M.E.S. Abasaheb Garware College, Pune - Reviews

M.E.S. Abasaheb Garware College, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1945 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.3/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
merit list
course
collage
scholarship
admission
education
department
placement
facility
faculty
examination
knowledge
structure
program
S
Shivam OswalB.Sc ZoologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation in Garware College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The College is very Good. The atmosphere is healthy for sports and studies. The faculty is always supportive. The infrastructure and the labs are well developed. The libraries are well equipped. The classrooms are aerated.


Admission -

I got admission for the B.Sc course in the college on basis of my percentage in 12th. The admission procedure is first come first serve, however the students should score minimum cut off marks as set by the college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumeet Rajabhau GarjeBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College information

Remarks -
6 /10

College has various departments ranging from science Arts commerce business and mass communication section every section has seperate building separate department for higher section of college but the infrastructure is not well developed


Admission -

To get admission in college first fill the application online with respective dates and wait for the merit list there are three merit list fill the specific subject on the application form the merit list will be displayed on the college websites


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Anurag Sitaram VarpeBsc. In zoologyBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bsc in zoology

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Very nice campus for sincere students to study. library is also available. reading hall is also helpfull to keep students in flow of study.campus areas really nice with trees and well maintained garden . parking facility is also available


Admission -

Through merit admission process. After 12th STD results, notification was released by college for graduation courses, candidate have to fill online admission forms available on college website and submit it's hardcopy to admission section, after processing the forms merit list is displayed for students who are admitted thereafter fees should be paid at counter according to course chosen by candidate.once the fee paid admission will be confirmed.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajinkya Chandrakant dateBsc statisticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in all

Remarks -
9.7 /10

All are good. My college are best in our area or my taluka mu college faculty are good they are supporting in all manner also teaching and non teaching staff take care about students. Best in all agc is awesome.


Admission -

It is very easy steps to get admitted in college. My college is one of the best college in Pune. 1 up all we submit our waiting lis form to college and then the list with marks are displayed in college notice board and with that they allowed to admission in college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rohan AlapureBachelor of science (B.sc)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with 2nd rank in pune University

Remarks -
9.8 /10

There are no negative remarks about my college.othereside we have lot of positive remarks like good teaching staff,well built campus, species classrooms,well decorated labs,huge playing ground,all that you need is hear.


Admission -

First of all I have registered my details online on college site, then after about 15 days 1st list is announced,I don't have enough marks to make sure may name in that list,same way 2nd list announced 2-3days later, in that list I have been selected then through usual process like our 12th grade Mark sheet,cast validity, leaving certificate, annual income certificate and some other documents required for this admission process.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AjazBsc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

Negative remark is that the 60 percent attendance is compulsory .and teachers are so friendly except 1 or 2.no partiality among the students with their color and cast there is havING international students come for masters in arts.student come from Afghanistan, and china,Africa. No partiality is done by the collge.


Admission -

Merit list based.cut offThere is inter collge and outer collge dance competition and quiz and number crunching, treasure hunt competition are done in college 100s of student takes participation in competition and some wins.college is having ample space for parking in which at a time 1000+ two wheeler and the 100+ four wheeler get parked


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vishal ThakareBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in all kind

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is best for not only academics but also in sports, cultural events and good staff. The only canteen is a bit small.


Admission -

There was direct admission to the college but the only criteria were for the open candidate. It was 60% minimum and for reserve category, it was 55% then simply form filling online and take out the print of the application form and get checked by teachers if all correct then take sign and stamp and to fill the fees and confirmed the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Devangi PatilBA (spec. in psychology)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top Best college of pune.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No negative remarks to be honest. From the entrance of the college security is very good. They check the identity cards then only students are allowed to enter. Parking facility is great . Tickets are provided. The management and office staff is very helpful. Hence my experience is very good. Im here since 4 years.


Admission -

After 10th examination result. I filled online form and waited for few days for the merit list. merit list was dislayed on the website and i proceeded for the admission by filling form onljne on abasaheb garware college's website .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aniket kaleBscBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College is very good , teachers are good too . Nothing to worry about it . Various departments helps each other too . Every thing is good . Security is also very tight no fear for girls . Police station is near by


Admission -

1st you have to fill up the admission form after that you submit it in college office along with attested true copy documents. Then wait for merit list if your name is in merit list then go to the college for admission round on date they given . Thats how we can get the admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
G
Govinda DayamaBsc.BiotechnologyBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Essence of Knowledge and Discipline.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good college and no complaints regarding the teaching is concerned. Discipline is maintained which is a plus point. Security of students is also optimum. Facilities are ample and atmosphere is made for learning. Placements are great. You are made to perfect yourself. All life skills are taught. Best experience and memorable indeed.


Admission -

I got Admission via personal interview. I had visited the biotechnology department for Admission in Second year bsc.biotechnology. You have to fill the Admission form on the college website i.e. http:www.mesgarwarecollege.org then take the print out of the same and visit the respective department. Then either on merit or by interview you will get admitted or rejected Accordingly. I had to face interview. After selection, I paid the fees in office and the procedure is easy.The people in office help with almost everything. They are polite.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.2 / 10

Yashwantrao Mohite College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Abeda Inamdar Senior College

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Dr. D.Y. Patil Arts, Science and Commerce College Pimpri, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Poona College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [PCASC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results, students can also check for Revaluation result and Timetable. SPPU also releases results for UG courses offered by its affiliated colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo

St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune

BA , ₹ 19.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune logo

Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune

BA , ₹ 18.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
7.5
×