca

            04 Oct, 2019 10:05
            S
            Shobhna Chaturvedi

            Hi Sachin, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course as candidates who have passed intermediate are eligible.

            04 Oct, 2019 10:28
            s
            sachin banerjee

            How can i contact you sir for more details

            10 Oct, 2019 10:33
            S
            Shobhna Chaturvedi

            You can contact the college at 0657-2431778 , 2423863.

            10 Oct, 2019 12:16
            B
            Basu Maheshwari

            Hi, I want admission im M'Com Karim City College.I have done B'Com from Jamshedpur Co Operative College,session 1999-2002.Today I am working professional .I want to know what's the requirement of document and etc.I have completed Graduation since long time.if necessary documents haven't then what will be do. Thanks!

            29 Aug, 2019 12:23
            S
            Shobhna Chaturvedi

            Hi Maheshwari, you can check the Admission Procedure and other details (eligibility criteria, documents required etc.) from here.

            29 Aug, 2019 12:42
            p
            pai Sourabh

            Hi, I want admission in MA (Economics) Karim City College. I have done BBA from Sikkim Manipal University, July 2015 and executive PGDM Alliance University, Bangalore. Can I apply for MA (Economics).

            29 Jan, 2019 02:02
            S
            Shobhna Chaturvedi

            Hi Parag, kindly check Karim City College Admission Procedure for the relevant information.

            29 Jan, 2019 17:32
            M
            Monu kumar

            I AM INTRESTESD THIS COURSE (M.COM) BUT HOW I APPLY PLEASE GIVE SUGESION

            29 Jul, 2018 19:03
            G
            Garima Bansal

            Hi monu, To get admission details for the m.com you may check this link:- Admissions.

            02 Aug, 2018 11:00
            P
            PRANATI ACHARYA

            PRANATI ACHARYA I AM INTERESTED TO ADDMITION IN BED COURSE FROM YOUR INSTITUATION FOR YEAR 2018-19.I HAVE DONE GRADUATION IN ARTS,SO PLEASE CONFIRM THAT HOW I APPLY.

            14 Apr, 2018 16:34
            P
            Priya Sharma

            Hi Pranati,

            For Admission in B.Ed, you should have done graduation in any discipline.

            Application Process
            • Forms and prospectus will be available at the college counter after payment of Rupees 500/-
            • Completely filled in application form alongwith attested copies of marksheet of the qualifying exam and other testimonials must be submitted (Students have to enclose a DD of Rs.400 in the name of Principal, Karim City College, Jamshedpur with this form and send it to college address)
            • Forms can also be downloaded from the college web site.
            • The Downloaded form (completely filled in) must be sent to The Prof-in-Charge, Dept. of Mass Communication, Karim City College, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand 831001 alongwith a Demand Draft of Rs. 500 in favor of The Principal, Karim City College, Jamshedpur.

            For more information, please visit Admission 2018.

            05 May, 2018 11:56
            g
            gaurav

            I want the contact no of college

            03 Apr, 2018 19:39
            P
            Priya Sharma

            Hi Gaurav, contact numbers of college are 0657-2431778 , 2423863 , 2440206 , 2437386 , 2440463.

            11 May, 2018 11:33
            P
            PRANEET LAL

            I am interested in pursuing Bed course from your esteemed organisation during the year 2017-18. I have done graduation in Zoology stream. Please let me know what procedure i have to follow to get admission and what will be the fees structure

            26 Apr, 2017 00:10
            A
            Admin

            Hi Praneet, The college offers full-time B. Ed Course of one year.  To catch more details on the Course, please find the following links:

            For B. Ed. fee structure – http://collegedunia.com/college/2359-karim-city-college-kcc-jamshedpur/courses-fees

            For the Admission – http://collegedunia.com/college/2359-karim-city-college-kcc-jamshedpur/admission

            28 Apr, 2017 18:55

            - No more comments -

            Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

            Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

            Arka Jain University

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jamshedpur Co-Operative College - [JCC], Chaibasa logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
            Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING/ 10

            Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

            Jamshedpur Women's College

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

            Nirmala College

            Ranchi, Jharkhand

            NEARBY COLLEGES

            Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING/ 10

            Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

            Jamshedpur Women's College

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

            Jamshedpur Workers College

            Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

            Ranchi University

            Ranchi, Jharkhand
            St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING/ 10

            St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

            Ranchi, Jharkhand
            Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
            follow
            REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
            MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees

            news view all

            July 07, 2020

            Kolhan University Waives 30% Tuition Fees for Vocational Subjects

            Kolhan University has recently announced to provide relaxations on all the vocational courses offered for the current academic year of 2020. The university has on record more than a thousand students enrolled in its various vocational courses.  In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, Kolhan Uni

            January 27, 2021

            Kolhan University Result 2020(Released): Exam Dates, Admit Card, Results

            Result Date Link PG (Sem 1) Exam 2019 Result 27 January 2021 Click Here PG (Sem 4) Exam 2020 Result 27 January 2021 Click Here B.Tech (Sem 5) Exam 2020 Result 19 January 2021 Click Here

            apply now Download Brochure
            INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
            Ask a Question

            Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

            news

            top courses

            BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,650/Yr
            3 Years
            B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹1,730/Yr
            3 Years
            BA (Hons.) BengaliAVG FEE - ₹1,650/Yr
            3 Years
            view more courses[47]

            faculties

            Dr. Safiullah AnsariLecturer & Head, Department of Hindi.
            Wahida TabassumLecturer, Department of English.
            Dr.S.Iftekhar NabiLecturer, Department of Economics.
            view all faculties[11]

            reviews

            STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

            Amity University, Ranchi logo

            Amity University, Ranchi

            BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
            7.8
            Gossner College, Ranchi logo

            Gossner College, Ranchi

            BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            7.2
            ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

            ICFAI University, Ranchi

            BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            7.2
            Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur logo

            Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur

            BA , ₹ 1.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            6.3
            KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur logo

            KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur

            B.Sc , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            5.0
            Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur logo

            Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur

            UG Certificate in Vocational Courses
            Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

            Ranchi University, Ranchi

            MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            7.5
            St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

            St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

            BA , ₹ 24.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
            8.0
            ×