PRS College of Engineering and Technology - [PRSCET], Trivandrum - Reviews

Trivandrum, Kerala AICTE Estd 2003 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Building (1)
Chennai (1)
Country (1)
Education (1)
Electricity (1)
Entrance (1)
Examination (1)
Experience (1)
Intership (1)
Period (1)
Promote (1)
Quality (1)
Selection (1)
Semester (1)
Trivandrum (1)

4 Reviews found


VV
7.2 /10

Remarks

The college has only limited time for studies and extracurricular activities. There are a lot of events happening at our college and other colleges. If we decide to go for all of them our attendance becomes a problem. We need to consider our academy side while going for other events

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Our college give so many scholarships to us. Our college gives Prs-metit scholarship for the students who are eligible. And also provide government scholarship. To be eligible we need to get high marks.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is feasible, according to me, the fee is very low at our college. It's one of the main reason that I joined the college. The college is not imposing any other extra fees. There are a lot of colleges that impose more fees that are not mentioned by the government or university.

College Events

5/10

The main evet that happen in our college Tarang. This event is celebrated april 13 in 2019. Also all festivals are celebrated at our college. Onam,christmas, holi every year. The college encourages to celebrate all events.

Campus Life

7/10

Our college encourages sports, lab and extracurricular activities. Intercollege and college level sports are conducted every year. Lab is must at our college. Sports are always an important part of our college.

Alumni/Alumna

Three is an alumini network at our college. That's helpful for us to communicate with them to discuss the job opportunities and find out our ways to secure our future. Some days the alumini group visit our college For interacting with us.

Faculty

9/10

Faculty are very good they encourage us always. They are good at teaching. The continuously evaluate us to improve our studies. They are very friendly. They are the most important part of our college.

Admission

When I got an entrance rank, i went to the college and I enquired about different courses in that college and after that I met the principal and talked about admission and some forms were given to me. I filled that forms and give my certificate there and I was admitted at the college.

Placement Experience

8/10

There are a lot of placement drives at our college. Since I am third year I am unable to attend placement drives. Only 4th year students can attend placement drives. Speaking about internship there are a lot of internship at our college.There is atleast 2 internship at oru college every month.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

The course is 4 years, 8 semesters, each semester has 6 subjects and after that there is an university exam. In order to attend the exam you need to have above 75% attendance, and 23 mark internal including assignment and 2 series exam.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gnyana Saraswati College of Engineering and Technology - [GSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Vishwakarma Sahajeevan Madanbhai Sura Institute of Business Management - [VSMSIBM]
MMS 4.0 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KITE College of Professional Engineering Sciences - [KPES]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Apeejay Institute of Technology - School of Management for Women
MBA/PGDM 4.0 2.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yugantar Institute of Technology and Management - [YITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 61.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

College of Engineering

Trivandrum, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 6.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET] Attinga
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarabhai Institute of Science & Technology - [SIST] Vellanad
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACE College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ACE College of Engineering

Trivandrum, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.5 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas Institute for Science and Technology - [STIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Regional Institute of Engineering - [RIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List
January 05, 2021
KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List

Commissioner of Entrance Examination (CEE) has released the list of KEAM exam centres to conduct the KEAM 2021 exam for admissions into various engineering courses.  Before applying for the KEAM 2021 exam, candidates are advised to check the exam centres. Students need to enter three ch

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

KEAM 2020 Eligibility Criteria for B.Arch Programme Amended; Check Details Here
November 20, 2020
KEAM 2020 Eligibility Criteria for B.Arch Programme Amended; Check Details Here

The Council of Architecture has announced that the eligibility criteria for B.Arch programmes have been modified. Now, following the new criteria as laid out, the applicants will only need to have a minimum passing score in PCM subjects. Previously the criteria to be eligible for admission in&nbs

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

CEE Kerala B.Tech LET Application Form 2020 Out; Apply till Nov 12 @cee.kerala.gov.in.
November 10, 2020
CEE Kerala B.Tech LET Application Form 2020 Out; Apply till Nov 12 @cee.kerala.gov.in.

CEE Kerala is accepting online applications from eligible candidates for admission to B.Tech LET 2020. Candidates can apply for admission before the last date, i.e., November 12, 2020.  This year CEE Kerala would be holding the admission process for the B.Tech Lateral Entry course online. El

KEAM Counselling 2020: Third Phase Registration Schedule Out, Check Details Here
November 09, 2020
KEAM Counselling 2020: Third Phase Registration Schedule Out, Check Details Here

KEAM Counselling third phase seat allotment registration has commenced for admission into Engineering, Pharmacy Courses. While the second phase of seat allotment to the Architecture Course commenced on November 07, 2020.  During KEAM Counselling third phase, students can register options to

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Ms. G. S. Divya Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Ms. S. S. Kavitha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Mr. V. J. Bycil Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication