Sahodaran Ayyappan Smaraka S.N.D.P. Yogam College Konni, Pathanamthitta - Reviews

Pathanamthitta, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 1995 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.5

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
5.3/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Science (1)
Placement (4)
Admission (3)
Course (3)
Graduation (3)
Campus (2)
Curriculum (2)
Department (2)
Government (2)
Structure (2)
Business (1)
Chemistry (1)
Computer (1)
Knowldge (1)
Postgraduate (1)
Secure (1)

4 Reviews found


K
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall our college is a good college. Everything that a student needs are provided in our college. It is not too good or not too bad basic facilities are provided.When we consider with our fee we are provided good facilities

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I think no such type of facilities are there. A fees concession is given to economically backward students. Others must pay the exact fee.No other economical facilities are provided from our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is very feasible. Our college is an aided college. so government takes care about the financial problems of our college. So the students have to pay only a less amount. Economically backward students are also provided with fee concession

College Events :

Most of the events are celebrated. Onam, Christmas,etc ate celebrated. And also there are many celebrations from college side like arts day,annual day etc.we can express our strength in these ceremonies.

Campus Life :

Extracurricular activities are well going un our college. Most of the sports type activities are provided. A well maintained lab is provided for computer students. We can participate in outer sports also full support will be there from college

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students are helpful. Most of them are good. They arelike friends with the juniors. They helps us in academics.They also supports juniors in other ways, So the seniors support is awesome.

Faculty :

The college facilities are medium. Basic facilities like light,fan,water, bathroom. Etc are provided.Infrastructure is good. Computers are provided. Transportation facilities are also available basically good

Admission :

I got admission in community quota. I filled a form to appear for community quota merit lists.Then at the day of selection i was selected and i was at the last position.i was called and was selected.

Placement Experience :

College provides internships to several companies. Companies from outside can visit our college and can select our students for placement.Many students have got jobs from several companies with good salaries.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Bca is a good course fo those who have interest in computer field. The course is about the applications of computer in various fields. In our college there are computer labs provided for practicals.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MMNSS College Konni
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

MMNSS College Konni

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Sree Narayana Guru Institute of Science and Technology - [SNGIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.B Pampa College Parumala
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

D.B Pampa College Parumala

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Kuriakose Gregorios College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Kuriakose Gregorios College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Peter's College Kolenchery
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
B.Sc 2.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Catholicate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Catholicate College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 3.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bishop Abraham Memorial College - [BAM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
Catholicate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Catholicate College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 3.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.B Pampa College Parumala
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

D.B Pampa College Parumala

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
NSS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

NSS College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 2.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas College Ranny
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

St Thomas College Ranny

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 2.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Applied Science Adoor
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

College of Applied Science Adoor

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 31.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 960/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 967/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,500/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mr. S.Sathyanarayanan Professor, Department of English
Ms. Sabeena Balachandran Professor, Department of Malayalam
Dr. V. Binu Professor, Department of Hindi
Students also visited