filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

GLS Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad - Reviews

GLS Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1999 GU, Ahmedabad Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel facility
course
admission
structure
knowledge
placement
management
scholarship
competition
curriculum
examination
government
chance
ahmedabad
entrance
Dixit jainBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for bca with good course content

Remarks -

Positive remark is that it has good course syllabus qith many side activites available good and well maintained sports ground and negative is little inexperienced faculties and wifi service is poor, canteen dnt have much to eat.


Admission -

First of all i submitted a form given by them and along with that submitted the 12th marksheet and school leving certificate. After some time i got listed in merit list and got the admission there after paying fees of first semester


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yash MehtaBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educational

Remarks -

GLS UNIVERSITY is Very Good University where every students take the equally knowledge and suggestions. There are lots of education with fun and extracurricular activities. I am very happy for that i m study in GLS UNIVERSITY.


Placement -

Yes, Our college give chance to placements and also provide for internship. There are many companies come there and select some students which are fully trained. And company give the good Stipend for internship.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Hariprakash ChandakBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college

Remarks -

No bad remarks. College management is also good. Overall it is worth taking admission here.


Entrance Preview -

It is a well-known college in Ahmedabad and it's IT department is very famous for their academics and excellence. Fees of this college are also affordable and their degree is also of great value. I qualified in merit list so without any second thought I toom admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Abhinav mehtaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons} (Criminal Law)Pursued 4th year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wealth!knowledge!wisdom!

Remarks -

I probably have the good remarks for the college because of the reputation earned by the College’s


Entrance Preview -

After passing out in my 12th std (commerce stream) by 74%. I already started the preparation for my clat exam and many supplementary exams like L-SAT and many others. I actually did not score well in clat exam but on the basis of my 12th exam, I got admission in the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Valay KothariBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent study fun and a lot with GLS.

Remarks -

College management is excellent professor are very co operative and most important thing friendly nature of every professor.


Entrance Preview -

We can get admission by passing Higher secondary exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
DineshMCABatch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Entrance Preview -

I have given GCET MCA entrance exam. I have scored 350 rank.This college was a great college and it was very popular.


Placement -

We were having limited companies but all were good companies. MNC Companies offer good packages while local companies offer bad packages.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KrishnakantBCAPursued 3rd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

College management is very slow in decision making. Rest all is very good. I love my college and I will miss it when I will leave it. They have also told us that this is one of the best college in ahmedabad area.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam. I got chance in this college on the basis of merit. I chose this course as I wanted to go in it feild.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

LJ Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
LJ Institute of Computer Application
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Navgujarat College of Computer Applications, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Ahmedabad University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Xavier's Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
AES Institute of Computer Studies, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
AES Institute of Computer Studies
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

September 20, 2019

Gujarat University Result 2019: Exam Timetable, Hall Ticket

Gujarat University has declared the result for semester exams conducted in March 2019. Students can visit the GU Result portal and check their results by entering the “Seat No.”. Results will be available in PDF format so that a candidate can easily download his result. 

February 13, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA programme. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MD

February 06, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for JBIMS

CMAT Cutoff 2018- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for KJ Somaiya

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research is known to be the best institute for PGDM in Mumbai. CMAT cut off in KJ Somaiya is usually above 90 percentiles. CMAT Cut Of

February 02, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for SIMSREE

Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research and Entrepreneurship Education (SIMSREE) was founded in the year 1983 and since then, it stands as one of the most popular management institutes in India. SIMSREE offers admission to MMS, PGDM, MMM and MFM courses throu

February 01, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for PUMBA

Established in 1971, Savitribai Phule, Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. There are 180 seats

January 30, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for GLIM

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2018 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2018 at their webs

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA
3 Years
M.C.A
3 Years
MBA
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Tripti DodiyaLecturer, Department of BCA. Email - triptidodiya@glsica.org
Viral PatelLecturer, Department of BCA. Email - viralpatel@glsica.org
Ankit BhavsarLecturer, Department of BCA. Email - ankit@glsica.org
view all faculties[3]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
St Xavier's College, AhmedabadB.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
GLS University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×