Shree Swaminarayan Institute of Technology- [SSIT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2001 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
6.9/10Academic
4.8/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
5.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Placement (8)
Structure (8)
Faculty (7)
Campus (6)
Knowledge (6)
Semester (6)
Admission (5)
Computer (5)
Conduct (5)
Department (4)
Ground (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Gujarat (3)

10 Reviews found


S
3.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No College Does not provide internship . In 5th sem we tried to get part time project our self and in 6th sem full time project also tried to get our self no help from college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

When I start mca fees structure was not decided and taken 32000 pa but at that time government undertaken all the colleges for fees and after that fees decided 20,000 so that was common for all the people.

Entrance Preview :

I have passed out GSET and appeared for written exam and scored around 1600 rank . Out of 10,000 student I got this rank , Previously I had done BCA so I was very much interested to do MCA and that's why i choose mca.

Faculty :

In First Semester I Really Tired because for many subject there was no faculty available and there was very hard subjects. But in 3rd and 4th sem it was very good experience then at the 5th sem some good faculty left just because of lack of management and then again we suffred and prepared our self for examination.

Placement Experience :

There was not any placement and job opportunities from college level. But I got the job in other small organization. College tried to arrange placement but that company not came at last time so we all students have to try our self at out side .

Course Curriculum Overview :

When I joined My college at that time it was a part of gujarat university and course structure was very old system. There was not any other option , even in course except java language not any other latest industry working language in subject line.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sabar Institute of Technology for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 2.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alpha College of Engineering & Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amiraj College of Engineering and Technology- [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Silver Oak Institute of Technology - [ASOIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swaminarayan College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LDRP Institute of Technology and Research - [LDRPITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.2 2.58 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology - [DA-IICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
ME/M.Tech 6.6 1.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University [PDPU] / (Energy University - PDEU)
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, School of Technology - [PDPU SOT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology Vadodara - [IIIT-V]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College -[GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 18 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhinagar Institute of Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here
October 15, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Deena Thakkar Professor
Sumit Patel Professor
Kirtan Rathod Professor
Reviews
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship is offered to students who are eligible and college arranges various seminars"

Shree Swaminarayant Institute ( SSIT ) was recommended to me by one of my family members who have already been there. The admission process was quite hassle free after I got in to the merit list through ACPC. Niraj Thakor sir guided me with the complete admission procedure. The main reason behind selecting this college was the limited class size which makes faculty - student interaction easier. The locality and infrastructure was the cherry on the cake, as the college is equipped with all the latest amenities and situated at the locality where transportation can't be an issue. Where as other colleges comparatively have large class sizes which creates a bridge gap for students to interact wit

by Student
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best private college"

Campus is greenery and have ground, canteen, lab, library ,etc. Faculties are helpful if they are busy then they call back when they are get free. To help prepare for University exams. College contain e -classrooms. Have advanced level of libraries ,practical lab. Help to grow in in particular field. Encourage to participate in competitions like inter College competitions ,state competitions etc. If students are weak they prepare for the final exam (GTU exams).

by Tista
7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience in SSIT during my BE"

SSIT is one of the premier institutes in the Ahmedabad district, situated at a prime location that is easily accessible to students of both Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad. The admission process includes entrance exam scores from GUJCET and your 12th board results. The enrollment process starts in early May and goes on until the end of June. The main reason for preferring this college over the others was to faculty to student interaction percentage. Since other colleges have a far greater number of students in a single class, the amount of interaction with faculty decreases and hence the quality of education decreases as well. At SSIT, quality is preferred over quantity, which was the best reas

by Zecil Jain