P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT] Rankings

×

Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 76 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 46 for MBA by NIRF 2020
Ranked 37 for MBA by NIRF 2019
Ranked 49 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 30 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 23 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 30 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 31 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 37 for Overall by Financial Express 2019
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 7 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 6 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1951 AU, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.2 2 Questions Answered Ranked 85 for Overall by NIRF 2020+13 more

College rating

based on 71 students ratings

8.9/10

9.2/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Hostel
    Department
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Internal Exam
    Extracurricular
    Mess Food
    Scholarship Available
    Gender Ratio
    Course Structure

    71 Reviews found

    K
    KoushikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer System and Design)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Value for Money

    Admission -

    College's own Entrance Exam

    9/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    8/10interview
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentInstrumentation and Control Systems EngineeringBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The factors that made me to choose PSG College of Technology over Guindy are 1. Faculties - Student and faculty interaction upon subjects, projects and paper publishment2. Placement history - College holds the best placement record of top renowned MNCs in all the fields3. Study Environment - College provides the biggest library and white paper journal(updated) for students to develop knowledge in all the fields

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many MNC companies like Society General, Qualcomm, HCL, Deloitte, Technip, Asian Paints, DeShaw, Microsoft etc. The whole placement process is handled separately from academics and it is well organized. The have the set of process for selection of candidates with respect to the companies.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer scienceBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It's top college in Coimbatore , it has a great name. , And placement are very good , so I choose PSG College of technology to study , and it as a great ambiance , and quality teachers , teaching was very good at PSG College of technology

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Job will be nice I thing I'm in CTS some good technology to study in college like PSG College of technology is wonderful opportunity to do it , I'm so glad that I hav studied in PSG College of technology and I'm proved

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SuryaBiomedical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College details

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It's good but not excellent because it's purely based on the hard work of student to get into a good position but no recognition for sports is given.

    Admission -

    Because it's a blooming course however it's not fully developed and just thought the will be less competitive in case of placements. Suggested by various members. Had a good response in internet and media. So I decided to pursue this course. The entrance to this college for me is purely based on the 12th mark via counselling.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Anantha guru RajendranInformation technologyBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Genuine review to PSG tech

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Management truly care for students education and personal growth also.

    Admission -

    I got admission from merit list. They follow the anan University admission process. You have to participate the anna university councelling and you can opt the specific course you want to join. Only you have to pass the filtering criteria. But you can opt for entrance based admission for some courses but the vacancies are limited.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech ITBatch : 2023
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Well,it is one of the best college in Tamilnadu and India also.There is lot of placement offers also.I ve taken IT course because software skills is most required to survive in the future world.So I choose a best college with best cours to lead my future life better

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There are lot of placement and job opportunity in our college.Infact many of the students joined this college for placement.About 80% percent of people gain knowledge and make placement in this college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AravindhanBE EEEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    They have very advanced teaching skills they provide you the good discipline, and you can learn engineering.

    Admission -

    By attending councelling which conducted by Anna University, for the regular students they conduct this councilling session in Anna University Chennai, but for other lateral entry students those who are joining after finishing thier diploma can also join by attending the councilling particularly conducted for them.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NivethithaaBSC CTBatch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    No. I want to revisit my college days. We have good library and labs that helpe me in improving my knowledge

    Admission -

    By counseling. I have scored some decent mark but my mark for counseling was not enough to get top colleges in and around Coimbatore and I have restrictions to travel other cities. Through my sibilings and relatives I got info that this college is having course called BSC and course is good.so I opted for it.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Janani ShanmugamTextile TechnologyBatch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College, the heaven of all

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The best college, it's like a heaven for all of us. PSG Techians

    Admission -

    I have went Through the Merit counselling process. Decided there should be different technology to learn and explore.In this way I have chosen this course in PSG TECH. Heard about the college through my teachers and seniors that the institution will provide us the wider knowledge practically

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mukundan DMechanical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Gives enough freedom to students and also helps us to interfere in various fields related to academic and also sports. Students here can study stress less. The timetable that is provided is also a perfect one that makes a day simple.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through government merit counselling. Then there I need to select college that is available for my percentage and I got this college. There they will give a college conformation letter. That is submitted to the college to make admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    PSG College of Arts and Science

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    October 01, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

    On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    PSG Polytechnic CollegeCoimbatore, TAMIL NADU
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Fashion TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[87]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. NeelakrishnanProfessor and Head of Automobile Engineering Department
    Dr. A. KandaswamyProfessor, Biomedical Engineering
    Dr. G. SankarasubramanianProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

    SASTRA University, Thanjavur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.67 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo

    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore logo

    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    8.0
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×