Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women, Secunderabad - Reviews

Secunderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1973 OU, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 61 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (6)
Science (4)

Most Popular Tags

Course (11)
Faculty (10)
Scholarship (10)
Placement (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Admission (7)
Provide (7)
Manage (6)
Management (6)
Education (5)
Graduation (4)
Information (4)
Examination Fee (3)
Hostel Facility (3)
Fee Amount (2)

12 Reviews found


S
8.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I enjoyed the opportunity. I was surprised at how easily I was able to find something in my field of study (marine environment policy), and it definitely developed my knowledge on the subject. The nature of my internship experience also gave me the opportunity to develop a thesis I had thought about before, which was convenient."The undergraduate internship program has been an intellectually stimulating and exciting experience. ADP,INFOTECH,DELL,WIPRO Ect all these companies came

Remarks :

Obviously I'll give a good remark to my college because its avery good college and our college management is very excellent they do their job very well.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, wo do have scholarship facility in our college the scholarship is offered to all those who comes under SC, ST And BC students every year.

Exam Structure :

The exams and lab were very frequent we use to have weekly thrice during 1 and 2 year but now in final year we have weekly twice we also have weekly test, monthly test and yearly exams also.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible only beacuse its an unaided college if we get first few seats in that college then for those candidates fee comes under unaided and those who didnt get seat they comes under aided fee for unaided candidates fee is 1500 less than aided candidates actually unaided fee is 7500 and aided fee is 8500Rs.

Entrance Preview :

ICET, 70% actually i have opt this college because its excellent in studies. All the experienced lecturers are in this college.

College Events :

There are many events celebrated in our college. We do have cultural programmes like annual day celebration, dance competetion etc. We also have essay writing competetion, ellocution and also extracurricular activities like sports competetion. I have participated in miss kasturba competetion and i was selected as a first runner up.

Hostel Facilities :

Sorry there is no hostel facility in our college but actually i prefer to hostel facility.because if we have hostel facility we need not travell long routes daily. The hostel rooms should be seperate to every one an it should be convienient in case hostel

Campus Life :

My opinion on campus life is very good. We do have extracurricular activities like playing indoor and outdoor games, dance competetion, ellocution, debates, inter college competetions, essay writing etc. they all are very good and interesting.

Alumni/Alumna :

Sorry no comments on alumni network and senior students because the seniors students guides the juniors students in every aspects if we have any doubt regarding our college or any other topic we go to the seniors and clarify our doubts. We also take books from them.

Faculty :

The faculty of my college is very welldone. They are fully experienced they teach us in a easy manner they make us learn in a simple way and also gives us extra knowledge.

Placement Experience :

Many companies were placed companies like Wipro, ADP, Infotech, TATA CO, DELL. All these Companies were cameto our campus different co have offered different packages but wipro co was offering a very good package of about 25000 pm.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have completed my 2 years. It was amazing the bcom course is very easy. We have banking, Accounts, sanskrit & others ect. I like the QT subject verymuch. Its very interesting even accounts is also good a bit harder.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.8 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annie Besant College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Annie Besant College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
Loyola Academy Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College

Secunderabad, Telangana
M.Sc 8.2 36.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Wesley Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Wesley Degree College

Secunderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 24.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 5.3 22.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College

Secunderabad, Telangana
M.Sc 8.2 36.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science Humanities and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 30.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dewan Bahadur Padma Rao Mudaliar Degree College for Women [DBPM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
Wesley Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Wesley Degree College

Secunderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 24.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignana Jyothi Institute of Arts and Sciences (Co-Ed) - [VJIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt. Domestic Science Training College
UG Diploma in Science 3.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
March 31, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 7,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 30,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 30,667/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr A. Dayamayi Lecturer, Departmeant of English
Ms. F. Vijayalalitha Head & Lecturer, Departmeant of Telugu
Ms. K.Sarala Lecturer, Departmeant of Chemistry