James College of Engineering and Technology, Nagercoil - Reviews

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2007 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
4.0/10Accommodation
6.5/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Course (2)
Process (2)
Semester (2)
Amount (1)
Ceremony (1)
Chennai (1)
Company (1)
Engineering (1)
Graduation (1)
Hostel (1)
Infosys (1)
Refresher (1)
Section (1)
Tution (1)

2 Reviews found


AM
4.7 /10

Remarks :

I will give negative remarks to the college faculties. Ever time they ask money money for almost the students. Me and other some students came from medium level class family. For the fee structure no consideration give by the college faculties.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship provided by the Kerala students. I Mean taken loan from the bank for paying the college fees. Every year so much amount is paid for the college. Tution fees, Hostel fees etc. All the students are unhappy to studying that college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Huge amount is collected from the students. Every year huge amount is debited for the tution fee and hostel fees. No consideration for the students from the poor families. College faculties are cruel minded people's.

College Events :

Every year college faculties conducted a programme 'college day' through this way so much of huge amount is collected from the students. Not Helpful programmes was conducted by the college faculties.

Hostel Facilities :

Yeah, I am opted the hostel for four years.one year so much amount is, debited for the accomodation and mess fee. Food is not good for the students. No cleanliness for the mess and hostel. I am unhappy to stay in the hostel.

Campus Life :

Labs are provided by the college faculties. And the extra curricular activities also promoted. I love in playing Badminton, carroms, cricket etc. I feel good for the extra curricular activities buildup.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are so helpful for all the students. They are so much of friendly for all junior students. On the exam time they are so much of helpful all the students. Seniors are so nice. We respected all the seniors.

Faculty :

College faculties are so bad. Every time they ask students money money. But my department sirs and Teachers are so nice and I love all of them. Miss that days. My section faculties are so helpful for all the students.

Admission :

First I am telling some grammer mistakes in my english language sorry for that. In my college admission process is simple. In our college administration office is there. In that section some college faculties are there. Admission process is done through face to face interview.

Placement Experience :

No our not provided internship for the students. Placements are provided by the college faculties are poor. So much of unauthorised company for the placement programme. I am not interested to attend the placement. Because unauthorised companys.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Studying my course is simple and nice. Semester exam are conducted by the university after six months. Four year completion we get a graduation ceremony. By hardworking we can easily get graduation from our university.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Infant Jesus College of Engineering - [IJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering - [AVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jayaraj Annapackiam CSI College of Engineering - [JACSICE]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr GU Pope College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Dr GU Pope College of Engineering

Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACT College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lord Jegannath College of Engineering and Technology - [LJCET]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ponjesly College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Ponjesly College of Engineering

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers Catholic College of Engineering - [SXCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vins Christian College of Engineering - [VCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 2.83 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rohini College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KNSK College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

KNSK College of Engineering

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
Students also visited