Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology - [CSIT], Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh AICTE, NBA Estd 1999 CSVTU, Durg Private Institute NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 51 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (50) ×

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (30)
Faculty (25)
Fee Structure (25)
Library (22)
Engineer (17)
Campus Placement (15)
Engineering (15)
Branch (11)
Hostel Room (9)
Become Eligible (7)
Semester Fee (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Admission Process (3)
Job Opportunity (3)
Extracurricular Activity (2)

50 Reviews found out of 51


A
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students become eligible for the campus recruitment program. Some famous company that visited are global logic, Collabera, motif, Zaaro, Techment, kaka etc. The highest package which came to our college placement was 12 lakh. Around 50-60% of students get placed. Currently, I am working in collegedunia.com.

Remarks :

College is located in the rural area of Kolihapuri Durg. It has a very beautiful infrastructure with great facilities like library, well-furnished labs, conference rooms, seminar halls, board room, grounds, hostel, gym, atm, post office etc. Faculty are very experienced. Selection can be done via JEE, CGPET or direct admission also. For direct admission, there are some minimum charges which have to be paid. Hostel facility is also very good with the best clean mess food and rooms. Management is also very helpful regarding the admission.

1 /10 placement
8 /10 college
5 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

May be ready from 3rd-year. It's too important and a good opportunity for the coming soon future. Maybe 80% of a student getting placements.

Remarks :

My college is good because there are a good opportunity and good work in completely perfect time to discuss the admission process & date.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
rs
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

All main courses were available here with good faculties. All facilities were done PhD in their preferred subject. This college is affiliated to csvtu.

Remarks :

The infrastructure of the college is good and attractive at first sight. Faculties were helpful and supportive. Other activities were also held in our college like laqshya, CSIT got talent, football fest, and many more. The best part of our college is our hostel. We enjoyed very much there. Once you come to the hostel you will be addictive to it. The admission process is also simple and easy. The college will provide you with one faculty to you to help you to fill the forms and so on. If you have to choose any private college I will suggest you CSIT. This is my first year and I think this is a good college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LS
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

There are so good companies such as Logitech, Mahendra, global logic etc. From 7th semester students are eligible.

Remarks :

The college infrastructure is good. Well mentioned library and class. You will find all books in the library not need to purchase a new book form outside.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

In a year more than 10 placements company came for placement with a very good plan and college also guide students for there courier after completing degree as well.

Remarks :

The college infrastructure is world-class, the college provides free internet and net speed is more than 1 Mbps, every student gets 1 GB per day and all student use it in educational programs.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sg
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From starting of 7th-semester students are eligible for campus placement. There are many companies, which came here for campus driving this year. Higest package is 12 lakhs per annum. Only 50% of the student gets placement. I'll go with the job.

Remarks :

This college having the best staff and members. I have taken admission in this college through JEE and taken admission on July 9 of 2019 because I wanted to gain the best knowledge so I preferred this.

9 /10 placement
6 /10 college
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th-semester students become eligible for campus placement. Many companies like Cognizant, Bengaluru; GENPACT, NCR; Global logic, Nagpur; Collabera technologies; Extramarks, Noida; Wipro, Bengaluru; etc had visited our campus and has the highest package of 12 lacs. And an average package of 3-6 lacs is offered by the companies. After getting this degree I want to do M.tech in cybersecurity.

Remarks :

The very good aspect of this college is that all the faculties are very friendly, they always help us with our projects and clear every doubt. We didn't feel any hesitation to ask any question even every silly doubt is clear by them. The admission process is as usual as the guidelines provided by the University. Reason for preferring this college over others is due to Easy connectivity, placements in companies with good packages, discipline and well-equipped laboratory with much-educated staff.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus comes to our college every year and from 7th-semester students become eligible campus placement. In every year many companies come to our college in which some of them is the following:- HCL technology, Noida. Optimus infraction limited, noida, paramatrix technology Pvt. Ltd. Navi Mumbai, webduniya, indore, diaspark, indore, cognizant, Bengaluru. In our college companies come with 12 LAP highest package. And the highest package is 6 LAP. My plane after degree with became and well software engineer to service for a big company.

Remarks :

Good points of view are that our teachers are always ready for help, best learning environment, big campus, big library. No bad aspects of my college. The admission process is very easy. preparation of admission starts from the result declaration of CGPET or JEE and according to the rank of the student select the Student from a higher rank. We prefer CSIT as their education technique and very helping staff to increase skill (technique skill, communication skill) of students.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
7.8 /10

Admission :

Management

Remarks :

I choose this college because I found it was a good college as my sister completed her graduation from this college and I know this college since 2014. The only problem with this college is that people think that Engineering has no scope now that's why they don't take admission in our college and thats the only reason which we feel lonely sometimes.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

5th-semester students become eligible for campus drive. Infosys, Microtech and 45+ many more companies visited. 75% of student got their dream job out of 100% participation.

Remarks :

The environment is very good. Admission dates will starts here in July after the entrance exam. All facilities are available. No, any blog it's the website.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
naveen kumar vaishnav
Very good placement and best team of teacher .

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions - [SSGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 39.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 77.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharti College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.31 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 79.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.73 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 77.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhattisgarh Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 75.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sun Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Sun Engineering College

Durg, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 70.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharti College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.31 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Prashant Richhariya Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Deepty Dubey Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Rajesh Kumar Ojha Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Students also visited