Anjuman Arts Science and Commerce College & P.G. Centre, Dharwad - Reviews

Dharwad, Karnataka Estd 1986 KU, Dharwad Muslim Minority Institute) NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Company (2)
Information (2)
Internship (2)
Interview (2)
Admission (1)
Collage (1)
Curriculum (1)
Everyone (1)
Experience (1)
Faculty (1)
Family (1)
Office (1)
Process (1)
Research (1)
Structure (1)

3 Reviews found


KK
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes our college provided internship as well which was started this year i was lucky for that. Vodafone company visited our college for campus interview & it was best experience it gave me lot of knowledge & experience , even i got selected for the job but due to some issuesi couldn't continue that. But im happy that my college provided me experience to how to deal with interviewers & how to pass them.

Remarks :

I would say overall regards I would rate this 8/10 in which 5 goes to teaching staff they deserve it & 2 i left because of copy as i said

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Since im from GM category no scholarship was availed to me . But to many students of low caste & with less income college provided many scholarships to avail & My friends has got upto 25k per year which was really helpfull To them

Exam Structure :

Exam structure was good , not that hectic it was a chilled one because of teaching i could say since they teach so well , so we can manage by studying 2-3 times just , then it was done. But one thing i hate about this college was copy was allowed for students with ease , it made Toppers not getting their reward what they deserved.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It was feasible , since this was lowest fee structure in city this shows about college as well because they wanted even poor students can apply & become graduates & be on a good position This was moto of college. For me fee was 1st year 11k 2nd year 9k 3rd yesr 7k

Entrance Preview :

I didn't appeared any entrance exam but i opted this college because this institute has best teaching faculty compared to any other colleges in city. One more good thing about this college is everyone from Teachers to Office staff each & everyone is user friendly if we had any issue we could easily express to them & they would solve it very soon as well.

College Events :

For this my college was best in celebrating any function , cultural activities all the students participated in it & many came for help too & even professor's would also help us in making preparations. Even the international conferenc have been done in our college on a high level.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facility was also good since it was so near to college & they maintained it well & food was slightly not good . There was no boys hostel in our college only girls hostel was available , many of my friends stayed there so received information from them.

Campus Life :

No Gender ratios were played in our college it was equal for all & they treated each student either girl/boy equally. Sports was highlight of college there were so many opportunities to select . & Even our college students got huge rewards out of state also & won lot of awards for us

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors were good they helped me a lot by clearing my doubts whenever i had & providing me notes They made me a good student with their interaction. Alumni network was not so bad , lil good just Seniors did a great job in college they. Inspired Juniors to be like them.

Faculty :

Wow this was the most important thing for which i took admission here , faculty was top class ,& specially from Physics department Syed Rizwan Sir , he was my favorite & most talented professor , others were also good but this man was Ruler of physics department.

Admission :

First i saw the college poster all over city so then i went to college & talked with them & they explained me v nicely about everything , so i was convinced then made my admission here in this college . Even they suggested me to take courses & being friendly was best thing i liked about them.

Placement Experience :

As i said above , placement started this year only but opening with such a big international company Vodafone was a huge success & many students got selected . Vodafone company offered us 10k package per months with incentives since it was starting of placements it was lil low in package but im sure in coming days it will raise the bar.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yes Course structure was up to the mark with a straight focus on research. They tried their best to give us best in courses & they did it surely. Each & every subject was hard but they explained very well & made it look easy. Research was best which helped us

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Adarsha Shikshana Samiti College of Commerce -[ASSCC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.9 /10
K.L.E. Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
Kittel Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Kittel Arts College

Dharwad, Karnataka
School of Correspondence, Karnatak University
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BA 5.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BVV Sangha's Shri SR Kanthi Arts Commerce and Science College
BA 4.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kittel Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Kittel Arts College

Dharwad, Karnataka
Kukke Shri Subrahmanyeshwara College
Karnatak University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Karnatak University - [KU]

Dharwad, Karnataka
MA 6.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GEC's GS Patil Arts and Commerce College
BA 3.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Correspondence, Karnatak University
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BA 5.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration - [WGSHA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BA 8.9 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table
April 17, 2021
KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table

Karnatak University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Karnatak University releases the time table of the various courses on its official websit

Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here
January 27, 2021
Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here

Karnataka University has started the admission process for Karnataka B.Ed courses for the academic year 2020-21 on the official website i.e. schooleducation.kar.nic.in. Candidates applying for Karnataka B.Ed admission can submit the application forms before the extended date, i.e., January 3

KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation,  Results Here
April 04, 2021
KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation, Results Here

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester exams. Students can view or download their results by entering their registration number on the online portal. Revaluation applications will be accepted by the university within 15 days of the declaration.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Arabic) AVG FEE - ₹ 8,998/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 8,998/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hindi) AVG FEE - ₹ 8,998/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. S. A. Pathan Professor, Department of History
Dr. N. M. Makandar Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. M. F. Doddamani Professor, Department of Sociology