Khalsa College, Hoshiarpur - Reviews

Hoshiarpur, Punjab Estd 1946 PU, Chandigarh Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Course (5)
Admission (4)
Faculty (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Management (3)
Structure (3)
Education (2)
Government (2)
Number (2)
Program (2)
Punjab (2)
Science (2)

5 Reviews found


ss
9.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Internship programs are not provided there. the reason is that no professional courses are there. I came to know that this year fashion designing courses are started and it may be internship programs will be there

Remarks :

I have no bad remark for my college. As I am for middle family, I got knowledge there in feasible fees. college management is very good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I got a minority scholarship. I belong to the backward class and I got 12000 scholarship yearly. my sister also studied there and I 2000 discount on my fees yearly

Exam Structure :

Exams are conducted within the college. All the exams are conducted by Punjab University Chandigarh. Labs are very good there. Smart classrooms are there. According to me, I got a lot of practical knowledge in labs and it was helpful for me to understand the topics by performing them in labs.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is feasible. college is in a rural area and it meets all the financial requirements of the students. scholarship for minority classes and brilliant students, the sportsman is given there I think all the students can study in the college as they are in a creamy layer or not.

Entrance Preview :

I am preparing for civil services. going to appear in June. civil services provide an opportunity to serve the community. got motivation from my college because a number of lectures were arranged there of civil servants.

Hostel Facilities :

the hostel is very good. students can get food in the mess or can arrange on its own as they are provided with a kitchen. as I do not get hostel facility I cannot say anything but as I meet students of hostel they explained the facilities very good.

Campus Life :

The campus is very good. I am in touch with my college after completing study there. Teachers are very familiar. Girls ratio is more than boys. about 70% are girls there. most of the students belong to the Sikh religion.competions are arranged there yearly. cash prizes for winners.library is well equipped.there is no need to buy books for any course. english language lab is also there.

Alumni/Alumna :

there is an old student association.meeting. is held every year to discuss the things that can make college more appropriate for students.No raging is there. Senior students are very helpful

Faculty :

The faculty is well educated. All the teachers are experts in their field. Teachers in science faculty are from research level. they explained the concepts taking examples which were amazing. the level of teachers of grasping the behavior of the student is very good. they came to the level of the mindset of a student to explain the topics.

Admission :

college is near to my residence and it is well-reputed college and I got admission there easily. As there is no need for any entrance test to get admission, therefore, it is to get admission there. I joined after 10th.there should be no backlog in 10th for admission

Placement Experience :

placement programs are not arranged there. but a number of students got government jobs after passing out from there.8 civil servants are from the college till now. the students get higher positions in armed forces.NCC wing is in the college and they prepare students for armed forces.no particular company visit there but the students get jobs after studying there.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I opt for the science course. Well arranged physics and chemistry labs help me lot to understands concepts theoretically. One thing I like there is competitions arranged there like working model competitions. career counseling seminars are also arranged there which helps us to explore other options for research and higher studies.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Govt College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Govt College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
MA 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College of Education
B.Ed 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

AS College

Khanna, Punjab
BA 16 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SGGS Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

SGGS Khalsa College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
B.Sc 21.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Govt College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
MA 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh
May 11, 2021
Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh

Dr Rakesh Tuli is the J C Bose Fellow and Senior Research Advisor at UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh. He has completed B.Sc., M.Sc., and also has a Ph.D. to his credit. Previously, he has worked at many reputed organizations in different positions. His research areas are plant biotechnology, g

Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details
January 01, 2021
PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details

Panjab University has decided to conduct the re-appear exams for UG/PG/professional courses from January 15, 2021. Exams will be conducted in online mode and candidates do not need to apply again for these exams. Panjab University (PU), Chandigarh will be conducting its odd semester examinations

NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22
December 27, 2020
NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22

In line with NEP, the Government is all set to conduct a Common Aptitude Test for admissions to BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from the academic session 2021-22.  According to the reports, a seven-member committee has been appointed to recommend the modalities of a ‘high-

Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams
December 24, 2020
Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams

Panjab University is yet to take a call on finalising the mode in which odd semester exams can be conducted. Despite having several rounds of meetings, the varsity has not put out a final statement on it. Deliberations have been made for weeks, even after that, Panjab University’s sele

Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here
November 06, 2020
Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here

Panjab University has received approval from the Punjab High Court to scrap the entrance test conducted for admission to law programs at the university.  Justice AG Manish and Justice Ashok Kumar Verma expressed that the decision taken by Panjab University to scrap the law entrance test is j

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Davinder Sandal Faculty, Department of Hindi.
Kashmir Singh Faculty, Department of Physics.
Guriqbal Singh Multani Faculty, Department of Chemistry.
Students also visited
JC DAV College
JC DAV College, HoshiarpurB.Sc, ₹27.87 K First Year Fees
8.4
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU], JalandharM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹82.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC], HoshiarpurBA, ₹13.70 K First Year Fees
8.9
Khalsa College
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹56.37 K First Year Fees
7.9
Doaba College
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹27.65 K First Year Fees
8.7
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya, HoshiarpurBA, ₹11.83 K First Year Fees
9.3
DAV College
DAV College, JalandharBA, ₹22.41 K First Year Fees
7.5