Government College of Technology - [GCT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 104 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1945 AU, Chennai Government NAAC Grade A Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Engineering
    Campus
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Government Scholarship
    Faculty
    Hostel Fee
    Mess Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Extra Curricular
    State Government
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio

    33 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.E Electronics and Instrumentation EngineeringBatch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Government College of Technology is one of the best colleges in Tamilnadu.It is located in Coimbatore. First reason is that I want to experience the Coimbatore atmosphere. Other than that the atmosphere and Relationship between Professors and students is amazing. I want to be different so I chose instrumentation field. I damn sure that you will never get disappointed.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement is very very good in our college. Placement activities started from third year. Notable alumni: Mayilsami AnnaduraiStart-ups are in initial stage.Companies visited:TCSHCLINFOSYSZOHOROBERT BOSCH

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Muralidharan VBE civil engineeringBatch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Quartnery blended concrete

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Here,we are free enough to choose our own paths.we are not spoon fed and are not always being watched.It is only you to lead into a right way.Everything comes out of our own experience.Rather than studying it's all about learning life at GCT.

    Admission -

    It was purely merit based.I had a cuoff mark of 197.75 out of 200 in the TAMILNADU state board examinations.I attended the open window counseling held under the Anna university Chennai.I was called for the counseling on the 2nd day.Having the more reputed institutions like CEG PSG been filled,the colleges of the next tier like GCT,CIT,Thiyagarajar are available for me out of which I chose GCT.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vignesh V RB.E mechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Over all college is good.faculties are very supportive and students run all the societies.

    Admission -

    I got this college by counseling based on cut off marks that secured on 12th.after 12th results anna university announces the date for application for counseling.you fill that form and give fee.Then based on your cut off they allot dates for counseling through online.you have to select colleges which you like.Based on cut off marks TNEA allot seats for colleges.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohammed SajeerMechanical engineeringBatch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Heaven

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Management is very good towards students growth and success.

    Admission -

    As 12th marks were published. We need to apply for engineering admission through Anna University. They will provide us with ranking and call for counseling on particular date as per ranking allotted. On that day we need to go to Anna University accompanied by any one of the parents. From the list of colleges available at the time will be selected.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Madhu Roopa.GPT BE- ECEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    My college containe only good habits. They are too good in their own way.

    Admission -

    First I saw the email to join part time course in paper then I should ask permission in my working company they gave me a permission to study. I went to the CIT college more than six times then I ll corrected my mistakes then only I have been admitted via councling.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SHARANKUMAR RBEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Traffic Sign board dedection

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    No my college doesn't get any bad remarks. My college is top 5 college in tn

    Admission -

    I got 1156 in my HSC at 2016 batch. With the 97.25% cut off mark for engineering. I searched the best college in tamil Nadu. So I choosed one of best college in tamil Nadu. I lost 0.75 cut off matk to join medical counciling. At that time very tough to get medicatsheat. Finally I got this BE posting.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    K.praveen kumarCivil_B.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    My college is good when compared to other colleges in studies and extracurricular activities

    Admission -

    By merit,I choose this college for good surroundings. Fees are paid first in Aug 2017 and college start in 10,as i am middle class so I have paid less then after the college reopen we have paid all the fees,my school seniors most of the members choose this college so I have made this option to choose this college And this college make me more comfortable in some many things.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    TENSINGhourAJA GME Thermal EngineeringBatch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's not a College, it's a Heaven for us. Students and Staffs are as a Angels. We Learner alot from

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Everything as a positive only. More trees in and around the college with Eco friendly Environment and Pure Water facilities. Students hostel staff Quarters and Office was maintained properly. Sports ground and indoor stadium everything maintained properly.

    Admission -

    I cleared TANCET Entrance exam conducted by Anna University and Joined ME Thermal Engineering. Tamilnadu's First and Best Engineering College it's around 75 years old college infrastructure and Development was very Good. Now they improved lots for students development and extra curricular activities aswel.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JosewinMechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About GCT

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    The things that can be said negative about my college are the faculties and the hostel facilities.The faculties could work a bit more efficient.Also the funds from the government can be utilized properly and so the hostel and the college infrastructure can be developed.

    Admission -

    I chose Mechanical over other courses because the area which I wished to be a part of is Aeronautics.I couldn't get that branch of engineering. So I thought of doing a UG in Mechanical and a PG in Aeronautics. The admission process was thourough Anna University Counseling.

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    S.vijayProduction engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I like my college and the only negative. Is to adjust for all environment the hostel food was not so good and infrastructure are quite old andyou have to work hard nobody will motivate you and you only have the responsibility in this college

    Admission -

    This is based on the counseling conducted by government (tnea) and I have choose the production engineering based on my interest this college allow only the merit students for admission there is no administration seats

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    V
    Vaibhav R

    I Am Form Maharashtra I Want to take Admission In this College For B.E (E

    28 Feb, 2019 12:29
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vaibhav, for admission in BE, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the college from here.

    28 Feb, 2019 12:50

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    October 01, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

    On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Coimbatore logo
    7.4
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×