Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management - [VJIM], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1993 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Ranked 198 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 27 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (26)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (21)
Experience (18)
Hostel (16)
Interview (15)
Provide (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Admission (12)
Campus (10)
Course Curriculum (7)
Loan Facility (5)
Average Package (4)
Second Year (2)
Alumnus Meet (1)
Alumnus Network (1)
Different State (1)

24 Reviews found out of 27


G
6.9 /10

Placement Experience :

There are different companies that come for placements to VJIM. But the placement committee dont provide information accurately. Students should get above 5 cgpa to get placed. The highest package I know is 9 lakh per annum. Maximum students will get placed.

Remarks :

The admission is done through a mobile interview. My friend referred me to this college. One bad aspect is they do not provide information correctly. I have filled the form and submitted my certificates to college and joined in August.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
p
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

VJIM has a good percentage for placements about an average of 96%, we will have a SIP which is a summer internship program where we will get opportunities from different industries from it directly we can get the pre-placement offer if you perform well. after electing specialization in the second year we will start with campus placements. we have companies who visited VJIM for placements they are Deloitte, ICICI Bank, Kotak, Decathalon, HSBC, Invesco, ITC limited, TATA Capital S&P Capital, etc. The median salary is about 6lakhs per annum. highest 8.3lakhs/annum. average 96% of students got placed every year.

Remarks :

Our College Admission Process starts after the Writing Entrance Test (CAT, MAT, ATMA, XAT,...) Once the test results are announced then we can start the admission process in our college. the first step is to fill the application form, then after that, we will have an aptitude test we have to qualify for it. if the applicant is qualified in the exam. then they will arrange for an interview with any faculty this is the last step of the admission procedure after an interview if you are qualified then you can join in our college

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ng
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

from second semester onwards students become eligible for campus placements, the companies visited our college are Asian paints, icici bank, axis bank, Deloitte, itc &, etc. highest package is 12l, the lowest package is 4l/annum, the average is 5 to 6l /annum

Remarks :

I really liked the college atmosphere because the environment was very good and peaceful, coming to the admission process we have to apply for admission online/offline, they will conduct exams along with PI also, they will select according to our performance. the reason I preferred this college was due to ranks and suggestions by relatives.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
8.9 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course is PGDM post graduation diploma in management I'm from the statistical background so I'm interested in business analytics here in Vjim I have seen the best faculty in the business the important thing that you want to know is the faculty who are working here was perfectly well trained with experience of more than 15 years. The way faculty are teaching faculty very understandable very knowledgeable. Coming to the most important thing exams in the first year they are conducting a tri-semester program then in summer, we have to do a summer internship. Comfortable exam pattern very knowledgeable

Remarks :

Basically, I'm interested in the PGDM course when I'm searching for the best in the business. I found this vjim, the atmosphere of the college was fabulous due to outskirts of the city the campus is very peaceful coming to bad aspect personally I thought food might be better. The main reason preferring this is over others is this college is having special attraction like faculty and placement offers definitely you people will like it a lot with experienced faculty.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students will be eligible from the end of the 3rd semester for campus placements. ITC, Airtel, Asian paints, HDFC, ICICI, Just Dial, Nerolac, Penna Cements, Tech Mahendra, Axis Bank, Karvy solutions, decathlon, Deloitte, Heritage, Idea, Kent, Spandana, Value Labs, Verity, Invesco, etc. The highest package is 12LPA and the average package is 5LPA. 98% of the students will be placed in campus placements. After getting a degree I will do a job for 2-4 years, then I want to do PhD in HR and join as a professor in a reputed institution.

Remarks :

The student who joins VJIM will have a great time and learnings are stepping stones for the success in future. Any graduate student with a minimum of 50% marks in graduation, intermediate, and SSC. The student should pass in any entrance all India management test like MAT/CAT/XAT/GMAT/ATMA with a minimum of 60% marks. A student can apply through VJIM official website with the deposit ok 1,000/-. All the documents asked are to be submitted. The documents which are to be submitted will be informed after applying for the institution. The last date for admission FY2021 is April 30. Learning is the most important to achieve goals in life. Not only the subject but also the extracurricular activities are given the most importance in the development of personality. This is the main reason for preferring VJIM over others. Refer: Vjim.edu.in

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

During the second semester, we will get internship offers we need to apply and give our test and gd and interview. If we got selected we can do our 2 months internship and they will even give pre placement offers. The companies like Berger paints, FactSet, ICICI Bank, Deloitte and ITC and global research centre and Naukri.com. The minimum percentage of the student to get placement.

Remarks :

Firstly I am interested in doing PGDM in B-school so I got suggested that VJIM is one among the top B-school in Hyderabad. I took MAT Exam and I got results. We need to check the college website for admission notification then, the admission process in our college is like we need to apply online or offline by paying 1000rs by providing some details. Then we will get a mail to write aptitude test we can write the exam online or offline by going to college. And then they normally do a telephonic interview. One of our professors will take this. Which is a very formal interview. By 2-3 days, you will get a mail offering for admission and even admission offer letter by post. We need to pay 50,000 for confirmation of seat. For our batch, the College fee is 7.5 L. I checked the review and ratings online while joining.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

And even at that age, there are many joyful moments to consider-birthday parties, trips to the local amusement park, and bicycle-riding lessons. But often, it is not until your adult life that you go through many of your most valuable events.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ms
6.8 /10

Remarks :

No, it's quite good, but some of the changes should be made like the timings, some faculty should be changed to be more interactive and for increasing our knowledge in the subject also. Also we have a good library and e-resources

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KJ
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Every thing was good. Positive was management makes us to involve in every single event so that we can learn from the basic. There are intlo everything like studies, cultural events, sports etc. Negative waS that we run with time.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MD
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive - They college not only invests there time in giving good education but also in grooming each and every individual in terms of making them ready for any industry tomorrow. Negative - Six working days every week except for the 1st Saturday if every month.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

GITAM Hyderabad Business School - [GITAM HBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUH, School of Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pendekanti Institute of Management - [PIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Insurance and Risk Management - [IIRM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siva Sivani Institute of Management - [SSIM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 6.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 3.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
PGDM Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 375,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. D. Srijanani Associate Professor, Department of Finance
Mr. Abhishek Sinha Assistant Professor, Department of Finance
Dr. Vinit Dani Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
Students also visited