Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE, NBA Estd 2006 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC Grade A+

College Rating

Based on 146 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (80)
Management (30)
Computer Applications (24)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (82)
Provide (82)
Faculty (81)
Hostel (63)
Good Placement (61)
Knowledge (60)
Fee Structure (53)
Infrastructure (51)
Course Curriculum (36)
Job Placement (34)
Good Scholarship (30)
Campus Life (28)
Campus Placement (23)
Gender Ratio (23)
Mess Food (23)

146 Reviews found


SJ
10.0 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I opted PIET provides the scholarship to the student who has scored good percentages in academics. So piet is the best.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure is very reasonable because according to the fees they provide many more facilities to the students. And students don't need to pay other charges for all activities. They all just need to pay their fees. And students love that thing.

College Events :

Every year so many events celebrated like maestros, carbuncle, Holi celebration, Republic day, independence day, Hindi Diwas and so many. These are conducted on a national level and so many students from different colleges come and participated here with lots of fun.

Campus Life :

So many activities like sports meet, lab test, debates, declamation competition, case study etc. Organise every month. College pushes every student to come forward and take part in it. All students are equal and all students are extraordinary who passed from PIET.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni of our college working with top companies like Facebook, Wipro, moody's, Amazon, etc. Our college calls them for our career guidance.

Faculty :

All faculties are Doctorate in MBA department. If we found some problem and need any help regarding any matter they guide us like a guardian. Their teaching styles to us is give competition to the 4th industrial revolution. They found new ways to teach their students with updating knowledge. I attended 7 lectures in a day and faculty is also busy in taking lectures if a student approaches in the break.

Admission :

I had completed my graduation from the same college PIET and when I went for further admission in masters then I didn't fond any college because this college gives me a lot of things. It's placement, infrastructure, facilities, management cooperation, curriculum activities, all are just wow. My personal reviews influence to take admission again at the same college.

Placement Experience :

The company with every profile arrive at our college every year like finance, marketing and human resources. So guys relaxed, you are in the best institute. The right choice for you.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I spend 5 years of my life in this college and this provides me with a platform to enhance my skills. I not only participated in so many things like declamation, quiz, case studies, panel discussions, skit, comedy nights, street play, ad mad show, etc but I won and I also scored 1st position in a university in academics. Piet is unstoppable. No one can beat them. Because all other colleges want to reach them.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology - [GJUS&T]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 51.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Technology and Management - [GITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 55.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 83.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Technology and Management  - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Geeta Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 83.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 95.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Mr Ritesh Singla Director Placecom at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology Panipat
June 09, 2021
Interview Mr Ritesh Singla Director Placecom at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology Panipat

Mr. Ritesh Singla is presently working as the Director- Placecom at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology (PIET), Haryana. Having a rich experience of more than 24 years of experience in both industry and academia, he is a true mentor and administrator working for the benefit of hig

Interview Dr Tanvi Singh HOD Civil Engineering at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology Panipat
May 20, 2021
Interview Dr Tanvi Singh HOD Civil Engineering at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology Panipat

Dr. Tanvi Singh is presently working as Head of the Department- Civil Engineering at Panipat Institute of Engineering and Technology, Haryana. With a rich experience of several years in industry, R&D and teaching, she has published a number of research papers in many international and nat

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 52,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
PIET NCR College
PIET NCR College

Panipat, Haryana

Placements
Highest Package 2,800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Anju Gandhi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Anju Gandhi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Mukesh Rana Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Students also visited