Karim City College - [KCC] Rankings

×

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand NCTE, UGC | Estd 1961 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 26 students ratings
Claim This College

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Cement
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Knowledge
    Admission Form
    Hostel Facility
    Jamshedpur
    Department
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Merit List
    Placement Cell
    Additional Fee
    Semester Wise

    26 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBsc IT
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    The quality of education provided here made me choose this college. The staff here are very cooperative and guide at every path. They are ready to help at any time of the day and teaching method is very unique than any other college. The students are less in number so everyone gets best attention.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement here is good and if the students study well they should not worry about the placement. Many companies such as TCS, WIPRO, COGNIZANT and TATA STEEL hire students from here.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB. Com
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    It's a semi government college, a very low fees structure, new technologies adopted by the college, disciplined college, well managed communities for the co-curriculum activities, working staffs are very helpful, teachers with good behavior and the uniform system of the college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Tata visits our campus and 70 percent of students are recruited with a handsome salary. Depending upon the quality the studends are selected. No startups still.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Akash kumar sahuB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My survey

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Everyone is disciplined and well organized. Management is good enough to control each and every student.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by merit list as I was the fifth topper if the city. My course is B. COM and I opted it because I want be a CA. Procedure of admission is simple you have to come to the college on the specified date provided to you and then some paperworks and last payment.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBsc ( physics honour )
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    The college is near to my house and traveling cost is least for reaching the college. The teachers of my course are very helpful in every aspect as confirmed by the seniors. The environment of my college is very friendly and competitive. I had researched about this college earlier only about the students who have passed out and the college holds a good academic record as well. In addition to the academic part, the extra curricular activities in my college has a huge variety consisting of different kinds of sports, dance,theatre club and many other societies have been developed in the college itself to enhance the greenery of the college and to make students more interactive among themselves ...

    Course Curriculum -

    Physics is a interesting subject and to me the curriculum set by the college is quite matching with the syllabus of the various competitive exams as well so that when we study in the college we get acquainted of the syllabus asked in the exam and preparation of competitive exams is also done. Coming to the academics, the teachers as I said are very helpful and very well qualified. The teachers keep updating themselves with the new information regarding their subject which helps us gain extra knowledge by them.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rahul Kumar SahuBscPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Yeah it's a very nice college. The study of our campus is outstanding.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    V
    Vishnu kumarMass communication and video programmingPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Karim city college

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    As per my opinion my college campus and management is very good as compare to other colleges in our city.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBcom Honours
    Batch : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    Because it is near to my home and it is best college in Jamshedpur and it has best facilities for every stream.teachers are very supportive and they solve all doubts of students.It is not very far away. Students who go by public transport it is very near from sakchi bus stand. It is 150 m away from bus stand

    10/10faculty
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    3/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    M
    Md TajuddinBachelor in Science
    Batch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Admission -
    6.5 /10

    The college was wonderful but it lacks many management issues, the non teaching staffs with very rude and generally didn't use to help students.

    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Suraj singhB.A( political science ) ( Hons )Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unknown

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    No negative remarks our college is the best college in our city in all the fields like teaching functions and extra curricular activities they provide better facilities to children as much as possible

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    Amit KumarBcom
    Batch : 2018
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    Overall it was a good college but it needs to update its system like payment and ques. It also needs to fill the gap between science and commerce student. Treatment should be same between the students.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Arka Jain University

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    KMPM Vocational College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Jamshedpur Women's College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Jamshedpur Workers College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Jamshedpur Women's College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Jamshedpur Workers College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees

    news view all

    July 07, 2020

    Kolhan University Waives 30% Tuition Fees for Vocational Subjects

    Kolhan University has recently announced to provide relaxations on all the vocational courses offered for the current academic year of 2020. The university has on record more than a thousand students enrolled in its various vocational courses.  In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, Kolhan Uni

    January 27, 2021

    Kolhan University Result 2020(Released): Exam Dates, Admit Card, Results

    Result Date Link PG (Sem 1) Exam 2019 Result 27 January 2021 Click Here PG (Sem 4) Exam 2020 Result 27 January 2021 Click Here B.Tech (Sem 5) Exam 2020 Result 19 January 2021 Click Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,650/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹1,730/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) BengaliAVG FEE - ₹1,650/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[47]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Safiullah AnsariLecturer & Head, Department of Hindi.
    Wahida TabassumLecturer, Department of English.
    Dr.S.Iftekhar NabiLecturer, Department of Economics.
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 24.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur logo

    Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur

    UG Certificate in Vocational Courses
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Jamshedpur Co-Operative College - [JCC], Chaibasa logo
    5.8
    ×